Past Brendan Fevola

Re: 25. Brendan Fevola

Thanks Jeremias

Fev is my buddy for the year, he has contributed well in both NAB matches so far.

Seems to be getting double teamed a lot, hopefully he keeps his cool & if the goals aren't coming he contributes with his defensive skills.

Not much to say about Fev so far, I reckon if the conditions are good against the Tigers he could kick 8 + goals .

Possible opponents Gaspar & Polak don't come much easier than those 2.

Love Fev. Has really shown a massive turn around in his career.

Two things he could do to become a better player (actually to become the perfect player):
  1. Recognise when a team mate is in a better position and knock on, pass, shepherd to allow them to score. Fev is very single minded when the footy gets near him. How can I get it, and how can I use it. Occasionally he does well and gets handpasses away, but he could do this even better IMO.
  2. When he gets beaten, or the man has run away from him he has a tendency to want to bump the guy kicking the ball. Often this results in a down the field free. More discipline needs to be shown when he has been beaten.
Sure these are minor things, but they are going to be important for us to progress and become a well rounded side.

Again, love ya work Fev........could Kick 100 this season.:thumbsu:

Love Fev. Has really shown a massive turn around in his career.

Two things he could do to become a better player (actually to become the perfect player):
  1. Recognise when a team mate is in a better position and knock on, pass, shepherd to allow them to score. Fev is very single minded when the footy gets near him. How can I get it, and how can I use it. Occasionally he does well and gets handpasses away, but he could do this even better IMO.
  2. When he gets beaten, or the man has run away from him he has a tendency to want to bump the guy kicking the ball. Often this results in a down the field free. More discipline needs to be shown when he has been beaten.
Sure these are minor things, but they are going to be important for us to progress and become a well rounded side.

Again, love ya work Fev........could Kick 100 this season.:thumbsu:

I hate it when he does that angry bumping after the player has disposed of ball.

I'm sure he can crack the ton , if he averages 4 a game plus a couple of bags he can do it. If not this year maybe the following.

He'll definately kick 100 this season, as will Lloyd, and possibly a few other FF's

With the new rule, the average score will go up, and more goals will be kicked each game, I predict both Fev and Lloyd (if they stay fit and play the whole season) will both kick 120+

He'll definately kick 100 this season, as will Lloyd, and possibly a few other FF's

With the new rule, the average score will go up, and more goals will be kicked each game, I predict both Fev and Lloyd (if they stay fit and play the whole season) will both kick 120+
But let me guess - they'll finish second in the Coleman to Kennedy? :rolleyes:

Can we have a rule in these player forums to try and keep a bit stricter to the player in question. If its relevant for comparison etc then fine, but if you want to talk up another player - who has no bearing on the one being discussed................(picking purely randomly) for example - Jordan Bannister, then go to his player page and dribble on there.
Not singling anyone out.......just a general comment. :cool:

Can we have a rule in these player forums to try and keep a bit stricter to the player in question. If its relevant for comparison etc then fine, but if you want to talk up another player - who has no bearing on the one being discussed................(picking purely randomly) for example - Jordan Bannister, then go to his player page and dribble on there.
Not singling anyone out.......just a general comment. :cool:

:D:thumbsu::cool:;):p

Great game from my buddy, was down on confidence with his kicking but turned it around.

Had no sooky la la moments either, lets leave that to Richo.

I was watching his goal kicking in the warmup, he couldn't miss. Just shows the mind plays a big part in kicking for goal.

Didn't see him have any problems with his knee.

Great game from my buddy, was down on confidence with his kicking but turned it around.

I was watching his goal kicking in the warmup, he couldn't miss. Just shows the mind plays a big part in kicking for goal.

Sorry Grover but I think yesterday he was every Carltons fan BUDDY:D :D

I thought Fev was sensational yeaterday, especailly with his chase and tackling........less late bumping going on to which is good to see.

I really don't want to rain on his or anyone elses's parade, but I can't let you get away with this one.

In the second quarter, not long after he marked and failed to make the distance pushing it to the left......Carrazzo hustled a kick in, and snapped a superb goal. Fev was in the pocket calling for it....when the goal went through, instead of running to Carrazzo and congratulating him, joining in the team spirit, he just squatted down, looked at the ground and held the pose for 5-10 secs........then picked himself up and wandered back to the goal square.

As I said, it was great to see him pull hinself out of the yips, but this belies the truth of Fev that he still plays as much for himself as he does for the team........less so these days, and its rapidly improving, but these little selfish moments are still there.
When they go completely Fev could be one of the all time great FF's.:thumbsu:

Love ya Fev, champion effort.:)

Past Brendan Fevola