C Section C Season 2011

Methinks you're showing your bias, bedford. The Jacka's and the Bees will be at the big dance. The Nodders rested plenty yesterday (thanks for that) and will take care of a Rodney Eade less ;) Wellers.

Unfortunately, no-one was rested. Too slow, too stagnant behind the ball, onballers don't work hard enough. Yesterday showed how big the gap is from the top 2 but then you get the Ormond win - no figure!!
Not sure why you would rest 20-25 year olds in C-Grade - playing with death I reckon.
Did you see the results from D1 on Saturday - Banyule 18 - 0 and lose by 40 points. They played Parkdale in the last game and rested 5-6 players.

Unfortunately, no-one was rested. Too slow, too stagnant behind the ball, onballers don't work hard enough. Yesterday showed how big the gap is from the top 2 but then you get the Ormond win - no figure!!
Not sure why you would rest 20-25 year olds in C-Grade - playing with death I reckon.
Did you see the results from D1 on Saturday - Banyule 18 - 0 and lose by 40 points. They played Parkdale in the last game and rested 5-6 players.
No Werribee players were rested. They all had injuries. And only 4 missing out of best 22. Werribee were woeful and your spot on they didn't work hard enough while Ormond ran all day. Looking at Werribee's side on Saturday it should have belted Ormond. But it does beg the question as to why they didn't play like this for the season and now heading to D1.
Footy's a funny game and it does have to do with mindset. I am certain that this week against Ajax, Kirk will put a rocket up the whole side and I don't think you will see them so loose and lacklustre at the contest.
Were the hell is the ground at Northcote?

Were the hell is the ground at Northcote?[/quote]

I assume it is the Bill Lawry oval in Westgarth Street - home of the Northcote Park Cougars in the NFL. Apart from a cricket pitch centre this is a beautiful ground to play on.

No Werribee players were rested. They all had injuries. And only 4 missing out of best 22. Werribee were woeful and your spot on they didn't work hard enough while Ormond ran all day.

Credit to Ormond, thoroughly deserved the win, however i count at least 6 players missing out of the best 22 bocce. Azz, yakka, A Moz, Tate, Dan & Cutcho. Thats pretty much a whole spine. Most teams would struggle missing that many KPP. Majority should be back next week though.

Were the hell is the ground at Northcote?

I assume it is the Bill Lawry oval in Westgarth Street - home of the Northcote Park Cougars in the NFL. Apart from a cricket pitch centre this is a beautiful ground to play on.[/quote]
That's correct. U19's, Reserves and Seniors playing on the Saturday. How's the parking. Apparently hard to get a park

Pub was a fair walk away too, if I remember correctly from our Fitzroy-Doncaster C.C. supporting yobbo days early 1990s.

Oh, wait, Amateur footy. Oops. Backspace, backspace.

Cute little stand. Ground itself feels compact and kind of hugged by the neigbouring townscape. Could imagine atmosphere would be pretty decent there.

Any credit due to monash do you think?

Absolutely, but I'm more interested in the way my team plays coming into finals. You are more than welcome to sing Monash's praises.
One wonders though, and you're not alone (Ormond, Old Scotch, Hawthorn), if you came with the same determination and enthusiasm each week you're probably not in the predicament in the first place.

No invites this year as they've gone back to the VFL format of the 60s where it's all done in radio.

Top 5 will all come from Soldiers, with Heath Taylor (MHSOB) the only player likely to break their stranglehold.

No invites this year as they've gone back to the VFL format of the 60s where it's all done in radio.

Top 5 will all come from Soldiers, with Heath Taylor (MHSOB) the only player likely to break their stranglehold.

Tight arses!

I think cam lee will get votes in every game I saw bar maybe one, and he could still get votes in that game. Adam morrow and Nathan black and Matty dean could all go close too.

Absolutely, but I'm more interested in the way my team plays coming into finals. You are more than welcome to sing Monash's praises.
One wonders though, and you're not alone (Ormond, Old Scotch, Hawthorn), if you came with the same determination and enthusiasm each week you're probably not in the predicament in the first place.

Fair response I suppose although a touch condescending (specially given the scorelines this year!)Think there's more to it than determination and enthusiasm though!

congrats to the winner and runner-up,both most deserving.
My personal congrats to Roh Kapoor who has overcome some nasty injuries to resume his career at age 30 and help his old team firstly avoid relegation and remarkably make the finals.

Roh captained the Under 19 premiership team in 1999,was a member of the 2001 Senior flag side,before going west to complete his studies. so its been a long haul and those of us at Old Camberwell are rapt to see him back and playing so capably.