KTLK

Saw this and thought to share it. Looks pretty good and thats why Pick 1 & 2 is required.

some interesting updates on Scully and Butcher:

Scully -
http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi...0-81015-8057343

Game LogDate/Time Played For Opposition No Gls Bhd B KE KIE HE HIE HR Tks FF FA HO CM UCM
Sat 4/Apr Dandenong Stingrays Gippsland Power 29 - - 1 15 7 11 1 11 8 2 - - 1 7
Sat 11/Apr Dandenong Stingrays Murray Bushrangers 29 - - 4 8 2 17 3 16 5 1 3 - - 3
Sat 18/Apr Dandenong Stingrays Bendigo Pioneers 29 - - - 6 2 9 2 8 7 - 3 - - 5

so in 3 games he has averaged Kicks Effective: 9.6, Kicks Ineffective: 3.6 (Total Kicks Per Game: 13.3)
and Handballs Effective: 12.3, Handballs Ineffective: 2 (Total Handballs Per Game: 14.3)

So he is averaging 27.6 disposals per game... IMPRESSIVE!!

and

Butcher -
http://www.sportingpulse.com/team_info.cgi...0-81015-8056772

Date/Time Played For Opposition No Gls Bhd B KE KIE HE HIE HR Tks FF FA HO CM UCM
Sat 4/Apr Gippsland Power Dandenong Stingrays 5 5 1 2 5 1 2 1 2 5 - 1 - 3 2
Sat 11/Apr Gippsland Power Geelong Falcons 5 - - - 1 5 1 2 2 2 2 1 3 - 1
Sat 18/Apr Gippsland Power North Ballarat Rebels 5 3 2 - 4 4 2 - - 1 2 1 - 5 1
Sat 2/May Gippsland Power Northern Knights 5 2 2 4 6 5 6 2 1 - 1 1 1 6 4
Sat 9/May Gippsland Power Gold Coast 5 6 - 1 - - - - - - - - - - -

so in 5 games he has averaged 3.2 goals and 1 behind per game! Now that's accurate kicking at goal!!
he also averages 11.75 disposals per game in the first 4 games.. but who cares about that when your getting the goals on the board!
smile.gif

F@ck I'm sick of the 'Butcher and Scully will save us' talk....

Lets wait until, say, August, when it's clearer a) where we'll finish, b) with how many wins and c) which players will be the top two or three picks for the draft.

Remember, this time last year it was all about Nic Nat and Rich.....

F@ck I'm sick of the 'Butcher and Scully will save us' talk....

Lets wait until, say, August, when it's clearer a) where we'll finish, b) with how many wins and c) which players will be the top two or three picks for the draft.

Remember, this time last year it was all about Nic Nat and Rich.....

welcome to the Demons fellas:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I think we'll win more than 4. We're getting better each week and will pull some wins out of our arse once we get some players back.
Even if we don't win those games its likely the Tiges will finish below us and get pick 2.

I think we could've had 4 wins already by now if half our team weren't struck down by the Plague... :rolleyes:

I think we'll win more than 4. We're getting better each week and will pull some wins out of our arse once we get some players back.
Even if we don't win those games its likely the Tiges will finish below us and get pick 2.

Do you really think so?

I think they are better then the current level they are playing at & we are currently playing at our best. I think it is likely they will get a couple of wins in the next month but if you look at our run over the next month we will find it hard to get any wins.

Rd 8: Western Bulldogs
Rd 9: Hawks
Rd 10: St Kilda
Rd:11: Collingwood

We will be lucky to get 1 win here but if we do lets hope its queens birthday.

Even as somebody who wants us to win as much as possible I concede that we're rooted for the next month. Chances of winning 4 of 11 in the second half of the season are pretty slim...

Wash your mouth out!

Wins:
R14 v WCE @ MCG - on the strength of last weekend...
R18 v Richmond @ MCG - gone
R19 v North @ TD - GONE
R20 v Freo @ MCG - Who knows what Freo will do this year.

Potential Wins
R12 v Bombers @ TD - The show down, without Fletch it might be an "easier" game for Watts to debut in? Hurley (if availible) v Watts.
R13 v Lions @ Gabba - Not playing great footy, will be a tough game to win.
R17 v Sydney @ MO - Up and down. If there out of the race for the 8 they may be "playing the kids".

Is any of the above not reasonable?

My forcast: 6 wins, 15th, and we take Scully at P2 behind Richmond with P1 - Butcher.

If Richmond have pick 1 they'll be taking Scully. Forget any perceived needs, Scully is head and shoulders above any other kid in the land and will go pick 1.

Even with Lids, Crochen & co?

Surely there need for a KPF out weights Scully's ability?

Personally i'd rather Butcher. With Watts and Butcher on the list one of them has to be a 100 goal a year forward. I think we have a few blokes coming through that will be more than serviceable through the middle.

My personal preference if we have to make a choice would be Scully. As a club we have been crying out for that out and out gun midfielder for as long as I can remember, the one player who by simply being there lifts the performance of those aound him. The one constant over the last 10 premiership winners isn't a gun forward duo, its an awesome midfield. No point having 2 key forwards if we can't regularly get the ball to them.

