Cats

ablettjnr said:
I am a full on cats supporter, but i reckon you blokes will knock us off this Fri night.
you would be silly then. Geelong will win but it will be a close game.

Geelong clearly has the better side and should beat us. Would be nice to be playing at the MCG as we've played there well the last fortnight.

Here's hoping the new and improved gameplan we've brought in recently is there to see on Friday and we have a high scoring and entertaining affair.

im not to sure how geelong will go with our tackling they seem to take a back step when the presure and hard stuff comes around.

i think collingwoods in alot better form then some ppl give them credit for we have been in close games besides freo and st kilda and a last quarter fade out against the tigers.

We beat the hawks who belted freo over there so they were in good form and west coast were unbeaten and this week belted port by 20 goals so yeah i think it will be a awesome game but collingwood bye 15 points

Very hard to contain the Geelong midfield, second best in the league IMO.

I think our forward structure will worry Geelong and we have the defenders to hold Geelongs.

I will pick Collingwood because the heart says so, but the head says Geelong by 25

If we continue to tackle as hard and as consistently as we have been then it will be hard for the young cats to handle the pressure(at the pressure cooker!!!)
Come on the black and white

diehard pie said:
If we continue to tackle as hard and as consistently as we have been then it will be hard for the young cats to handle the pressure(at the pressure cooker!!!)
Come on the black and white
good call, i think the cats are a bit tired and most teams have a bit of a downer during the season.if so it is better for the cats to have it at this time of the season.

I have a gut feeling that we can beat Geelong this week..

I think this clash would be decided on which midfield uses the ball better then the other team. If we can beat there midfield, and aswell as kicking the ball long and direct to our forwards.. we can definitely win this game.

If we play like we did the last two weeks then we will knock the catters off, but if all of the players dont contribute and work as a team, Collingwood will get absolutly smashed! (but thats not going to happen ;))

ablettjnr said:
I'm sorry but no team in the AFL is harder at the ball than Geelong.

Very polite, and quite correct, they are pretty ferocious down at the cattery. But freo fixed you up, and they are not known for their voracity at the ball. Whereas we have been very very good with our pressure the last couple of weeks and form does not lie. I think you are in for a tough time of it.

Freo may not be known for thier ferocity, but is Jeff Farmer known for his hard running into defence, and making 3rd and 4th efforts? No he is not, but indeed he did so against Geelong on Saturday.

ablettjnr said:
Freo may not be known for thier ferocity, but is Jeff Farmer known for his hard running into defence, and making 3rd and 4th efforts? No he is not, but indeed he did so against Geelong on Saturday.

So you are saying the reason you lost is because Farmer turned up to actually play? One bloke ran the lines some, kicked a few and he buried you? Last couple weeks all our guys been hard running, hard tackling, chasing, 1%ers all over so in theory we are home...

it wont turn out that way though.

You are putting words in my mouth. What i was saying was just because Freo aren't known for their ferocity, doesn't mean they can't ever be hard at it.

i just look at it as a cats fan and that is if we play our best football don't matter how hard you tackle or whatever we have the superior team, but hey we may not play our best and u guys could pinch it, highley unlikely but probable, by the way keep ya hands of batrel and Kelly, they r going no where

yes, the cats will fire up, i can safely say that the cats will win, i think it might be a close one though, the pies and cats usually have nice close games. harley and mooney are back, which i know will help.

purring said:
yes, the cats will fire up, i can safely say that the cats will win, i think it might be a close one though, the pies and cats usually have nice close games. harley and mooney are back, which i know will help.

If you can predict these, can i please have the lotto numbers for the 4th of june weekend???

Murray said:
Very hard to contain the Geelong midfield, second best in the league IMO.

I think our forward structure will worry Geelong and we have the defenders to hold Geelongs.

I will pick Collingwood because the heart says so, but the head says Geelong by 25

I'm of a very similar view Muz...
Can we win enough 'midfield' footy against Geelong.
Taz will likely decide result....has had previous honours against Scarlett who is not in best form and doesn't have his mate Harley in the team either....

Chapman & Ablett are a worry....Maybe Clement & Lockyer for them, Maxwell for Kingsley, Wakelin for Ottens & Presti for Playfair

Cats