Brent Moloney

• Thread starter Thread starter Selwood07

For some weird reason I'd love it if he came back to Geelong.
However, I don't want Shannon traded for him because again, for some unknown reason, I like him and I rate him higher than he should be...
:rolleyes:

I'd have him back, although I can't see how he would fit in and he seems injury prone.

We don't really need him so we wouldn't give up much for him and certainly no player who should have a future at the cats, maybe our first trade pick. Even then I'm reluctant.

For some weird reason I'd love it if he came back to Geelong.
However, I don't want Shannon traded for him because again, for some unknown reason, I like him and I rate him higher than he should be...
:rolleyes:
Yeh definetly don't wanna loose byrnesy. Or anyone else for that matter.

But he would be good to have.

Reckon they would accept Gardiner for him?;)

Yeh definetly don't wanna loose byrnesy. Or anyone else for that matter.

But he would be good to have.

Reckon they would accept Gardiner for him?;)

How about Playfair, he's like our best player!
:p

i dont think moloney would want to come back geelong considering he was a melbourne supporter growing up. he is a great long kick but he never seems to hit target, moloney = byrnes. pointless trade as byrnes is quicker.

Moloney Who???
Isnt he that hack at Melbourne that is injury Prone?

Get over it Get on with this season not 2004

i dont think moloney would want to come back geelong considering he was a melbourne supporter growing up. he is a great long kick but he never seems to hit target, moloney = byrnes. pointless trade as byrnes is quicker.

If I remember correctly he was really happy when he went to Geelong, this is going on what my brothers mate (who is friends with Moloney) said.
But my memory isn't too flash, so I could be wrong, but it wouldn't surprise me if he wants to come back.

I would like to know a source from where this gossip came from though.

He would be waiting in line for a game behind Prismall though. Does he really want to join a team where he is not in the starting 22 even when he is fit?

That is precisely my point! Source - the local pub.
On The Cattery website also, I see.

Gossip going around that he wants to return to Geelong - don't blame him. Where would we fit him in? Please don't just say "swap him for Byrnes"

Agreed, surely he must be kicking himself that he was traded in the first place. I recall he didn't want to be traded..

But... Like Jim Boy says, where would we fit him in, AND he IS injury prone..

Gotta feel for the guy though, I rated his hardness at the ball highly. So the question is would we try to get him back?

my mail is (and it is very good from that time) is that moloney was extremey upset that he was traded before players like bartel, kelly, coery and enright who were all considered to be at around the same level. whether he thought he was better than them i dont know but he did not want to leave geelong. as it stands there is no need to get him back and no place for him in our team. we should concentrate on developing prismall he is a gun!

No thanks.

Moloney has done nothing at Melbourne. When up and running, he is good but he is injury prone and I cannot see who he would kick out of our team.
Ablett? No.
Bartel? No
Corey? Enright? Unlikely
Selwood? No.
Kelly.....

I could draw a picture! I hate Hawthorn and I was staggered that we picked up such a lazy hack as J.M. who was useless. (And I could draw a cat!) No offence, Sarah.

Ok,the Murphy experiment didn't work out,but the bloke played nearly 200 Afl games (more than you or I I'd guess) and I know for a fact that he really regrets his reaction to the Milburn-SOS incident being caught on camera. His future was doomed from that moment but he was never recruited to be an in and under player. Still don't see why he barracking for the cats makes you ill. I can also tell you that Ablett sen. was his hero as a kid, does that make you sick as well? :rolleyes:

I heard from an inside source that Moloney didn't want to go but didn't like Thompson anyway (probably because he was on the fringe - aks many players in similar positions and they may not be as fond of the coach as others).

May also have something to do with his omission in the 2004 PF, which is another story in itself (he replaced Playfair before the game).

Ok,the Murphy experiment didn't work out,but the bloke played nearly 200 Afl games (more than you or I I'd guess) and I know for a fact that he really regrets his reaction to the Milburn-SOS incident being caught on camera. His future was doomed from that moment but he was never recruited to be an in and under player. Still don't see why he barracking for the cats makes you ill. I can also tell you that Ablett sen. was his hero as a kid, does that make you sick as well? :rolleyes:
I must be having an off day! Both Carlton and Richmond footy dpts found him so often uncommitted - he admitted that himself in some interesting revelations about his upbringing -I'm actually not attacking him. I thought at the time we were taking on someone who didnt want to be at KP - and that he has also talked about. His reaction to Dasher's moment of madness is probably the way I would react. Let's forget it. I still dislike Hawthorn!