Central Highlands

Re: Possible recruits

Is there new coach from Lexton seconds? I heard he struggled to get a game there. If there was big money would you run round a footy field for 3 hours?

Given they only play for 2 hours most weeks, what are you suggetsting that trentham may need to stay out for another 1 hour.:confused:

Completely hyphothetical that statement their by you gadget. Throwing heaps of money around??? Are you the Learmonth Treasurer are you..?? How would you know what the Learmonth Football club pays its players. As for the locals, u will just have to go and ask them if they are being looked after. All are playing this year again, so maybe that might answer your question.

Maybe Gadget u need to understand footy a bit better as some of your threads you have posted are very naive. Redan finishing 6th in the BFL... What odds would you give me for that..??? Silly statements. Ill leave u with this. God gave you two eyes, two ears and one tongue, so what does that tell you? You should look and listen twice as much as you talk!

Hey learmonth is it true, you guys a chasing Baker from Ballarat as an assistant?

sellers to donald that is big news, i know he went back to rovers to win a flag for home club, has obviously had enough after 2 years with no luck, oh ,maybe he is embarrassed to go back after his smiteful remarks to team mates when they lost semi final.

i wouldn't be totally sure he has signed with donald, plenty of clubs up this way interested in his services and while plenty of clubs still have $$$ to offer i am positive he is not a done deal yet.

Completely hyphothetical that statement their by you gadget. Throwing heaps of money around??? Are you the Learmonth Treasurer are you..?? How would you know what the Learmonth Football club pays its players. As for the locals, u will just have to go and ask them if they are being looked after. All are playing this year again, so maybe that might answer your question.

Maybe Gadget u need to understand footy a bit better as some of your threads you have posted are very naive. Redan finishing 6th in the BFL... What odds would you give me for that..??? Silly statements. Ill leave u with this. God gave you two eyes, two ears and one tongue, so what does that tell you? You should look and listen twice as much as you talk!

Perhaps he's heard the rumours on the $$ that McGuigan has had thrown at him to lure him back next year learmonth, besides that, it's a bit rich to have a go at Gadget for commenting on Learmonth throwing heaps of $ around. You don't mind talking about what you reckon other clubs are spending - you must be treasurer at a few clubs then??

Did like your last comment though. You're smarter than I thought. Mind if I use that one?

Hey learmonth is it true, you guys a chasing Baker from Ballarat as an assistant?
It might well be Baker there chasing but there've also thrown an offer at Ash Barker aswell, not sure if it is a assistant coach offer or just player, but he is a chance to play there as a couple of he's mates will be there the following year after returning from Cairns.

Thats the 1st ive heard of that, Couldnt see him leaving as he is the Captain and has been around at Ballarat for a while whilst they have struggled. Am sure he will stay there for some long awaited success now.

i wouldn't be totally sure he has signed with donald, plenty of clubs up this way interested in his services and while plenty of clubs still have $$$ to offer i am positive he is not a done deal yet.

Certainly hasn't been confirmed anywhere yet.

Given they only play for 2 hours most weeks, what are you suggetsting that trentham may need to stay out for another 1 hour.:confused:

When you play Trentham and the opposition kicks 50 goals there is a lot of time fetching the ball from behind the sticks. With time on it is not uncommon for a game to go beyond 5.30. Trentham probably do need to stay out there for another hour so they can get there hands on the footy and see what it feels like.

What was said?

not sure if it is my place to say, but after the loss everyone was obviously dissapointed and having showers, he stood up and declared that he did not want to showers with them cos they were a bunch of losers and walked out in his footy gear and bag and never returned. heard this from the mouth of one of his team mates when i questioned him about it. i know ppl can get dissapointed after a loss and annoyed, but this surely was a little over the top, id hope this i something he regrets doing.

How'd your meeting with Maxwell ex lakers go last night Learmonth or is it tonight. Heard Ballan onto him aswell.

I think who ever your getting your info from is leading u down a dead end rd Gadget! But thats what this sight is for to start rumors which we can all talk about.

If your able to get Baker, Barker and maxwwell to learmonth that would be sensational, as we havent spoken to any! So if you can help us out gadget that would be sensational! Would be 3 very handy pick ups, but there well out of league in attracting!

Wise man once said, do not believe everything you here, as someone may be leading you down the wrong garden path and making you look foolish!!!

not sure if it is my place to say, but after the loss everyone was obviously dissapointed and having showers, he stood up and declared that he did not want to showers with them cos they were a bunch of losers and walked out in his footy gear and bag and never returned. heard this from the mouth of one of his team mates when i questioned him about it. i know ppl can get dissapointed after a loss and annoyed, but this surely was a little over the top, id hope this i something he regrets doing.

