Caaaaaaaarlton

• Thread starter Thread starter BT

Dees
So what do we think about this one then?

I would really love to see us belt them this week, there's something about 'em, I just love beating the Blues! Especially @ Princess Park ;)

Their last win over us was a 98 point hammering at the G in 2000. We got our revenge in the Qualifying Final & Beat them at home the year after. You'd think they'd be very keen to give their supporters a good home win & we'll be very keen to make it 4 in a row over Carlton.

So there's plenty at stake, See you there!

BT

Going to be hard for me this week, because while the Dees are playing at Optus, the Storm will also be playing in Canberra....and with the way the media here is in Melb....goodness knows how I will get a score while at the footy...I will be on edge.

Carlton will be hyped up to win this one......but at the same time I think they may be playing for draft picks:p ...so I will say the Dees by 18+.

Not an easy game......and ND better have the boys revved up.

Interesting duel ahead between Neitz and Martyn...

Martyn has absolutely OWNED Neitz over the years, and the final last year was no exception. Neitz turned it on for about five minutes to kick a couple of goals, but didn't get near it the rest of the time. The precision of the midfield's delivery did Martyn no favours either.

Neitz is exactly the sort of player Martyn was drafted to play on, and not only would he be expected to hold Neitz to three goals or less, it also releases the more mobile defenders to play on Green, Robertson, etc. Might depend how the lesser lights play on the secondary forwards.

McKernan, Fevola and Whitnall present a possible problem at the other end... Nicholson on McKernan, Miller on Whitnall and Ferguson on Fevola maybe? Sounds like an advantage to Carlton there.

Melbourne probably have the edge in the midfield and the ruck, and that's probably what will win you the game.

Carlton will not be playing for draft picks. Would perfer to see Thornton on Neitz. Corey is off form at the moment. Whits was good last week. Still Carlton will need a massive form turn around to win. Both clubs would expect a win on Sunday. See those of you who are not up at the snow there:)

Cheers

Mark

Allan may be a darkhorse in this game. If he, Kouta, Campo and our forward line play well then we are a chance. Obviously our weakness is defence and midfield, but if our midfielders actually play, then it's one of our strengths. So I'm going to say that our current weakness id our forward line - McKernan is down on form, Whitnall is getting slightly better, and Fevola is being played out of position. I'm expecting Kouta and Campo to star. Allan played alright in conditions that weren't suited to him but I'd like to seem him play in dry conditions again.

Actually should be a really good game. Good luck Blues.

I think Miller will get another shot at CHF given how he played there last week. Although Ellis had a shocker for Sandy on the weekend, he had good form prior, so if we need another tall defender we'll bring him in.

Originally posted by Darky
Interesting duel ahead between Neitz and Martyn...

Martyn has absolutely OWNED Neitz over the years, and the final last year was no exception. Neitz turned it on for about five minutes to kick a couple of goals, but didn't get near it the rest of the time. The precision of the midfield's delivery did Martyn no favours either.

Neitz is exactly the sort of player Martyn was drafted to play on, and not only would he be expected to hold Neitz to three goals or less, it also releases the more mobile defenders to play on Green, Robertson, etc. Might depend how the lesser lights play on the secondary forwards.

McKernan, Fevola and Whitnall present a possible problem at the other end... Nicholson on McKernan, Miller on Whitnall and Ferguson on Fevola maybe? Sounds like an advantage to Carlton there.

Melbourne probably have the edge in the midfield and the ruck, and that's probably what will win you the game.

Miller on Whitnall? You gotta be Joking mate! Brad Miller is the Centre Half Forward of the future :eek: :confused: ;) . So Nicho on McKernan, Fergo (or possibly Lamb) on Fevola and Bizzell on Whitnall.

Thornton should pick up Miller leaving Martyn to pick up Neeta. Neitz is THE ONLY opponent possible for big Mick, unless ND tries to turn Big Nich into a Forward again:rolleyes: . Martyn did own Neeta until the 2000 Prelim & Last years final, on both occasions Neitz took the points. He doesn't seem intimidated by anyone these days.

Bruce is the perfect match-up for Kouta.

