Cameron_K

Rockets, Astros, Texans
Is there a bigger flog going around at the moment??

Hardie gets on his high horse saying Lyon's management had been speaking to Fremantle for 5 weeks about taking the head coaching role.

30 minutes later Craig Kelly gets on the radio and says they had no idea Lyon had been talking to Fremantle and the deal was done behind their back and in effect they have severed ties with Lyon.

Great sources there Hardie, Up there with Caro.

Cam, I only heard a bit of Hardie's ranting, but it was funny to listen to. He's such a grumpy old man when his Bulldogs get beaten to something like this.

It would seem fairly clear to me that the reason Lyon's management didn't know anything about it was because they also manage Harvey. There would have been a clear conflict of interest for them to be brokering a deal that resulted in Harvey getting sacked while also supposedly working in his best interests. The only way around that would have been for Lyon to drop them as his management team, something which would have attracted Caro/Hutchy like hobos to a cigarette butt.

Hardie is just spewing that the we've pulled off the coup of the decade, while the Bulldogs go about trying to find a coach for themselves.

A lot of the time Hardie has some decent insight into footy topics .

But he can be too biased towards coaches. When a Coach isn't his mate like Worsfold or Conolly he goes out of his way to take them to task about their coaching. But when a Coach is his mate like Eade or Harvey he doesn't really ask the hard questions about their coaching strategies.

Cam, I only heard a bit of Hardie's ranting, but it was funny to listen to. He's such a grumpy old man when his Bulldogs get beaten to something like this.

It would seem fairly clear to me that the reason Lyon's management didn't know anything about it was because they also manage Harvey. There would have been a clear conflict of interest for them to be brokering a deal that resulted in Harvey getting sacked while also supposedly working in his best interests. The only way around that would have been for Lyon to drop them as his management team, something which would have attracted Caro/Hutchy like hobos to a cigarette butt.

Hardie is just spewing that the we've pulled off the coup of the decade, while the Bulldogs go about trying to find a coach for themselves.

It was brilliant radio.
I totally understand the reason why Lyon didn't go through his management to do the deal but the funniest part of it was Hardie being so sure that Lyon's manager had been speaking to Freo for the last 5 weeks which all turned out to be crap.

A lot of the time Hardie has some decent insight into footy topics .

But he can be too biased towards coaches. When a Coach isn't his mate like Worsfold or Conolly he goes out of his way to take them to task about their coaching. But when a Coach is his mate like Eade or Harvey he doesn't really ask the hard questions about their coaching strategies.

Very true.
Fanta Pants was majorly p!ssed last night, was like he'd been sacked.

I was wondering who he was talking about down at Freo when we've replaced most of the top brass in recent times anyway??

ESP also manage Gary Lyon, so if he had got wind that Ross Lyon was assessing his options there would have been 3 bidders for his signature which would have been bad new for Fremantle.

More so the fact that most people think Hardie's a tosser but he and Harv's were mates. If the heirarchy at both clubs thinks he's a flogger then it makes his job more difficult and almost redundant.

Hardie was just on SEN, says he rang Harvey several weeks back and said watch your back as the cancers at the club are out to get you. C'mon Hardie, who are these cancers?

Hardie sure knows a lot about running a football club for a guy who has never been involved in the administration of a football club. I don't give his opinion much credence when it comes to anything given his disposition toward the sensational.

Hardie's as much an arm chair expert as many when it comes to issues that are clearly above his pay grade.

Hardie was just on SEN, says he rang Harvey several weeks back and said watch your back as the cancers at the club are out to get you. C'mon Hardie, who are these cancers?

Biggest microphone warrior there is. Is all piss and wind until someone says you do a better job and then he brings out the ol' "I would if they would let me but I am paid to make opinion" lines.

Soft ****

The Cancers would be in the media probably

He is on everything else, would be funny if this was the only thing he didn't back :D

That's why he is so filthy :D:thumbsu:

Seriously, I wish there was a journo who devoted his time bringing to task the likes of Hardie and Caro, when they make false, outrageous calls.

It would be a full time job.

Believe me this is not the coup of the century, this is a disaster and hate will permeate through that club now. Harvey was coaching well and had a massive injury list , I know what that does to a club believe me.
Reinstate your coach , Lyon will fail dismally, whether he,s a super coach or not resentment will never be gone from that club now.

Believe me this is not the coup of the century, this is a disaster and hate will permeate through that club now. Harvey was coaching well and had a massive injury list , I know what that does to a club believe me.
Reinstate your coach , Lyon will fail dismally, whether he,s a super coach or not resentment will never be gone from that club now.

Harvey was coaching well? Were you watching the same games we were?

He's alright, I don't mind listening to what he has to say. He's just upset for his mate and a little emotional to boot. Fair call he's a bit pissed with it all. Some are, some are stoked. Some are still stunned. That's just how it is.

Considering the way harvey went about things with his players trust me- there would have been alot more resentment if he continued and especially if he failed next year. Was a step in the right direction to try and get the most out of the squad. I didnt mind harvey but think we've got a better chance of success now. Time will tell though and im sure they'll be alot of people on either side chucking out "i told you so". I think its a good gamble

what a load of Jibberish shit

Oh, yes, that's right, the media gave Ross Lyon his new contract at Fremantle.

Exceptional vision there.

Media have been out to get Harvey from day 1.

Either you know that or you have been living in a cave (Or Dockerland) somewhere