Central Highlands

Maybe not bottom four, but would be way down there. Any truth about you boys chasing one of the daylesford boys whose brother plays for you. heard you are a fair chance to get him. Bit tubby though

Dont think we will get him, Dont have enough pies in our small town to offer him! In your town u have 5 bakeries, and we just cant compete!!!
Have heard a rumor that one of your committee members may be pregnant with excellent breeding to go with it crusader.. That would make a pretty handy mother son/daughter for your club in the future...

Any truth to that rumor, since your in the KNOW in daylesford!!!

Learmonth, You should know what the rumour mill is like in Daylesford... believe only half of what you hear and then divide it by 10... U would do well to heed the advice of the 3 wise monkeys See no Evil, Hear no Evil, Speak no Evil!!!

is it true Luke Adams, Xavier Keighran and one more player from Daylesford all trained last week at Castlemaine???????? something going on with the new coach at Daylesford????????

Did hear that rumor as well....... did hear that Scoble and Rodgers trained there as well.....
New coach from what i hear put the hard word on Luke Adams at the pub in the toilets, and his wife gave him an ultenatum..??? Looks like the wife won!!!

With the proposed merger of Lake Wendouree and North City, how many ex lakers players can we expect to join CHFL clubs? I'd expect quite a few will be on the move rather than becoming part of the new North Ballarat.

Learmonth i hear you guys are signing an on baller who played for the North Ballarat Roosters reserves tomorrow night. Have you got any other recruits for this coming season on board yet?

I also hear that Justin Porter ins't that fit and all he has been doing since xmas is drinking cans!

Did hear that rumor as well....... did hear that Scoble and Rodgers trained there as well.....
New coach from what i hear put the hard word on Luke Adams at the pub in the toilets, and his wife gave him an ultenatum..??? Looks like the wife won!!!

I think I posted on this site once before, do not be surprised if Scoble end up back in the BallaratFL with his cousin coaching at Melton South. They have tried to play together for ten years. The chance may have just finally come. I understand Adams and scoble (south coach) are good mates to .......interesting. Stay Tuned.

Learmonth i hear you guys are signing an on baller who played for the North Ballarat Roosters reserves tomorrow night. Have you got any other recruits for this coming season on board yet?

I also hear that Justin Porter ins't that fit and all he has been doing since xmas is drinking cans!

Porter is not fit, we all know that, hasnt even been on the track and is still in rehab with his knee Reco from last season. Will struggle this season against the good sides and kick a few bags against the weaker sides. Players like Sordello, Reeves, Madigan,Trigg, Newton etc can easily cover for him.

That is true, played rebels and is from the Wimmera area, great work ethic and will be a major asset to the Learmonth football club. Hoping to get a few of his mates as well!!! They are all great kids, and good footballers

Porter is not fit, we all know that, hasnt even been on the track and is still in rehab with his knee Reco from last season. Will struggle this season against the good sides and kick a few bags against the weaker sides. Players like Sordello, Reeves, Madigan,Trigg, Newton etc can easily cover for him.

Don't knee recos take nearly 12 months to recover from? He did it in July or August last year. I wouldn't be surprised if he doesn't play until the 2nd half of the season anyway and that could be rushing it.

I have heard he has been out on the bike a fair bit. I heard of a sighting out on Main Road and the person told me that he was moving.

Don't knee recos take nearly 12 months to recover from? He did it in July or August last year. I wouldn't be surprised if he doesn't play until the 2nd half of the season anyway and that could be rushing it.

I have heard he has been out on the bike a fair bit. I heard of a sighting out on Main Road and the person told me that he was moving.

Define "Moving"?

Not stationary.

I heard he was looking like a decent cyclist. Not that it transfers to the football field. If the guy is fit, he will be a good FF in the CHFL. Maybe not Weatherly, Raak, or Brown good. He will be someone that coaches have to look out for though.

