Cattery Experience

Banhammer Big House Under 70s
yabbadabbadoitagain.......
Just got back from the cattery after a long drive and a weekend of footy.

What a superb team effort. Thanks Seindude for not making me endure pain at the final siren...who says the Cattery is hostile? I loved it!!

Highlights and Low lights in no particular order.

Weather was good except the breeze picked up in the last quarter favouring the Cat end

SUPEROO was brilliant all game but particluarly in that last quarter.

Beinkes pass to split three cats and find Roo with a superb pass after some in the trenches stuff on the members wing gave me goose bumps. Ayresy will have to play him for 4 quarters soon

Tyson Edwards courageous mark in the defensive Northern Goalsquare will be a classic memory.

Stevo had a shocker coz he was crUNChed by Biglands early.

Burton continues to run hot and cold.

3RD tier players that caught me eye were Mattner, Shir, and Ladhams to a lesser extent.

Give Darren topjars Jarman some credit for the faithful, decisive and cool goalkicking under pressure. Matty Clarkes goal brought The Northern Terrace Bay 7 house down

And Gary Ayres still persists to start Goodwin down back; which continues to confound me...although we did start well ...take another bow Gazza:D :D :D

Agreed about Beinke, every time he plays against Sturt he kills us. I hope he gets a fair dinkum crack at AFL, I really rate him

I am convinced we would have gone down by 5 goals without Beinke.

He was our only real target up forward after quarter time prior to Roos efforts at the end.

Top effort, let the boy play four quarters!!

Good to see you had a great time topjars. I must admit one the best games I saw last year was also interstate when we belted the Roos at Colonial. Even better was that I was with a mate who barracked for the Roos. It is so much sweeter when you win!

Beinke was crucial in the 2nd half as we couldn't get the ball through CHF with Stevo shut down by Scarlett & Bigland's knee. Let's hope the coaching staff have worked out that it is a better option to start Beinke than the 2nd ruckman. Good news to hear that Welshy should be back this week or next. We do need some more firepower upforward, as we can't rely on Roo kicking a bag very week.

It's even better when you tip them! - my reasons being - whenever my son goes over we seem to win - plus they were due for a loss - plus possibly suffering a letdown after their great win the week before.

BTW - my son was amazed by the appearance of S.S - thought he was back in the dark ages! - not having experienced "grass roots" type ovals before!

Originally posted by topjars
Imagine having Welsh and Beinke 3 goals apiece each week...

Beinke did very well. Maybe a bit more game-time for him is overdue.

Also, speaking of Welsh, there was a snippet on TV this evening that Welsh today completed the training session for the first time since he went out injured.

Perhaps Welsh might be back in a couple of weeks.

All Crows will need then to get a finals-capable forward setup going is Burton back into a bit of form & confidence.

Yeah what is the go with Welsh I hope he can play a few more games before finals to get his fitness back up we missing him he was insperational around the stoppages in front of goal earlier in the year they list him in the Herald Sun injury list as indefinate :rolleyes: what does that tell me nothing hope he is back soon and same with Bassett:D