Central Highlands Part 2

Bit rude not to cover the other games .

Buninyong over Clunes.
Dunnstown over Creswick
Bungaree V Newlyn Could be a close game Bungaree to win.
Springbank V Gordon. Another potential close game ,flip a coin heads it is , Gordon just.

RED CARDED ? I don't believe it from such a witty and enlightening poster. Looks like I must have been correct in my instructions for a HEAVY DUTY BIB and a LARGE BUCKET to be placed under the HIGH CHAIR. Definately a case of DRIBBLE overkill. P.S. - My 85 year old Mum also sends her best wishes.
icon7.gif

Think you will find that he is the funniest bloke on big footy.

FERRIT, You should change your name to LORD HAW HAW or TOKYO ROSE. Your Propaganda skills are superb.... Would the Dogs not consider the services of a specialist ruckman if there was one on the go? I think so. If the "OX" got injured, the Dogs would struggle , no doubt !!

Coming from a bloke that has been in the same situation as sam I think everyone should give the kid a break. I think the comments made by the ballarat courier are an absolute disgrace and they should be ashamed of themselves. Playing your first year in senoir footy's hard enough without people bagging you out.

Interesting reading in the courier today. I notice that learmonth have again launched an investigation into an icident against dunnstown a few weeks ago. Just wondering LEARMONTH if you could give an insight to this or is just your club trying to avenge something from another game you should have won. I find it funny that learmonth seem to do this quite a bit, especially when things are going bad.

yer this is beyond a joke by learmonth get over it and play football, apparently a dunstown bloke made a comment about beachem's past then timmy tryed to cry to the ump.. thats football mate people will do anything to get you off your game.. harden up!

Suck it up Learmonth. Whats wrong with a bit of a sledge? Surely the investigation will be a waste of time. Harden up.

With the finals just around the corner, is there a team to make a challenge or is it going to be the 'Spa Country' cup? Learmonth are for once keeping a low profile while Buninyong seem to be going along reasonably also. Personally i think Waubra are setting themselves up pretty well. Any thoughts?

If Daylesford win this week with all the cattle thay have out then they should be out and out flag fav's. I don;t see them winning, in fact i think Waubra will win by about 6 goals. Reeves (FERRIT) has been picked this week and is very under done, ( Don't take this the wrong way because i think you are a great player, but i watched you running around last week and you are still very propy and seem to have lost your centre of gravity.) I also see that Waubra have named Pellissier after getting back from overseas, massive inclusion.

If they lose and if i was a book maker then i would have 4 contenders for the flag at very short odds something like this.

Daylesford 2.40
Hepburn 2.40
Buninyong 3.00
Waubra 3.30
Learmonth 6.00
Dunnstown 12.00
I assume that this will be the top 6 going by draw.

Not writing Learmonth off just yet as they have had some good players missing and have been very low key.
Either way this is probably going to be the best finals series ever in the CHFL, all games are going to be fast, skillfull and super physical. Whoever wins this one is going to earn and deserve it BRING IT ON.

Rd 15
Buninyong easy
Hepburn 3 goals
Dunnstown 8 goals
Waubra just if Daylesford as named
Bungaree 5goals
Learmonth 6 goals
Springbank 10 goals

good luck

Interesting odds for flag 'confusia say' probably about right

If Daylesford win this week with all the cattle thay have out then they should be out and out flag fav's. I don;t see them winning, in fact i think Waubra will win by about 6 goals. Reeves (FERRIT) has been picked this week and is very under done, ( Don't take this the wrong way because i think you are a great player, but i watched you running around last week and you are still very propy and seem to have lost your centre of gravity.) I also see that Waubra have named Pellissier after getting back from overseas, massive inclusion.

If they lose and if i was a book maker then i would have 4 contenders for the flag at very short odds something like this.

Daylesford 2.40
Hepburn 2.40
Buninyong 3.00
Waubra 3.30
Learmonth 6.00
Dunnstown 12.00

Not writing Learmonth off just yet as they have had some good players missing and have been very low key.
Either way this is probably going to be the best finals series ever in the CHFL, all games are going to be fast, skillfull and super physical. Whoever wins this one is going to earn and deserve it BRING IT ON.

waubra and buninyong surely longer than that; maybe around the $5 mark. Can't imagine too many punters on Dunnstwon either.
Still, any side on thier day can beat any other so its going to be a ripping finals series. Most even series in years??

Daylesford 2.40
Hepburn 2.40
Buninyong 3.00
Waubra 3.30
Learmonth 6.00
Dunnstown 12.00

.matchListTable tr.matchListRow td{ font-size:11px; color:Black;}.matchListTable tr.matchListRow td .matchListPlayerPerf{font-size:10px; color:Black; font-weight:normal;}.teamName{ font-size:12px;}DateHome Team Away TeamVenue1 Aug 09
Buninyong 16.20 (116) defClunes 2.2 (14)
Hepburn 20.10 (130) defBeaufort 11.6 (72)
Dunnstown 18.7 (115) defCreswick 2.1 (13)
Waubra 11.11 (77) def byDaylesford 15.10 (100)
Bungaree 8.13 (61) drewNewlyn 8.13 (61)
Learmonth 20.13 (133) defBallan 12.6 (78)
Springbank 8.3 (51) def byGordon 9.8 (62)

Well big result by D'ford, I'm not sure who played and who didn't, but would have to now say that D'ford are ahead of the pack and will take some reeling in.

