Bunnings Ads

JuddyisGod

Everyone knows the Bunnings ads that are currently on that interview Bunnings people about their experiences in the shop?

My question is...

Are the people they interview real Bunnings workers or actors? I was hoping someone could shed some light on the matter, either their personal opinion or if they know someone in one of the ads.

Me and my mate have a bet on it and i know i'm right. (i won't say what i think so no-one is biased)

Hey guys, i cant remember which ad it was, but that guy who works in gardening or something, and he says that "when it's slow, i like to go for a wander to see what i might get meself when i get me pay" really bloody annoyes me to tears.

LOL Bunnings ads, I cannot watch one anymore without thinking of Billy Birmingham's 12th Man and his Bill Lawry impersonation.

"Snozza Wharehouse, we'll make your face grouse":D

They need to get their people to stop being actors and start serving people waiting around in their stores!

Had to wait around for 20 minutes to even get anyone's attention and then it was a pimply 14 year old kid whose voice hadn't cracked yet.

Gayest. Ads. Ever.

kleos said:
Hey guys, i cant remember which ad it was, but that guy who works in gardening or something, and he says that "when it's slow, i like to go for a wander to see what i might get meself when i get me pay" really bloody annoyes me to tears.

Is that the one with a guy called John and it currently airs in Victoria ?

The first time I saw it I thought it was Andrew Startin [impersonator of Sam Newman,Mike Sheahan,Bruuuuuuce ..etc] dressed up and it was going to be a send-up for some comedy show [i.e Comedy Inc].

There's one where a chick bangs on about bringing in an ad from a competitor, and then they'd beat it. I actually thought about going for a wander around Bunnings, check out what I want, then whip up an ad of my own pretending to be a local hardware shop. They'd then have to match it when I sent a mate there and answered the phone at home myself with "Leadpipe Hardware, Harvey speaking". Pick myself up a dirt cheap bbq or cordless drill.

But at the end of the day, I can't be bothered with that much effort.

kleos said:

I reckon that bloke looks quite similar to Wayne Schwass (+10kg)

Bunnings service is cr@p and therefore their ad's are BS. The guy who works in gardening who says he likes wandering around looking for what he can buy when he gets paid is an example of why, when I'm wandering around in gardening, I can never find anyone to help me!

Anyone think the guy who goes something like, "I like to walk around and check out all the stuff I'd like to buy when I get paid" looks like Wayne Schwass?

JUBJUB said:
Is that the one with a guy called John and it currently airs in Victoria ?

The first time I saw it I thought it was Andrew Startin [impersonator of Sam Newman,Mike Sheahan,Bruuuuuuce ..etc] dressed up and it was going to be a send-up for some comedy show [i.e Comedy Inc].

Yes that's the one, he really just bothers me when he speaks.

I worked at Bunnings for 6 months, I literally did nothing, In fact I can only recall about half a dozen times where I helped anyone, in general you just walk around the what are known as "dead aisles" then go out back and talk to people about crap and get paid for it.

Its pretty sweet :)

bunsen burner said:
Anyone think the guy who goes something like, "I like to walk around and check out all the stuff I'd like to buy when I get paid" looks like Wayne Schwass?

Funny you should mention that

Harvey Leadpipe said:
There's one where a chick bangs on about bringing in an ad from a competitor, and then they'd beat it. I actually thought about going for a wander around Bunnings, check out what I want, then whip up an ad of my own pretending to be a local hardware shop. They'd then have to match it when I sent a mate there and answered the phone at home myself with "Leadpipe Hardware, Harvey speaking". Pick myself up a dirt cheap bbq or cordless drill.

But at the end of the day, I can't be bothered with that much effort.

"what are ya gonna do bout it?"

Bugs me that girl. Can't stand these ads.

kangaroo19 said:
"what are ya gonna do bout it?"

Bugs me that girl. Can't stand these ads.

That girl is going to be a checkout chick at Bunnings for the rest of her life.

Cassius_Clay said:
Gayest. Ads. Ever.

You haven't seen the Magnet Mart (Canberra based Hardware chain) ads.

I went to Bunnings once and no joke on of the employees was a cross dresser or transexual or something like that.... I bet thet dont put them on the ads :p

sarbbo said:
Had to wait around for 20 minutes to even get anyone's attention and then it was a pimply 14 year old kid whose voice hadn't cracked yet.

So....