Big Jols

Norwood,Charlotte bobcats
brad moran has fractured his finger during 2days trial for west and will be out for 6 weeks:mad::thumbsd:

Oh well, at least some of the keyboard warriors on here can stop questioning his courage now:rolleyes:

Saw the Moran incident on channel 7 news. Front on crash with a Westies team mate, Moran was looking all around before the clash. Came straight off the ground then the 7 cameras focussed on his finger/hand. Bad luck for the lad I thought he did ok last week

What terrible timing for the young fella, and for the club with a testing draw in the first 5 rounds.

After watching the pre-season and analysing the attributes and potential of our rucks (and not just form), i reckon our premiership charge in 09 will be led by the ruck division of Moran and Griffin:thumbsu:

Buggar, as I though Moran would have matched up well against Huddo around the ground.

Surely, he will get back quicker than 6 weeks ... & hope the Griff & Maric stay sound in the meanwhile!

****in finger injuries.....

those who've had them know what i mean....they're just a real pain in the ass...

Yeah thats what I was alluding too.

But Chick was alot older when that happened to him. While Moran is only 21, though if he did say "Just chop it off" that would certainly show that he wants to play at AFL level.

Yeah thats what I was alluding too.

But Chick was alot older when that happened to him. While Moran is only 21, though if he did say "Just chop it off" that would certainly show that he wants to play at AFL level.

I know there were jokes involved to start with, just adding that chick had a recurring problem with his finger that wasnt going to stop so he had to do it if he really wanted to continue playing.. Be a hard call still

It's bad luck for Moran ......he's playing some decent footy and you can see he has a good future ahead of him at the Crows.

But it's a long season and probably apart from this years draftees most are going to get games due to our lack of depth.

Sellar and Moran will get their opportunities ....and I'll be mazed if Moran doesn't double his career AFL games in his first year at the Crows.