Carlton Recruiting Dept - ????

• Thread starter Thread starter Hawkzzz

Of course, ALL OF YOU NOW CONVENIENTLY FORGET THE "SAVE JOSH KENNEDY" THREAD.:rolleyes:
I've also abandoned my 'Free Mandela' stance, my quest to see a united Germany, and my hope that one day man will land on the bloody moon.

Now ask yourself ... why is that?

Joshy is a mate of mine. Of course, he would never ask me to write up a defensive post on his behalf. Guys of that calibre move on. However, I made a mental note to remind some of you of how poor a decision this was. Also considering how loyal the kid was.....Of course, ALL OF YOU NOW CONVENIENTLY FORGET THE "SAVE JOSH KENNEDY" THREAD.:rolleyes:

None of us have forgotten that thread, many of us expressed how upset we were to see him go because he was such a quality person and player (not sure about his choice in 'mates' mind you!) and we all would have loved for him to stay a Blue.

But 'guys of our calibre move on'.

The only question still remaining is when the f*ck will you move on??

From this already-flogged-dead-horse of a topic and this board in general!!

I dont get what you are trying to get at.

Know one wanted Josh to leave. But sometimes you have to give something up to ge the best player in he comp. Carlton did what they had to do. We didnt want Josh to leave, and I too hope he becomes a fantastic CHF, but at the end of the day Carlton did what they had to do to get Judd.

If you have such a problem with ppl leaving clubs when they dont want to. Instead of arguing about it here, take your own advice and email andy d or adrian anderson and demand free agent.

If Carlton traded carrazzo then you would be on here saying he didnt want to leave and will become a great midfielder and that we should complain about that.

Either way someones feathers would have been ruffled.

what he said

Hawkzzz argument has nothing to do with Chris Judd.

He is just disagrees with who we added into the trading deal.

Josh was a Carlton supporter, from all reports and did not want to leave the club. He may have underperformed at Carlton, but I think injuries and age were more the reason.

Carlton in the end I think got the better end of the deal, no matter which way you look at it. I think Carlton traded about as fair as possible, I think that the Eagles would have only accepted Gibbs, Murphy, Fevola, Josh. In the end I think Carlton went down the right path, maybe Josh can pull a Croad and come back to the Blues.

Same, and I believe we have got one of the best juniors ever in Kreuzer. The things that he can do for a kid standing at 200cm is frightening. Yeah, I wish we hadn'thad to give up JK, but hell, we're talking about the best player in the game. We had to give something up.

If you listen to these muppets:

Initially we had committed daylight robbery by getting Judd for someone shite.

Now that he's showing a bit, we're idiots for trading him for Judd.

We can't win :rolleyes:

How about this - to get the best player in the land, we had top give up someone we knew was good?

It's so obvious from the multitude of angry replies, I've hit a nerve....Never mind. Just thought I'd give you all a friendly reminder.
Hit a nerve? No nerve, the club did what it had to do and was expected to do. Shame for Josh but there you have it. The responses are as a result of your lack of logic or explanation and the belief that you are just stirring the pot.

Old Dark Navy Blues - Why don't you admit that your club did NOT rate Josh and that is the MAIN reason you were willing to let your prized ex pick 4 go. Are you trying to tell me that Josh was the only option on the list.
Are you trying to tell me that there were other players willing to go to WA and that the Eagles were willing to accept? You've mentioned Carrazzo but do you know for a fact that he wanted to go and the Eagles wanted him to come? We rated Josh, in fact nobody else but the Blues fans rated him, at least publicly. The fact of the matter was that we need something the Eagles would accept and Judd>Josh onfield and especially in terms of off field opportunities. If you want to debate that, feel free.

Tell it to someone else.
It's the Carlton board mate. I will tell it to whoever I want, whenever I want.

As for being a big footy moderator, you don't seem to have grasped how to be argumentative but POLITE.
Mate, it's a borderline troll at best. It doesn't deserve a polite response, especially when you ignore reasoned responses and repeat yourself to the club's detriment.

I can see that with many on here and their vitriol. Anyway, time to move on.:) Many of you were passionate about keeping Josh but you are unwilling to simply accept that the club STUFFED up. Hello, anybody home McFly.....
The club did what was expected of it, it got the deal done and it kept Pick 1. Case closed.

... Of course, he would never ask me to write up a defensive post ...

Oh of course. I'm enjoying your little mock-concern lie routine. But your deep-seated anti-Carlton bitterness keeps on seeping through, and that is your real motive isn't it. Next you'll be telling us you had a chat with Swan and Ratten over the trade. lol. :)

It's so obvious from the multitude of angry replies, I've hit a nerve....Never mind. Just thought I'd give you all a friendly reminder.

