Danny Cullen

West Perth
Sob story, cut a long story short I'm taking my teenage daughters up for this weeks game (their once a year footy adventure, they are one eyed purple of course). Being the unorganised individual that I am I've found myself one ticket short.

To put daughter No. 2's mind at ease I was hoping to snaffle up a resale ticket today.

If anyone would be kind enough to loan me their purple army number could you please pm me.

Thanks in advance.

PS: Do you just do this over the phone?

I have 2 but can't find my membership number online at work.

When do you need them by?

I can give them to you tonight if that is ok.

Ta, I was hoping for today as my home computer is in for a 'service'.

Appreciated.

Also can season ticket holders please bother to put their seats up for resale if they aren't going to the footy this year? Thought about making the trip up to Perth for the corresponding fixture last year a few days before but the game was sold out. It's more than a little bit annoying to then watch the game on TV and see that only about 28k people actually went to Subiaco..

So ...let me get this right....You appear to live in WA but are not a member. Are you a country member?

If not I fail to see how you can be annoyed if you can't get into Subi when those who have paid for the seats aren't there. Yes, I suppose, we can offer them up for resale but that's our choice. If your not willing or able to commit to a membership(although now I reckon they'll be like hen teeth) then I think the only one you should be annoyed with is yourself.

Hasn't dipped below 35k so far this year, we're not that bandwagoning other mob ;)

If your not willing or able to commit to a membership(although now I reckon they'll be like hen teeth) then I think the only one you should be annoyed with is yourself.
I was a member for 10 years, when like you know I actually lived in Perth :rolleyes: Kept it for 3 years after leaving but you think paying $500+ a year and only making it to 2-3 games a season mostly having it vacant is a bit of a waste, no?

edit - mum had a country membership a few years ago and they were very ordinary, you were actually better off buying a full season membership for only a little bit more with almost a better seat.

If not I fail to see how you can be annoyed if you can't get into Subi when those who have paid for the seats aren't there. Yes, I suppose, we can offer them up for resale but that's our choice. If your not willing or able to commit to a membership(although now I reckon they'll be like hen teeth) then I think the only one you should be annoyed with is yourself.

Hi, BPG! I live in WA and I am not a member - partly because my partner refuses to go with me to the games and I have no one to go with and partly because the nature of my job is such that I have to work weekends on occasion. Really good friends of mine have the same dilemma and opted to not buy their seats again after only being to attend 2 home games last year, leaving the seats empty most of the year.

I would love the opportunity to catch the odd home game, but tickets are so hard to come by, and so members selling on their seats if they have no plans of going would be a boon to people like us who have chosen not to get reserved seats for legit reasons.

Even as a purple army member, you still have to rely on re-sales to get tickets to the big sold out games.

Hi, BPG! I live in WA and I am not a member - partly because my partner refuses to go with me to the games and I have no one to go with

That's why I joined the cheer squad this year. Two years after movie to Melbourne and going to games by myself (even if it is only 5 games a year), including the grand final, I made the jump to behind the goals & now can't believe I didn't do it earlier. After the first game I got myself a new footy buddy :)

Put my tickets up for resale today for the first time ever. Don't usually miss a game but very sick 20 month old girl and tired mum at home - better give Mum a break on Sunday and watch the kids.

Sob story, cut a long story short I'm taking my teenage daughters up for this weeks game (their once a year footy adventure, they are one eyed purple of course). Being the unorganised individual that I am I've found myself one ticket short.

To put daughter No. 2's mind at ease I was hoping to snaffle up a resale ticket today.

If anyone would be kind enough to loan me their purple army number could you please pm me.

Thanks in advance.

PS: Do you just do this over the phone?

IF you want to ease your daughter's mind perhaps you should stop referring to her as 'daughter No. 2' :D

If I ever move to Melbourne, first thing I'd do is sign up as a Vic member then join the cheer squad. ;)

I have a friend (who got me into Freo and AFL in the first place) whose retirement ambition is to be one of the little old ladies volunteering for the Freo cheer squad in WA. I reckon I'd be on board with that! :D

Hi, BPG! I live in WA and I am not a member - partly because my partner refuses to go with me to the games and I have no one to go with and partly because the nature of my job is such that I have to work weekends on occasion. Really good friends of mine have the same dilemma and opted to not buy their seats again after only being to attend 2 home games last year, leaving the seats empty most of the year.

I would love the opportunity to catch the odd home game, but tickets are so hard to come by, and so members selling on their seats if they have no plans of going would be a boon to people like us who have chosen not to get reserved seats for legit reasons.

Even as a purple army member, you still have to rely on re-sales to get tickets to the big sold out games.

Ok.. First of all I'm PGR NOT BPG!

I have no issue with Freo fans who haven't got memberships hoping for resale seats to make it to games when they can. For the record all 5 of my seats have been on resale whilst I'm abroad...(hello block 315).

What I do get indignant about is people getting "more than annoyed" cause they can't get tickets when MY seats (or other members seats) are empty and being told what we should do with our tickets.

If you want tickets to a game buy a membership and put your tickets for the games you can't get to up for resale.

It's that easy

Ok.. First of all I'm PGR NOT BPG!

I have no issue with Freo fans who haven't got memberships hoping for resale seats to make it to games when they can. For the record all 5 of my seats have been on resale whilst I'm abroad...(hello block 315).

What I do get indignant about is people getting "more than annoyed" cause they can't get tickets when MY seats (or other members seats) are empty and being told what we should do with our tickets.

If you want tickets to a game buy a membership and put your tickets for the games you can't get to up for resale.

It's that easy

Haha, sorry, was writing on the run! :) at any rate, there are no more reserved seats memberships available for Subi. There are 3-game standing room ones (how does SRO work in Subi?) or purple army ones. Partner was in the doghouse for a while when I heard they'd run out and decision was out of my hands.

No worries Grapie...if you get a ticket in 315 one day...it's probably mine...

BTW why you still with someone who won't go to a Freo game with ya....? Mind boggling!

No worries Grapie...if you get a ticket in 315 one day...it's probably mine...

BTW why you still with someone who won't go to a Freo game with ya....? Mind boggling!

I count my blessings that he at least supports Freo as well. If he were a Weagles guy on the other hand, it would be over.

We watch together at home but he thinks as I behave so disgracefully there, he can't trust me to go overboard watching live. (He would be right.)

I count my blessings that he at least supports Freo as well. If he were a Weagles guy on the other hand, it would be over.

We watch together at home but he thinks as I behave so disgracefully there, he can't trust me to go overboard watching live. (He would be right.)

That's really, really sad

So ...let me get this right....You appear to live in WA but are not a member. Are you a country member?

it's your choice, but it's a bit of a dick choice, really.
considering a resale benefits you, the club and someone else, i can't see why anyone wouldn't do it, other than laziness.

No more of a dick choice than NOT buying a season ticket in the past and putting them up for resale yourself if you couldn't go.

Sense of entitlement much?

I wouldn't be surprised if the majority didn't even know they could put their tickets up for resale.

And how much do you actually get back? What % of the season ticket price per game?