Carrara

• Thread starter Thread starter zajicrow

When did we play Brisbane at Carrara???? :confused:

All I know is we've won in Queensland the last 4 games (2 v Brisbane at the Gabba 2006/2007, 1 v Melbourne and now 1 v Kangas).

We suggested to the Club last night they might like to consider playing 3 games up here every year! :D

When did we play Brisbane at Carrara???? :confused:

All I know is we've won in Queensland the last 4 games (2 v Brisbane at the Gabba 2006/2007, 1 v Melbourne and now 1 v Kangas).

We suggested to the Club last night they might like to consider playing 3 games up here every year! :D
92 I think was said on the telecast, also think we thrashed em mega.

Oh that was when they were the Bears ! Hardly counts! LOL

Our recent form (ie. last two years) has been excellent in Queensland. Couple of the lads after the Brissie game said they felt like they "were on holiday" up here - having brekky in the sun by the river! It certainly is agreeing with them at the moment!

As for the FOOLS signalling goals in the last quarter :mad: - that was up the end where we were standing and the security was essentially non-existant. Finally security marched one of them away only to have him return 5 minutes later and do it again!

Wow we have a good record there.

Last night Robert Walls was talking about when he was coaching the lions and they played at cararra he said he went to maccas and the guy at the counter said do you support the lions and he was like yeah (as he had a lions top on) and he's like well here is 10 free tickets.
And he was the bloody coach.
lol

-Ben

Wow we have a good record there.

Last night Robert Walls was talking about when he was coaching the lions and they played at cararra he said he went to maccas and the guy at the counter said do you support the lions and he was like yeah (as he had a lions top on) and he's like well here is 10 free tickets.
And he was the bloody coach.
lol

-Ben

It would have been the bad news Brisbane Bears back then but I also fund that story funny. Pity Robert Walls has told that story on more than the one occasion.

The merger didn’t occur until 1996 and Robert Walls was sacked in 1995 (never coached the Brisbane Lions)

300pxbrisbanebearskl3.png

As for the FOOLS signalling goals in the last quarter :mad: - that was up the end where we were standing and the security was essentially non-existant. Finally security marched one of them away only to have him return 5 minutes later and do it again!
What offended you so much about that?

I thought it was a lovely throw back to days gone by. :thumbsu:

Oh man! You can't be serious? :D This actually has got you upset?

I should leave it alone, but I just can’t. 15 years ago this happened all the time, and it was great to see it happen again last night.

And the fact that you're angry is really quite staggering. :eek: :thumbsd:

Not to mention the crowd is allowed to signal goals from the field.
Impressed they were able to keep their footing. The usual way in the olden days was for the fan to fall flat on his arse as he went to signal the goal. Were they wearing screw ins?

I think Chelsea is a fan of the Crows. Prior to the Brisbane matches at the Gabba I yell out and say hi to her, she is a top person. I went last night, I go to most of the Carrara matches as I support AFL in Queensland, well done and congratulations on your win. It was nice and relaxing for me not having to worry about the scoreboard as I'm a Lions fan. I couldn't believe how many Crows fans there are at the Gold Coast, it was amazing. Well done again and good luck for the remainder of the season.

Yeah, I thought it was pretty good throw back to the days gone by :thumbsu:

An did people thought that was bad what would they do if they had a streaker like they did in the Doggies Vs Dockers game?

What annoyed me about it was the boys were clearly drunk and had mouths that even their mother wouldn't kiss on them! I don't know how old you folk are but I had my six year old there and I don't appreciate that sort of behaviour or language - I swear as good as the next person but never in front of the little bloke! My biggest concern (other than for my son) was that a player could get hurt - what was to stop them jumping over the fence and tackling one of the boys? The security was a joke!

One of the idiots had a Crows guernsey on (although Im pretty sure he wasn't a Crows supporter).

My biggest concern (other than for my son) was that a player could get hurt - what was to stop them jumping over the fence and tackling one of the boys? The security was a joke!

Don't worry, I'm sure Luke could've handled himself.

Well..... maybe :p

Oh man! You can't be serious? :D This actually has got you upset?

I should leave it alone, but I just can’t. 15 years ago this happened all the time, and it was great to see it happen again last night.

And the fact that you're angry is really quite staggering. :eek: :thumbsd:

All you see is the "fun" part - you didn't have to put up with the foul mouths. :thumbsd: And like I said above, security for the players should be paramount.

I think Chelsea is a fan of the Crows. Prior to the Brisbane matches at the Gabba I yell out and say hi to her, she is a top person. I went last night, I go to most of the Carrara matches as I support AFL in Queensland, well done and congratulations on your win. It was nice and relaxing for me not having to worry about the scoreboard as I'm a Lions fan. I couldn't believe how many Crows fans there are at the Gold Coast, it was amazing. Well done again and good luck for the remainder of the season.

A large portion of the Crows crowd had travelled up from Adelaide, then there were our regional supporters that came down from all parts north. We drove back to Brissie after the post-match - got home at 1am!