Looking forward to the final score, but unsure i can make it (which is a shame as i am 1 from 1 at OO.:D

martyn on Neitz will ne good to see (it will be even better if jason Baldwin is umpiring:D )

Oh, and BT, i love your signature:)

ha ha ha ha ha

That's the most fun I've had at the footy since, well, since that final in 2000! How sooky were the Blues fans about the umpires? Hilarious. Carlton really are our bitches. They must all have nightmares about Brad Green!!!

Go Dee's!!!

Fantastic day today....what a double...Storm won in Canberra (unexpectedly) and the Dees won at Optus.

Was banking of Mark winning the tennis.....but missed out there.

Surely those Carlton supporters must hate us even more now....we seem to pip them on the post most games of late....even better at O O.

Macca had a great game, as did Cam Bruce.

Originally posted by Deestroy
Who said Neitz was Martyn's bitch? Hahahaha.

What a funny day.

I do seem to recall it was Darky who made this claim .:eek: ;) . He's stuck in last century on so many levels...

Oh & thanx for your help with the PC, it was the explorer afterall. I reformatted while i was at it, it's never run quicker!

Thanx to Spidergirl too for BigPond's number ;).

Originally posted by BT
I do seem to recall it was Darky who made this claim .:eek: ;) . He's stuck in last century on so many levels...

Oh & thanx for your help with the PC, it was the explorer afterall. I reformatted while i was at it, it's never run quicker!

Thanx to Spidergirl too for BigPond's number ;).
hehe no worries wot happened? Had problems connecting to them yet again on the weekend. Had to connect 20 times before i just gave up. Having to connect to cable should be a non issue anyway it is meant to be on all the time. Joke they are. Luckily i just jump straight on the laptop with the pre paid optus however if im wanting to get on the other computer its extremely frustrating knowing my father pays close to 70 dollars a month for no service.

and yes hes stuck in the last century isn't "he" ;)

Originally posted by Spidergirl~RiCkChiCk
hehe no worries wot happened? Had problems connecting to them yet again on the weekend. Had to connect 20 times before i just gave up. Having to connect to cable should be a non issue anyway it is meant to be on all the time. Joke they are. Luckily i just jump straight on the laptop with the pre paid optus however if im wanting to get on the other computer its extremely frustrating knowing my father pays close to 70 dollars a month for no service.

Really long story, but it boils down to the fact that:

A) My PC is crap (but you knew that!)

B) It didn't handle Explorer 6

C) It needed reformatting.

D) My PC is crap!

That covers it :D

Originally posted by happy_in_hell

Oh, and BT, i love your signature:)
hahaha, yeah its a good one BT.

I'm looking forward to this week, the Harveyless Kangaroos should be a good contest after their belting last week.

"C'mon Melbourne" :D

Originally posted by BT
I trust you'll be getting in early...

Cya there mate!:D

I'll see you there too fellas, I'll get off my fat arse and make it up this weekend! Got my tax back so let's drink up to three in a row! :D :D

Dees will make the finals, I know it, I can feel it... or is that just my stomach rumbling from a lack of food... ;)

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell
I'll see you there too fellas, I'll get off my fat arse and make it up this weekend! Got my tax back so let's drink up to three in a row! :D :D

Dees will make the finals, I know it, I can feel it... or is that just my stomach rumbling from a lack of food... ;)

Hmm yeah there is something in the air....

... jeez Adam warn us when you're gonna fart would ya! ;)

We should have the full compliment of Flame/BF Dees there, I've got $$$ now too so I'll get the 1st round.

Hey Adam is Ben coming?

Originally posted by Deestroy
I hope the shout includes me! :cool:

Only if you shout us as well! :D :D

BT - I'll warn ya mate, I like to actually claim my farts... Not sure on Ben, he might want to come but he plays Saturday and might not want to. I'll let you know!

And you are getting first round? No complaints from me! :cool: :D

Originally posted by BT
I trust you'll be getting in early...

Cya there mate!:D
I will be jumping out of bed early for the 10.30am game BT. See you blokes normal spot whenever you decide to get there.

Adam, BT, Deestroy I'll be looking forward to seeing ya! No doubt you will be having a few beers and a few donuts Adam?? We should get Deestroy p***ed so he feels crook on his first day back at school. Probably would only miss one class anyway!