Just to inform the sight and here is some fact- that Justin Orwin from east/Point officiaaly signed with Buninyong on Tuesday! Will be a good pick up for them 6ft 2inc H/Back flanker. Will cover the loss of Phelps! But I suggest that he will be wanting to play midfield out there as thats why he left East/Point for the oppertunity.

I think who ever your getting your info from is leading u down a dead end rd Gadget! But thats what this sight is for to start rumors which we can all talk about.

If your able to get Baker, Barker and maxwwell to learmonth that would be sensational, as we havent spoken to any! So if you can help us out gadget that would be sensational! Would be 3 very handy pick ups, but there well out of league in attracting!

Wise man once said, do not believe everything you here, as someone may be leading you down the wrong garden path and making you look foolish!!!
Just a question and your answer is good enough for me! 90% of all posts are rumours learmonth.

Anyone who is looking to recruit Brad Maxwell are only looking for a short term fix. Maxwell is a money man and is fully aware that he is the most important person in the world. Only a Club with too much money on their hands would go down that path. The boy can play but his negatives can sometimes out way the postivies. I would be ringing Waubra & Lakers to get a reference

What's a bloke to do when he get's $$$'s thrown in his face and at that age where it can come in handy? There's a trend starting to take over that football loyalty is f**cked as blokes are getting money hungry but only because clubs are throwing it at them. It's a tough decision especially when you get to the age of 24-28 and houses, travel cars... It all helps.

Not really having a pot at Maxwell. More having a dig at the clubs chasing him. Smart clubs chase the loyal types. Dumb clubs chase the money men.

U must ahve something agaibst Maxwell Duck Hunter, From what i know of him he has been a pretty loyal servant at Lakies, due to it not being his home club. Went to Waubra with his mate Michael Hines and played at Nth Ballarat until he lost interst in training 5 nights a week for $50.
Maxwell is a match winner and im sure any club would be silly not to speak to him if he was available.

Loyality in footy is gone!!!! is all about business and Gadget is spot on, if you can get $300-$500 cash for 5 years, goes a long way in helping you get in front of house loans etc....

True That.

So hepburn are a dumb club, have won 2/3 flags made another G/F and most of their players are money chasers... If you can afford it do it.

The way clubs will operate is that they will spend ******** loads over 2 years in an aim to win a flag, then they will drop back to the field for a few years until they have another crack. to win a flag in the CHFL, it will cost u $60K now days, with that price gradually climbing!

Thats just a fact of life..... Majority of the CHFL sides now train B4 xmas which 5 years ago was unheard off, and the ones that dont will end bottom 4 due to being unfit and unprofessional!

So hepburn are a dumb club, have won 2/3 flags made another G/F and most of their players are money chasers... If you can afford it do it.

The way clubs will operate is that they will spend ******** loads over 2 years in an aim to win a flag, then they will drop back to the field for a few years until they have another crack. to win a flag in the CHFL, it will cost u $60K now days, with that price gradually climbing!

Thats just a fact of life..... Majority of the CHFL sides now train B4 xmas which 5 years ago was unheard off, and the ones that dont will end bottom 4 due to being unfit and unprofessional!
I rate maxwell Learmonth like you quoted earlier. My quote "True That" was in regards to clubs throwing cash at players that are'nt match winners ie: fringe BFL senior players. Not many clubs win flags these days unless there've thrown out the big biscuits... The only one I can think of in recent years was probably Buninyong's last flag? You hear about Redan in the BFL spending much less than other clubs and have loyal players that play for there mates. Those days have finished now.

Has anyone heard anymore about who Craig Baker will be taking to Gordon with him for next season?? The rumor is there will be a few, but no names given

I have heard that Mick Carey is making a comeback to Gordon. Word is that Mick made this decision just before the finals whilst playing for Hepburn. He asked coach Robertson if he could be rested in the Final against Learmonth so he could be fresh for the 2007 Pre-season. Apparently he has been on a diet of Spinach and baby apples over the last month

Spinach and baby apples won't help his football ability!!! No news on Beaufort lately... might b in for another long season you'd think?

Ballan havn't spoken to him either Gadget.

Beaufort will be a much improved side next year with the Fitzpatricks and Foster going back there, also heard the Bones brothers may have been returning along with several other recruits.