long john silver
Draftee
- Nov 15, 2006
- AFL Club
- St Kilda
would that be Rod Stepnell from Waubra

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Whats your background fence sitter?
The Train how can you confirm without names? Come on mate at least get some names if you are going to confirm signings
well my source is well and truly involved with the burra, but wasnt going to reveal names, may be waiting for a big spread in the courier... will be working on some names in the next week or so.
Can anyone confirm any definite signings for any CHFL clubs?
McGuigan, Reid & Nicholson are the only definate signings i've heard?Redan Jayden Reid at Bunga
Wills from Sebas - Ballan
Redan Nicholson - Waubra
Redan Nowles - Bunga
Ballarat Baker - Learmonth (trying to get him assist) learmonth should be able to confirm.
Read these ones earlier on the website.
You wont get sellars Learmonth, He's very close to signing at Donald. Good luck to you if you do as he would slot into your backline very nicely.
$$$$$$What's his connection with Donald Gadget?
$$$$$$
True. You'd think he would rather play with mates and whether there is 1 or 2 that play for Donald i don't know but will get back to you.Surely must know someone over there as well. Would have to be good dollars to lure him away from Rovers I would think.
True. You'd think he would rather play with mates and whether there is 1 or 2 that play for Donald i don't know but will get back to you.
With the amount of dollars your throwing around Learmonth I hope your looking after the locals who actually play for the club.... ie: Bashams, Davies, Sobeys, Powells etcCertainly will have a crack at him, all he can say is NO, so its worth a shot. I gues Learmonth are able to offer excellent facilities, great ground and be around the mark in the $$$ area.
Not taht far from home for him as well.
Can confirm Hepburn have picked up a handfull VFL players and also a few Ballarat players too.
Hope for there sake they have, cause i know alot of their younger players have cracked it with them for paying them $50 a game and all the out of towners are getting massive $$$$. A lot of under 18s are supposedly heading out to trentham because of this.
Trentham?? That is a massive move for them. They are heading out there for Cash I assume or do they have other ties?? How many are going?
Under 18s leaving because they are only getting $50 a game??? hhhmmm.....
Nah mate misunderstood. Younger senior players getting payed very little compared to the out of towners. Under 18s are getting offered some cash to head out to trentham, and are assured to play senior footy, so they may be keen to leave. Although a big influence to stay may be with Raaky being apointed reserves coach down there, which would make things interesting when he pulls the boots on, as he isnt playing senior footy anymore.
With the amount of dollars your throwing around Learmonth I hope your looking after the locals who actually play for the club.... ie: Bashams, Davies, Sobeys, Powells etc
Just an opinion... Pull your visor from back over your eyes!!!Completely hyphothetical that statement their by you gadget. Throwing heaps of money around??? Are you the Learmonth Treasurer are you..?? How would you know what the Learmonth Football club pays its players. As for the locals, u will just have to go and ask them if they are being looked after. All are playing this year again, so maybe that might answer your question.
Maybe Gadget u need to understand footy a bit better as some of your threads you have posted are very naive. Redan finishing 6th in the BFL... What odds would you give me for that..??? Silly statements. Ill leave u with this. God gave you two eyes, two ears and one tongue, so what does that tell you? You should look and listen twice as much as you talk!
True. You'd think he would rather play with mates and whether there is 1 or 2 that play for Donald i don't know but will get back to you.
sellers to donald that is big news, i know he went back to rovers to win a flag for home club, has obviously had enough after 2 years with no luck, oh ,maybe he is embarrassed to go back after his smiteful remarks to team mates when they lost semi final.
Trentham?? That is a massive move for them. They are heading out there for Cash I assume or do they have other ties?? How many are going?
Have you seen who is coaching Trentham????
What sort of footballer in their honest mind would agree to play for them under their new coach, regardless of how much cash they are splashing around...
Who's the coach?? Same bloke as last year? If its the same as last year he was a toss I thought.
Ian Denny played and coached the 1988 premiership side (Gordon's last senior premiership) He was one of the best players I have seen in this league.
Troy Maheras played in that premiership side as well. He was 16. They had to get him out of school on the monday after the grandfinal for mad monday.
Nick was actually signed to coach Gordon in 2003 from memory but pulled out early January. Both were very talented players tho. Troy very classy forward and Nick tough onballer.