.matchListTable tr.matchListRow td{ font-size:11px; color:Black;}.matchListTable tr.matchListRow td .matchListPlayerPerf{font-size:10px; color:Black; font-weight:normal;}.teamName{ font-size:12px;}DateHome Team Away TeamVenue1 Aug 09
Buninyong 16.20 (116) defClunes 2.2 (14)
Hepburn 20.10 (130) defBeaufort 11.6 (72)
Dunnstown 18.7 (115) defCreswick 2.1 (13)
Waubra 11.11 (77) def byDaylesford 15.10 (100)
Bungaree 8.13 (61) drewNewlyn 8.13 (61)
Learmonth 20.13 (133) defBallan 12.6 (78)
Springbank 8.3 (51) def byGordon 9.8 (62)

Well big result by D'ford, I'm not sure who played and who didn't, but would have to now say that D'ford are ahead of the pack and will take some reeling in.

Players who didn't play for Daylesford yesterday included Nick Cronin, Luke Adams, Shannon Mobbs, Cade O'Brien and Peter Jenkin.

awsome result for the boys considering the players out vs the players who replaced them, was close all day, definatly couldve went either way we only just managed to get away in the last 5 minutes and pile on some goals! guna be hard not to be able to watch the finals this year thats for sure, theres guna be some ripper games every week, from 18s through to 1's, hey, maybe even 15's aswell :)

Another good win for Daylesford on the weekend. Hepburn seem to have got a fairly good result also. What are everyones thoughts on the league medal? I dont beleive it will be going home with Mr. Adams this year. That being said i hadn't anticipated him walking out with all of the other times either! I think it may well be hanging around the neck of Andy Mckay at the conclusion of the vote count. Other possibilities would be Sawers from Dtown, although the ruckman may steal a few votes from him. Thoughts?

Daylesford 2.40
Hepburn 2.40
Buninyong 3.00
Waubra 3.30
Learmonth 6.00
Dunnstown 12.00

Will ya hold my bets of $100 on Daylesford and $100 on Hepburn at those odds? i could buy a slab on special either way.

The observant 1Re: Central Highlands Part 2
Another good win for Daylesford on the weekend. Hepburn seem to have got a fairly good result also. What are everyones thoughts on the league medal? I dont beleive it will be going home with Mr. Adams this year. That being said i hadn't anticipated him walking out with all of the other times either! I think it may well be hanging around the neck of Andy Mckay at the conclusion of the vote count. Other possibilities would be Sawers from Dtown, although the ruckman may steal a few votes from him. Thoughts?

I would think coxy would be a massive show to win the Geoff Taylor has had a great year. Not sure that it is that big of a deal given the fact that most umpires in the leauge are pickles anyway and struggle to know the rules let alone get the votes right. In my opinion a club b and f holds greater significance. But someone has to win and thats my pick.

Roderick Watts from Ballan is a moral

Ricky Cummins from Bungaree would be right up there too with the votes.

Top 2 from each club for League B & F any thoughts:

Ballan: Watts, searle
Buninyong: Gilbert, Morgan
Beaufort: a Bones, o'kelly, Hayes
Dunnstown: Jose, sawers
Daylesford: j adams, scoble , l adams
Hepburn: McKay, Cox
Newlyn:edwards, wilson
Gordon: T murphy, Gunnell
Bungaree: Cummings, Closehy
Learmonth: Cantwell, Powell
Creswick: Griffen, Reinets
Waubra: S mullane, coleman
Springbank: Brusard, McGill
Clunes: Hudson morgan, buscombe

Top 2 from each club for League B & F any thoughts:

Ballan: Watts, searle
Buninyong: Gilbert, Morgan
Beaufort: a Bones, o'kelly
Dunnstown: Jose, sawers
Daylesford: j adams, scoble
Hepburn: McKay, Cox
Newlyn:edwards, wilson
Gordon: T murphy, Gunnell
Bungaree: Cummings, Closehy
Learmonth: Cantwell, Kennelly
Creswick: Griffen, Reinets
Waubra: S mullane, coleman
Springbank: Brusard, ward
Clunes: b hind, buscombe

Would have powell in before kennelly for sure. But you can knock 10 names off this list because i doubt someone from the bottom five teams can win it, you need to win a few matches to poll the votes needed to win. Having said that, has been a while since someone from the top team has won the medal. Should be interesting

Hmmm havn't you heard of a bloke named Luke Adams ?

Yes and we all know everyones thoughts about him so we won't go their again will we.

Well i didn't know that Luke's name was banned from the site... i was just pointing out to juniorboy that Luke won the CHFL B&F in 2006 when they finished 3rd and again in 2007 when they were premiers.
Geez its touchy around here these days.

Having a bloke like Rodney Watts win the medal would be massive. He has been a top player for Ballan for years! I thoroughly enjoy watching him play, but also fear being in his area when the ball is in the air because you may find yourself being 'that guy' that Wattsy took his weekly hanger on! A true hard at it pocket dynamo. All this aside he Will not win the medal. Still going with Mckay although Wilson always seems to poll.
icon5.gif