Brisbane v Adelaide: POST MATCH FUNCTION

• Thread starter Thread starter jenny61_99

Brisbane v Adelaide: CROWS POST MATCH FUNCTION

Just letting those of you who are coming up for the game on the June long weekend know that we are holding the post match function at the Brisbane German Club which is directly opposite gate 4 at the Gabba (on Vulture Street). Hope to see some of you there!

Just thought I'd bump this up. Anyone out there coming up for the game?

Some facts you might like to know:

We've sold more tickets than any other club (bar the Lions obviously:p ) to a game. Close to 500 sold through us alone, not including those of you who have bought through Ticketet.

We also have a sell-out breakfast on the Sunday morning (where we get Craigy, and two senior-players as guest speakers) and the whole squad comes across for photo/autgraph opportunities!

I guess the fact it is a long weekend, and we are playing well is a good combination.

We haven't beaten the Lions up here since 2001/2002 - so it's about time. Last time we were here the Lions flogged us by 140 pts!

NikkiNoo said:
Thanks for the info Jenny, I'll be there with some friends.

That's great NikkiNoo - we've got heaps of people coming up from Adelaide for the game! Make yourself known to me at the post match function, I reckon I'll be easy to pick out :D .

PS. Did you get tickets to the brekky?

I'll be there, but won't attend the after game stuff as I'll be busy walking to my car, which due to the rat**** parking around the Gabba, will be fifteen minutes away.
Still, if /when we win, who cares.

NikkiNoo said:
Yep :) any chance to listen to the great man speak and I'm there.

The last time we played up here we did our first brekky at the Port Office Hotel and we'd just been whooped by 141 pts. We got Wayne Carey and Neil Craig as guest speakers and the whole squad came over for autographs/photos. It was AWESOME. Craigy had just taken over as caretaker coach at that stage. Apparently he was stoked at how welcoming all the supporters were depsite the flogging.

Should be a great morning. (Make yourself known to me, I will be the one rushing around like a mad hen making sure everyone is seated, eating etc etc).

Oh, by the way.... we will have THREE players at the post match function.

jenny61_99 said:
The last time we played up here we did our first brekky at the Port Office Hotel and we'd just been whooped by 141 pts. We got Wayne Carey and Neil Craig as guest speakers and the whole squad came over for autographs/photos. It was AWESOME. Craigy had just taken over as caretaker coach at that stage. Apparently he was stoked at how welcoming all the supporters were depsite the flogging.

Should be a great morning. (Make yourself known to me, I will be the one rushing around like a mad hen making sure everyone is seated, eating etc etc).

Oh, by the way.... we will have THREE players at the post match function.

O/T a little but do I know you???

maccas_no1 said:
O/T a little but do I know you???

I have no idea :eek: ... but if you've been to any of the functions we've held in Brisbane then there's a good chance you do!

And I reckon it's a BRILLIANT pick up line if you ask me!;)

jenny61_99 said:
I have no idea :eek: ... but if you've been to any of the functions we've held in Brisbane then there's a good chance you do!

And I reckon it's a BRILLIANT pick up line if you ask me!;)
'

Last game Vs Adelaide I came to in Brisbane was in 2003 also came in 2000 drove from Melbourne and also 2001, I usually have something to do with the banner and helping you guys do it.

2003, I had well I guess at the time pleasure after the breakfast on the Sunday morning of driving Gary Ayres, Darren Jarman and another AFC person back to their hotel.

maccas_no1 said:
'

Last game Vs Adelaide I came to in Brisbane was in 2003 also came in 2000 drove from Melbourne and also 2001, I usually have something to do with the banner and helping you guys do it.

2003, I had well I guess at the time pleasure after the breakfast on the Sunday morning of driving Gary Ayres, Darren Jarman and another AFC person back to their hotel.

That breakfast was at the Aussie Nash (National Hotel). Well then YES you do know me! :D My little bloke is named after DJ and McLeod if that helps. I remember polling the damned banner one year and not having a CLUE how to do it. Then the next year the Brisbane Lions supporter group polled it for us! I am banned from banner squad because we've always lost when Ive held the damned thing up. So I am happy to just take photo's! I am wondering if you are who I think you are! :D

jenny61_99 said:
That breakfast was at the Aussie Nash (National Hotel). Well then YES you do know me! :D My little bloke is named after DJ and McLeod if that helps. I remember polling the damned banner one year and not having a CLUE how to do it. Then the next year the Brisbane Lions supporter group polled it for us! I am banned from banner squad because we've always lost when Ive held the damned thing up. So I am happy to just take photo's! I am wondering if you are who I think you are! :D

Ahh yes I know who you are now gotta think of your husbands name:p Sorry I havent been up the last few years, the name Martin Hanley ring a bell???

maccas_no1 said:
Ahh yes I know who you are now gotta think of your husbands name:p Sorry I havent been up the last few years, the name Martin Hanley ring a bell???

Hubbies name starts with a D! :D . I thought it was you! We were wondering we're you'd been, we've missed you!

jenny61_99 said:
Hubbies name starts with a D! :D . I thought it was you! We were wondering we're you'd been, we've missed you!

David:p Few new bubbies have prevented me from getting up there the last few years but we will try next for sure.

maccas_no1 said:
David:p Few new bubbies have prevented me from getting up there the last few years but we will try next for sure.

Ok ok wind up a bit. A "few new bubbies"????? I didn't even know you had a partner! LOL Define "few new" (I am envisaging a set of twins and a set of triplets here - help me out!).

jenny61_99 said:
Ok ok wind up a bit. A "few new bubbies"????? I didn't even know you had a partner! LOL Define "few new" (I am envisaging a set of twins and a set of triplets here - help me out!).

Jorja is two on the 18th of June and Ava is 8 months old.