That said I'm not going to be disappointed if we were to pick Butcher instead (provided we do have the first pick)

There should be a poll on this. If we have to chose, at this time who would you rather in a Dees jumper, Butcher or Scully?

My personal preference if we have to make a choice would be Scully. As a club we have been crying out for that out and out gun midfielder for as long as I can remember, the one player who by simply being there lifts the performance of those aound him. The one constant over the last 10 premiership winners isn't a gun forward duo, its an awesome midfield. No point having 2 key forwards if we can't regularly get the ball to them.

That said I'm not going to be disappointed if we were to pick Butcher instead (provided we do have the first pick)

There should be a poll on this. If we have to chose, at this time who would you rather in a Dees jumper, Butcher or Scully?[/quote]

I want both :D (Pick 1 & 2):thumbsu:

yeah well they could both get struck down by chronic injuries or may just not live up to the 'under 18 hype'...it wouldn't be the 1st time its happened..

i just want to see us WIN. you can have all the top 5 draft picks you like, but if you don't develop a winning mentality, then you're useless. Look at Geelong, how many top 3 picks do they have on their list??? Probably none. Ottens?? He was a trade so that doesn't count...

If we win 6 games and miss out on a priority pick AND 1st pick, id be ecstatic...Because i'd know that we'd finished above a team thats made 3 finals appearances in 27 years....Richmond.

You wanna lose?? Well, you just have to accept the mentality and the continual disappointment and frustration that attitude breeds.

Carlton cant even beat Fremantle for christsakes!!!

Exactly right Colin.

And I'd say the 'tactical' option Carlton took is certainly hurting them in a number of ways.

Really toxic player culture developing there from what I hear, like I said in another thread. Check out this topic on the Carlton board to get a good idea of what I'm talking about: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=576174

We've got a great spirit around our club right now, and a strong united club both on and off the field I would say. Not something I'd want to risk damaging.

If we get the picks, then we get the picks. If we don't, then that has its own benefit too I think.

And yeah, we could well end up having injury probs with them anyway. Lord knows we've had enough examples of this at the club in recent years. Identifying the root cause of our increased injuries, and taking steps to fix it, would benefit the club a lot more than draft picks.

you don't know what you're on about. Why did you conveniently leave out Carlton and Hawthorn? If it wasn't for Gibbs, Murphy, Kruezer and Lance Franklin, ROughead, Jordan Lewis etc then these teams would still be lingering down the bottom of the ladder.

And the reason why geelong are so damn good was assisted by the unfair father son rule that gave them ablett, scarlett, hawkins etc for free.

you don't know what you're on about. Why did you conveniently leave out Carlton and Hawthorn? If it wasn't for Gibbs, Murphy, Kruezer and Lance Franklin, ROughead, Jordan Lewis etc then these teams would still be lingering down the bottom of the ladder.

And the reason why geelong are so damn good was assisted by the unfair father son rule that gave them ablett, scarlett, hawkins etc for free.

Agree :thumbsu:

Pick 1 & 2 is the way to go. :D I want Butcher and Scully to be in red & blue and WIN games from 2010.

Last time I checked, Carlton were only 3 & 4 so far this season.

We could've beaten Adelaide, WCE & North if we hadn't been carrying so many injuries. 4 & 3 that would've been.

I can't see, on the face of it, even without what I've seen of the recent dodgy goings-on inside their player group (and I'm talking about stuff that's happened as recently as even the last couple of weeks!), how Carlton have supposedly benefitted hugely from their 'strategy'.

Ablett, Scarlett, Hawkins, etc..???

Well Hawkins hasn't even featured in Geelong's success, so its kinda pointless mentioning him. Ablett was only really rated a solid '1st round' pick by the experts, and from what i've heard, Geelong only drafted Scarlett out of a courtesy to his father... So that argument holds no weight my friend :D....

And since when has Carlton been the barometer of success pal?? They've given a masterclass on how to rort this system, i'll give them that.

Mate, Carlton cant even beat FREMANTLE FFS. How good is Judd, Murphy, Gibbs, Kreuzer, etc.. when you cant even beat the laughing stock of the competion!?!?!

Who are you supporting sunshine?? And more importantly, what game are you seeing?? Cause its clearly different from the one i'm seeing...

Mmyeah, nothing to do with Joel Selwood (#7), Andrew Mackie (#7), Jimmy Bartel (#8), Joel Corey (#8), James Kelly (#17), Steve Johnson (#24), David Wojcinski (#24), Paul Chapman (#31), Cameron Ling (#38), Josh Hunt (#44), Corey Enright (#47), Matthew Egan (#62) or Max Rooke (rookie).

Mm yeah, look at all of those high draft picks. :o

Listing all of Geelongs good players doesn't mean anything. At the end of the day Hawthorn wouldnt have won the GF without Franklin(pick 5) and Roughead (pick 2)..No1 can disagree with this. They wouldnt have even made the grand final..nor the finals.

Franklin was pick 4 dumbass. And we can still make finals this year you pack of homos. Stop being Carlton supporters and start supporting your club.m ****s.