Carlton in the Media (articles, podcasts etc) - Part 2 (cont. in Part 3)

Come on, surely nobody can deny the HUN have a vendetta against us at the moment.

https://outline.com/rC4Z8f
If that’s not a piss take article then it’s a disgrace.
Why would people hate Carlton for beating the most despised, arrogant club in the land? Unless you are a *don fan..who by the way have cheated several times with the salary cap.
I am so over this Carlton bashing.

when will people get it - no-one buys a newspaper because of a story on football, footballers, their clubs or their issues...........they already buy the thing, they won't be buying it or they read their news online - mostly for free - whoever heard of someone recently saying "oh, that player received 8 matches at the tribunal, I must spend $3 on a newspaper today otherwise I won't find out the details"?

Juddy goes bang on Footy Classified, they made mention of Jon Ralph's comments on radio re Juddy and how he can't lecture anybody on culture blah blah blah.

His response, "I don't hold it against him. If you can't break stories, you have to have opinions"

We still sell papers..
Yep, Pies supporters still need ‘em for their ciggies. Ain’t nobody able to afford the pre-rolled fancy pants ones anymore.

If that’s not a piss take article then it’s a disgrace.
Why would people hate Carlton for beating the most despised, arrogant club in the land? Unless you are a *don fan..who by the way have cheated several times with the salary cap.
I am so over this Carlton bashing.
Just living in the past, upset they missed the 8 thanks to us

when will people get it - no-one buys a newspaper because of a story on football, footballers, their clubs or their issues...........they already buy the thing, they won't be buying it or they read their news online - mostly for free - whoever heard of someone recently saying "oh, that player received 8 matches at the tribunal, I must spend $3 on a newspaper today otherwise I won't find out the details"?
**** yeah mate! Well said bruz

What a disrespectful **** head Ralph is.

Who did Ralph play for anyway? I have no recollection of his footy career, but I don't know why. To come out and diss a respected former player like Chris Judd, he must have been someone. How many games? Best and fairests? Brownlows? Grand final appearances?
Can someone please bring me up to speed?

"when you don't break stories you have to have opinions"..............solid gold from number 5...........:thumbsu:
this might have been my favourite part:
"...and the good thing about when you're on the wrong side of a Jon Ralph opinion is you know he's going to flip flop sooner or later as soon as someone eyeballs him"

So Judd retaliated with a smart pre-prepared line.
I'm still not sure he's doing the club much good being on these shows.

It's his right to be on them, but for every hit there will also be some misses along the way.
He's now positioned himself to be the public face and to a large degree, the voice of the board. Can he cut it though?

It's his right to be on them, but for every hit there will also be some misses along the way.
He's now positioned himself to be the public face and to a large degree, the voice of the board. Can he cut it though?

It's Juddie mate …. his legs and back are used to carrying teams …...

It's a completely different game now and some have played it for harder and longer than he has.

He may ultimately be the best things that's ever happened for us from a public profile perspective, but I can't help to get nervous when I see the words Judd and Media together. Maybe that will change.

So there should be a few misses a long the way Hark's, you have to learn from your mistakes.

I'm not a Judd groupie, but one thing I have learn't about him, is that he always is the utmost professional when it comes to business as he was as a footballer. I didn't agree with him regarding Melbourne's celebrations after they made finals, but that is his opinion, doesn't make it right or wrong.

We are down and out and crawling along the canvas trying to grab the ropes at the moment, while the media are sinking the boots in, Juddy is trying to keep the Carlton faithful up with a bit of wit and banter. Most other clubs have a person in the media spruiking their clubs, it's about time we joined the party.

So there should be a few misses a long the way Hark's, you have to learn from your mistakes.

I'm not a Judd groupie, but one thing I have learn't about him, is that he always is the utmost professional when it comes to business as he was as a footballer. I didn't agree with him regarding Melbourne's celebrations after they made finals, but that is his opinion, doesn't make it right or wrong.

We are down and out and crawling along the canvas trying to grab the ropes at the moment, while the media are sinking the boots in, Juddy is trying to keep the Carlton faithful up with a bit of wit and banter. Most other clubs have a person in the media spruiking their clubs, it's about time we joined the party.

Well my 2 cents is the media stick their boots into us at every available turn …. Juddie has no issues calling a spade a shovel and belting them over the head with it …. with extra servings of contempt and loathing …

I love it!