Review Cats get home in another RIVALRY thriller by 7 points.

Never in doubt.

For such a close game I was always supremely confident that we would get it done

Danger is just a genuine freak

Mannagh made couple of bad blunders throughout the game but redemption with the final goal

Every player to a man was great with the pressure, even Ollie Henry managed an important chase down

Carlton flogs already confident of beating us next week.
Have they forgotten how putrid they've become?

Always knew they'd get ahead of themselves, when they've played two sides who have a combined total of 15 wins in the last 2 and a bit seasons, which is the same amount of wins we had in the H&A season in 2024 for those keeping score at home.

Will be awesome to see them crash back to reality next Sunday.

14 frees to 25 and they were still sooking to the umpires.
Knocked one of ours players out and still booing.
Worst. Team. Ever.

A Hawks supporter (one of about three in our bay) laughed when he got knocked out.

I almost threw my drink on him but it would have been a waste of my CC.

I remember talking to a Magpies supporting mate at work a few years ago and we spoke about Mason Cox, and my mate said he was told by someone in the Magpies' inner sanctum that Mason's role at the club when playing up forward was to at least half the contest - and if he doesn't mark it, he brings the ball to ground so the crumbers can go to work.

I see Neale's role as something similar. If he doesn't mark it, at least bring it to ground so Close, Stengle, Miers and Mannagh can get to work at ground level.
Tbh its probably aligning with his on field capabilities right now if thats what they are asking of him. Similar probably to the sam day role at brisbane

Classic result but strange game I reckon. Players couldn’t keep their feet, dropping marks and scuffing kicks. Umpiring a complete mystery. Very glad for the win. It was tough and well deserved.

Just saw a replay of sniper Nash's hit on Gryan. He'll get 4 weeks minimum, the filthy b*stard :mad:

Miers will probably get suspended for headbutting his fist.

I remember talking to a Magpies supporting mate at work a few years ago and we spoke about Mason Cox, and my mate said he was told by someone in the Magpies' inner sanctum that Mason's role at the club when playing up forward was to at least half the contest - and if he doesn't mark it, he brings the ball to ground so the crumbers can go to work.

I see Neale's role as something similar. If he doesn't mark it, at least bring it to ground so Close, Stengle, Miers and Mannagh can get to work at ground level.
He is too soft for how big of unit he is. Just lacks the physicality of it, same as Henry. Dempsey is in the same boat but he has other attributes that make up for it, Neale and Henry don't. Did well late, but did some shockers too.

Free kick counts mean zero. They aren't all equal. I saw 3 frees minimum, that the hawks should have got.
So you’re saying they had 21 too many? Might be a stretch.

Just finished watching the game.

Henry is offering almost zero right now and is lucky Jack Martin is injured (as always).

He almost could be replaced by his brother when his hammy is good to go, as I don't see us wanting to demote COS.

Also...still one good mid down.. Knevitt and Clark aren't it and as much as I don't love him, Bruhn would better in there.

Miers missing could hurt badly.

Didn't someone post it was his worst game for the club?
It was equal parts brilliant and ****ed.

He got done HTB terribly several times which led directly to Hawk goals.

But he was active defensively and lively in front of goals, just needs to think quicker when he has time and space.

A Hawks supporter (one of about three in our bay) laughed when he got knocked out.

I almost threw my drink on him but it would have been a waste of my CC.
On brand.

Review Cats get home in another RIVALRY thriller by 7 points.