Carlton in the Media (articles, podcasts etc) - Part 2 (cont. in Part 3)

Flog Reiwoldt stated (words to the effect) last night on "OTC" that Cripps shouldn't win the Brownlow because "Carlton are so crap there's no-one else to get the ball"

Bob Skilton won 3 Brownlow Medals in pretty crap teams - 1963 South MELBOURNE only won 4 games.

Reiwoldt had the luxury of trying to win a Brownlow in both St Kilda crap teams and good teams and came up short, enjoy your retirement of “almost” Nick.

Great Carlton Show episode, especially the snippet where apparently Ken Hinkley said we would be the most dangerous team in 2020

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

Bob Skilton won 3 Brownlow Medals in pretty crap teams - 1963 South MELBOURNE only won 4 games.

Reiwoldt had the luxury of trying to win a Brownlow in both St Kilda crap teams and good teams and came up short, enjoy your retirement of “almost” Nick.

Implying that playing well in a crap team is easier than playing well in a good team - which is utterly preposterous.

Can't say I was a fan of how much they sniped Gold Coast as a city. The Team and its culture, sure. But the place... was a bit low. I've lived here since I was 8 and love it. Is it a great place to build a sporting franchise? Hell no - way too fair weather a fan-base. But it's a great place to live and heaps to do, laid-back lifestyle and amazing weather year-round.

They had me until that, but was a bit disappointed.

Reckon he'll have a real Jonathan Brown-style sneer going by the end of his career.

Brown is a funny fellow. One day at Etithad in a pre-season game, some noisy prick behind me was making grunting noises. Really annoying too. Turned out it was the big fella. Straight from the jungle that guy.