Bruce Springsteen

If you had been reading this thread between December and March you would have seen the ups and downs of tickets. But don't panic. They kept on realising tickets in dribs and drabs after they were supposed to be sold out and don't fall for the e-bay crap of buying tickets at a ridiculous premium. They will come down closer to the show and history earlier this year shows ypu will be able to get access to good quality tickets at near cost price.

Just keep watching this thread until concert date. And stay alert when 2nd show goes on sale.
Thanks for the help.

Have bought tickets online for years and never experienced anything like this.

Hoping a 2nd show goes onsale today.

I have a Melbourne Night 1 Front GA for sale, face value. And possible a Night 1 Adelaide Front GA.

If I had the money I would take Melbourne off you. Blew my budget by getting Melbourne 2nd night off Cruyff this morning and have just enough to spare to buy Adelaide 2nd show if/when it gets released. Got to get to Melbourne for the footy finals in a couple of weeks as well.

Oh yeah Cruyff said the moderator on the soccer board deemed his comment racist. he said he didn't think that was the case, but he got banned for a week. He leaves for Europe I think the day before the ban ends. He confirmed he isn't going to the South American shows.

Probably won't bother. A bit over it, tbh.

If you went earlier this year and are more than a casual fan and want to guy then you will get tickets if you are patient. As I wrote on the 16th

Ok tips for successful buying tickets based on experience late last year earlier this year. Add to them as you feel needs be.

1. get to a computer with a coxial cable internet connection rather than wifi.
2. have two or more computers screens open at once
3. use m.ticketek.com.au the mobile phone site you might get thru quicker
4. don't panic. if you don't get a pit ticket but get offered section D don't buy it
5. do a dummy purchase run. NZ opens 11am EST. Melbourne 12 EST. If you live elsewhere see how clogged the system is before your city comes up, just don't do the last step to purchase.
6. the general public sales might have the area you want
"Frontier Members pre-sales are an opportunity to purchase tickets ahead of the general public. It is not a preferential seating service. Tickets of equal quality to those offered in the pre-sale will be available in the general on-sale."

7. don't panic more shows will be released
8. they release extra tickets after they say they are sold out. Keep checking until February.
9. you will be able to buy tickets close to the show for close to face value. don't get sucked into E bay bullshit people selling tickets for $400 premiums. I met 3 different people who bought tickets for face value + or - $20-> $50 on day of show

Hope you're right, Russ. Didn't have any of these issues last time (got pit tix in presale for the two shows I went to).

Little bit concerned at the rate of new shows being announced. Last time was much faster. But surely there won't be one show in Sydney/Brisbane and two in Perth.

Hope you're right, Russ. Didn't have any of these issues last time (got pit tix in presale for the two shows I went to).

Little bit concerned at the rate of new shows being announced. Last time was much faster. But surely there won't be one show in Sydney/Brisbane and two in Perth.

I reckon people are being a bit cautious this time.

Footy finals are around the corner, some people are saving for them. Some people would be holding back given what happened a few months ago and they would have heard stories about how you were able to get tickets at the last minute.

There was a 10 year pent up demand last time. It's less than 5 months since his last show in Oz.

I wouldn't be surprised if Perth sold out a 3rd show if it was offered. He's never been there before, there is great pent up demand and there is plenty of money sloshing around Perth with the mining industry still doing well and still driving the WA economy.

I wouldn't be surprised if the second Melbourne show takes time to sell out.

Sydney is going slow. Hunter Valley shows affecting it?

Maybe. How is that going? I assume it's 17,000 - 20,000 people venue.

I reckon people are being a bit cautious this time.

Footy finals are around the corner, some people are saving for them. Some people would be holding back given what happened a few months ago and they would have heard stories about how you were able to get tickets at the last minute.

There was a 10 year pent up demand last time. It's less than 5 months since his last show in Oz.

I wouldn't be surprised if Perth sold out a 3rd show if it was offered. He's never been there before, there is great pent up demand and there is plenty of money sloshing around Perth with the mining industry still doing well and still driving the WA economy.

I wouldn't be surprised if the second Melbourne show takes time to sell out.

Yeah, spot on about Perth. It's mirroring what happened with the other states last time.

From the SMH at 1-30pm

Bruce Springsteen tickets snapped up fast

August 26, 2013 - 1:34PM

Five days after pre-sales for Bruce Springsteen and the E Street band created a storm of complaints, general sales are going more smoothly, despite thousands of fans rushing to secure a ticket online creating a crush on the Ticketek website.

The Boss's Melbourne gig, at AAMI Park on February 15, went on sale first at 9am, and fans quickly reported on Facebook that tickets sold out in minutes: some fans said they couldn't get tickets at 9.01am. But as of 1.15pm single seats were still available for the February 15 gig.

In response to the strong demand in Melbourne, Frontier Touring announced an extra show would be added for AAMI Park, for February 16, with tickets going on sale at 10.45am, again via Ticketek. Reserved seating and General Admission standing tickets are still available for the February 16 show.

Sales for the band's NSW shows – at Allphones Arena on February 19 and Hope Estate in the Hunter Valley on February 22 – went on sale at 10am and were still available after 1pm.

Just after 11am the Ticketek website reached its capacity as fans from several cities were simultaneously hunting for tickets. The site began "queuing" punters, which meant people could not get into the site until someone had finished shopping and departed. This prompted several complaints from frustrated fans on social media. On Twitter UpSideDownGirl tweeted to @Ticketek_AU that "Perth went on sale and now nothing works! The app, the mobile site or the web site...everyone is queued."

Writing on Frontier Touring's Facebook page Erica Waldock said: "member. ready. sorted. coffee. kids off to school early. chomping at the bit. phone man counting down every ten seconds. 9.00 am. press get tickets. ALL GONE. so.so.so.shattered."

Fans in the west had the most trouble getting tickets, even though the Boss scheduled two shows Perth Arena: February 7 and 8 both sold out. Tickets for the Adelaide show at the Entertainment Centre on February 11 went on sale at midday.........

Bruce Springsteen tickets snapped up fast

The Boss might be doing another winery - in NZ Hawkes Bay. Gudninski wants to get on the piss with him?

Tour news: Springsteen's Auckland show sells out
By Russell Baillie@RBaillieNZH
12:30 PM Monday Aug 26, 2013

Bruce Springsteen's Mt Smart Stadium has sold out.
The 35,000 tickets to the March 1 show by the American rock veteran were snapped up in less than an hour after going on sale at 9am this morning.

But fans who missed out may have a second chance with Frontier Touring boss Michael Gudinski saying he was in negotiations "for a second New Zealand concert" - though that may mean Springsteen and the E Street band could be heading south.

There has been local speculation that the star could be next year's headliner at the Mission Estate concert in the Hawkes Bay which have a capacity of 25,000.

The band's tour schedule has no dates after the Auckland show which comes at the end of a run of Australian concerts, one of them at the 19,000-capacity Hope Estate in the Hunter Valley.

Tour news: Springsteen's Auckland show sells out

Currently still enduring the worst hangover of my life (won cricket GF yesterday, woooooo), which severely hampered my ability to score Brisbane tickets today. Not worried, as others have said, there will be heaps of tickets that haven't even been put on sale yet. Although I'm tempted to grab a pit ticket for the second AAMI Park show just to guarantee myself a decent spot at a show. Already got my pit ticket for Auckland last week. Holding off until any there's any sign of a second Brisbane show.

Bruce Springsteen