Buddy report.

• Thread starter Thread starter Ripper

How are everyone's buddies going so far without the next big thing Ryley Dunn in the team to help them out?

My man Ryley collected 27 possessions for the sharks and unfortunately decided to kick his quota of behinds for the year kicking 4 behinds.

He will start on filling his goal quota next game. :)

Headland has had a resonable start to the year, although our midfield is generally below par. I don't think he is being used in the optimum way atm as with a few other mids, trying to make up for Black, Schammer, Farmer being out. He looks to be playing in the back half more than the forward half to me. In a perfect world, he would be receiving from Black, delivering to Pav.

Solly seems to be better now at Freo. Kicking more goals and not giving away TOO many free kicks. :)

My mate Doddy will come back in this week. Hopefully he won't be required at CHB when Johnson returns.

With a lot of running players out it's a big game for Dessie this week Gav. If Headland gets 25+ possessions we'll win.

Unrealistic to expect one player (Headland) to fill the midfield gap. J Carr had a shocker on the w/end. If he has another, we'll lose. Both statements about Carr and Headland are partly true.

Hase is going great, his first two games of the year he has definitely been in our best players.

Unrealistic to expect one player (Headland) to fill the midfield gap. J Carr had a shocker on the w/end. If he has another, we'll lose. Both statements about Carr and Headland are partly true.

Hold up! Were we watching the same game? Josh Carr was one of the only consistent players out there! Seriously you've gotta wonder sometimes many beers some have drunk at the pub during the game! :)

Sandi had a great first quarter against Port then a pretty quiet second half. His effort against the Bombers on the weekend was awesome. Almost single handedly rucked all day and gave his all. Is starting to throw his body around a bit and is reaping the benefits. I think he'll be in for a pretty big Derby this week - hopefully can chip in with 2 or 3 goals as well if he gets some assistance from JLo.

My man Warnock will be playing in the purple very soon i imagine, might even just be a "road" specialest. Cant see J.Longmuir traveling to many times this year.

Fair point, but Josh plays few poor games. We looked slow on the weekend, and when we win the clearances Headland should play well. Not saying that he was crap last week, but a big performance this week would go a long way to getting us four points.

Mundy, Parker, Headland and McManus were poor in the finals, they need need to be playing their best footy to stay in when Black, Johnson, Cook and Farmer return.

I think I'm on Ibbotson, and have been very happy to have his name come up as someone showing a bit. I must admit I was expecting the closest he'd come to a game would be as some glue in the cheer squad banner:)

dom, I think Mundy and Headland are a long way from being considered for ommission. 17 possesions for Headland is passable. In terms of quasi midfielders, Duffield, Walker, MacManus, Peake, Webster, Gilmore and perhaps even Crowley would be looked at before Headland.

My man Warnock will be playing in the purple very soon i imagine, might even just be a "road" specialest. Cant see J.Longmuir traveling to many times this year.

Just ease up there on my lad JLO, he may have a had a bit of a bumpy start to the season but I'm willing to wager he'll be back to his best this week. The cream always rises to the top.

Hold up! Were we watching the same game? Josh Carr was one of the only consistent players out there! Seriously you've gotta wonder sometimes many beers some have drunk at the pub during the game! :)

Well he got 13 posesions, and is our premier in and under midfielder and clearance specialist. We consistently have problems at clearances. Headland's role is as a link man as opposed to in and under, and as such is relient on the likes of Carr to get the pill out to him.

J Carr is one of my favourite players, and certainly one of Freo's best. Not having a crack at him, I am using the comment in relation to dom's suggestion about Headland needing to get 25 posessions for us to win. If Carr does not have a good game, Headland won't get 25 posessions. If Carr gets 13 posessions, we will struggle.

I think I'm on Ibbotson, and have been very happy to have his name come up as someone showing a bit. I must admit I was expecting the closest he'd come to a game would be as some glue in the cheer squad banner:)

You picked Benet Copping funky. :eek: You had the choice between Copping and Ibbo, and you picked Copping.... :o

;)

I wasn't having a crack at Des Gav, and we can certainly win with him having an average game. But it would be great to walk away Saturday night saying "gee, Des was bloody good tonight". It's a massive game for the club this week, win and I reckon we'll be 3-2. We know what we are going to get from Bell, Hasleby, Pavlich, and a couple of others, but it would be great for Headland as a senior player to put in a big effort when we need someone to stand up.

Dodd, Johnson, McPharlin, Grover, Black, Hayden>>>Mundy.

Mundy hasn't had the best start to the season but I have no doubt will turn it around. With Johnson due back in 2 weeks and Black coming back very soon look for these three to provide the run from defense that caused so many teams problems last year.