Old Dark Navy Blues - Why don't you admit that your club did NOT rate Josh and that is the MAIN reason you were willing to let your prized ex pick 4 go. Are you trying to tell me that Josh was the only option on the list. Tell it to someone else.

As for being a big footy moderator, you don't seem to have grasped how to be argumentative but POLITE. I can see that with many on here and their vitriol. Anyway, time to move on.:) Many of you were passionate about keeping Josh but you are unwilling to simply accept that the club STUFFED up. Hello, anybody home McFly.....

Stalker. It is illegal you know.

Where on earth did you get the impression I was concerned for your club:D

Joshy is a mate of mine. Of course, he would never ask me to write up a defensive post on his behalf. Guys of that calibre move on. However, I made a mental note to remind some of you of how poor a decision this was. Also considering how loyal the kid was.....Of course, ALL OF YOU NOW CONVENIENTLY FORGET THE "SAVE JOSH KENNEDY" THREAD.:rolleyes:

Of course you have to give up a couple of high draft picks to get someone like Judd. But to now make out that it was a poor decision makes you look a lot worse than the Carlton recruitment team. Next you'll say that Zac Dawson is better than Judd.

Think Kennedy is exactly what you are lacking atm, a hard working CHF. Has looked very good at West Coast, his two-three games there have been exceptional compared to his time at Carlton. Did battle through injury at the Blues though, so was unlucky.

I think Carlton overpaid personally, but due to having Pick 1 in the ranks won't really hurt to much. Judd is a star, but think a 5 year deal (800,000 in the cap) could hurt down the track. Who knows how the contract is structured though. Also has rumours floating around his OP will hurt him as each year follows, Juddy is in the best 10 players in the comp now, but in 2010 it could change.

Kennedy + Masten is a very good package though. Kennedy is a 20 year-old very promising CHF.Masten looks like he will be a gun midfielder. Notte & Armfield, well, I haven't seen them.

Think Kennedy is exactly what you are lacking atm, a hard working CHF. Has looked very good at West Coast, his....

All the Tassie Hawks supporters are surfacing now. How very interesting. lol. For the record, the Blues got Judd and Kruezer and the Weagles Masten and JK, so on that basis the Blues did very very well. Remember the Weagles and ALL the non-Carlton supporters insisting the Blues give up picks #1 and #3 and JK for Judd? Remember that? Well, it didn't happen. BTW not convinced the Weagles made the right decision with their #3 pick. :)

Joshy is a mate of mine.
I reckon the closest you might have been to Joshy is seeing him on the other side of the road one day

Think Kennedy is exactly what you are lacking atm, a hard working CHF. Has looked very good at West Coast, his two-three games there have been exceptional compared to his time at Carlton.
You are an incredible expert, now let me see was it two or three games

I know there were a lot of blues' posters who had set up protests against the club trading Josh Kennedy. I was one poster that agreed with you. In my view, the Eagles would have taken pick 2 and someone like Carazzo to bolster their midfield.

Now some may go ballistic at giving away Carazzo because he is a b & f winner at the club. The point is, it had to give away someone good, but NOT Kennedy. I know this kid a bit more than most and I knew he would be a very good KPP. Plus the kid was desperate to stay.

I saw Josh as very much the equivalent to Roughead from our team. Once again you have made a major blunder at the recruiting table and make no bones about it, Kennedy will be at least as good as Roughy. The stupidity of it all was you were getting a top class mid in Judd, Stevens was coming back, Walker was ready to slot into the midfield rotation and you were short on KPPs.

I'm sure many will regard this as a troll, but I was one who was a staunch supporter of Josh coz I know him and he wanted to stay with you guys. So in a way I am a little bit bitter at Carlton because you gutted the kid.

And he will really end up an ELITE CHF. Go figure.:mad: Stupid short sighted recruiting dept. Not only that, they've publicly given Fevola his last chance. So if he stuffs up they will be pressured to give him up..... again a dumb ass move. You impose harsh PRIVATE conditions..DUH. If Fev is forced to go due to a public stuff up, then who will you have?? Back to square one again. Compare the attitude with Clarkson, whose priority was to build the fwd spine with the twin towers.....

We sent email after email about Turnbull and his crap vision as head of our recruiting dept. It may be time you blokes give the club some constructive criticism too. Quite frankly, though, having talked to Josh, he is happy to be back home, but he is disappointed. Sure, you guys will say "just move on" but as you see him become one of the top 5 fwds in the comp, it will be a little more harder to accept.

Qn? Why could so many supporters see the stupidity of this trade, considering how short you were on KPPs, and the club was BLIND. I told Joshy I would give you guys a serve and so I have. He will read your responses with interest....

One thing for sure - we have definitely lost our title for having the most arrogant supporters.

We will fight to the death to get it back though.

I can see from the replies, none of you can perceive that the decision making at the club let ALL of you down. One thing you also don't get is the Eagles were WILLING TO ACCEPT ANOTHER DECENT PLAYER INSTEAD OF JOSHY. .

And you know this how ???

Just be grateful Josh didn't get traded to the Tassie dorks , who protect their club culture with court injunctions .

Now get off our board knob jockey.

And you know this how ???

Just be grateful Josh didn't get traded to the Tassie dorks , who protect their club culture with court injunctions .

Now get off our board knob jockey.

Boy how the truth hurts. Go back to the save Josh Kennedy thread dude. Just go back and have a little reminiscing....:) I think you will eat some humble pie.:p What I find amazing is you guys can't see a poor decision even when it bites you in the ass. Our members have given the club heaps over its poor recruiting record (Until Clarkson got on board).

It's ok. Head in the sand eases the pain. I understand....

All the Tassie Hawks supporters are surfacing now. How very interesting. lol. For the record, the Blues got Judd and Kruezer and the Weagles Masten and JK, so on that basis the Blues did very very well. Remember the Weagles and ALL the non-Carlton supporters insisting the Blues give up picks #1 and #3 and JK for Judd? Remember that? Well, it didn't happen. BTW not convinced the Weagles made the right decision with their #3 pick. :)

Yes because the Eagles gave you the No. 1 pick:rolleyes:

Tanking got you Kreuzer, not the Judd deal.

Everyone insisted you give up picks 1,3 and JK for Judd if Judd was 2005,06 form. He is a gun still, but isn't in the best 5 player in the competition. He is the most highly paid player, yet not the best, I don't think you got such an awesome deal on that basis.

Although, Judd might stop you from getting Nui and your 4th consecutive No.1pick:o

Oh, and Cotchin > Kreuzer

Masten wasn't the right choice, Rioli is better, but Masten is a gem:thumbsu:

DannyJ;11017997.... said:
Everyone insisted you give up picks 1,3 and JK for Judd if Judd was 2005,06 form. He is a gun still, but isn't in the best 5 player in....:

And we didn't. lol. It was an awesome deal, and you ain't happy about it. Too bad. BTW Rioli is a Sampi Mk2. Very similar. :)

Although, Judd might stop you from getting Nui and your 4th consecutive No.1pick:o

LOL the fact you are dead set certain that Natanui will go #1 is enough evidence for me to draw the conclusion that you have no idea about the draft or junior football.

Oh, and Cotchin > Kreuzer

Evidence #2 - You obviously don't watch the TAC and have no clue about junior football.

Masten wasn't the right choice, Rioli is better, but Masten is a gem:thumbsu:

Evidence #3 - You obviously don't watch junior football.

Shown up 3 times in one post - How embarrassing for you :o

Based on what?
Before you answer, i'll let you in on something.

I saw Kreuzer play about 12 times last year, and Cotchin about 8, so don't even attempt to baffle me with BS.
Did Kreuze and Cotchin play in the same team.

If so kreuzer's ruck work made him look good ;)

LOL the fact you are dead set certain that Natanui will go #1 is enough evidence for me to draw the conclusion that you have no idea about the draft or junior football.

Evidence #2 - You obviously don't watch the TAC and have no clue about junior football.

Evidence #3 - You obviously don't watch junior football.

Shown up 3 times in one post - How embarrassing for you :o

It's not all about Junior Football buddy. There are many players that dominate junior footy and don't become AFL players eg Caruso

I suppose you watch Carlton, so junior footy isn't a bad standard:eek:

Keep watching that;)

Looks like another infraction for me, but who cares, Cotchin will be a star, I've seen two VFL games of him and he will be a jet. MK is going to be great to from what I've seen, but I'd personally rather TC.

Oh, and Nui will go #1. Unless W. Coast finish bottom, who will take Rich IMO.

Looks like another infraction for me, but who cares
Did you insult us? Must have been so weak I missed it. I almost feel sorry for you. Go away, work on your insults, come back, try it out and if you have improved any, I promise you can have that infraction.

Go-awn scoot ya little scamp.:)