That is true, played rebels and is from the Wimmera area, great work ethic and will be a major asset to the Learmonth football club. Hoping to get a few of his mates as well!!! They are all great kids, and good footballers

Sounds like you've done a good job recruiting a few Rebels boys. Gonna offer up some names seeing as how they seem signed, sealed and delivered?

I'll save leamrmonth some time - Nick Bone will be playing over their.:) how's that for mail learmonth

Ballan are chasing after Andrew Venner pretty hard from Hoppers crossing and a former Lake Wendouree player. Can certainly play the game but I know for a fact that he wont come for anything for under $600.

This is from a reliable source, former ballan president and the reason why he quit...Believes Scotty is killing the club
M.Scott $15K non playing coach
Mullane Grant 800 p/game
Uhi 700 p/game
Heir 600 p/game
Cartledge 500 p/game
Watts 500 p/game
Wills (New) 500 p/game
Sacco (New) 400 p/game
Collier (New) 300 p/game

That equals $88100 already + Venner on top of that and another mate of Mullan-Grants from Geelong. Will be roughly 100k for the year. Lets hope they win it, because there will be some lean years to come afterwards... A few committee people are very worried...... Still looking at their list, cant see them being top 3..... Still dont have a backline, and struggle on bigger grounds.
Nothing better then playing against a BANK!!!Because when you ask for some interest (players) from them, you sure wont get it.

Ballan are chasing after Andrew Venner pretty hard from Hoppers crossing and a former Lake Wendouree player. Can certainly play the game but I know for a fact that he wont come for anything for under $600.

This is from a reliable source, former ballan president and the reason why he quit...Believes Scotty is killing the club
Mullane Grant 800 p/game
Uhi 700 p/game
Heir 600 p/game
Cartledge 500 p/game
Watts 500 p/game
Wills (New) 500 p/game
Sacco (New) 400 p/game
Collier (New) 300 p/game

That equals $88100 already + Venner on top of that and another mate of Mullan-Grants from Geelong. Will be roughly 100k for the year. Lets hope they win it, because there will be some lean years to come afterwards... A few committee people are very worried...... Still looking at their list, cant see them being top 3..... Still dont have a backline, and struggle on bigger grounds.
Nothing better then playing against a BANK!!!Because when you ask for some interest (players) from them, you sure wont get it.

Not sure about the other figures ur throwing around but for starters, I know for a fact that Mullane-Grant is assistant coach out there this year, and is staying on the same amount he was on last year, and that is nowhere near $800/game.

Mullane Grant 800 p/game
Uhi 700 p/game
Heir 600 p/game
Cartledge 500 p/game
Watts 500 p/game
Wills (New) 500 p/game
Sacco (New) 400 p/game
Collier (New) 300 p/game

I agree. Money doesn't buy loyalty. Venner is just a money chaser, if he went, it would only be for a year until a better offer came along.
If you look at last years flag winners (Redan and Waubra) they don't seem to have to throw the check book to attract players.

I agree. Money doesn't buy loyalty. Venner is just a money chaser, if he went, it would only be for a year until a better offer came along.
If you look at last years flag winners (Redan and Waubra) they don't seem to have to throw the check book to attract players.

None of these players are loyal, they seem to swap clubs every 2 years once the money runs out...And they will never put it back in the town!!!! Uneducated people who allow this to happen, should be charged with negligence!!! Spot on with Redan & Waubra.. As the old saying goes, a passionate player will always beat a paid player!!!!

Mullane Grant 800 p/game
Uhi 700 p/game
Heir 600 p/game
Cartledge 500 p/game
Watts 500 p/game
Wills (New) 500 p/game
Sacco (New) 400 p/game
Collier (New) 300 p/game

You are an absolute f uckwit beacham. You got 2 of those figures correct, the rest is so far from the truth it is laughable. If a former president told you that, which I seriously doubt, he is a liar.

Venner has not been approached or spoken to at any time, another lie. Just like you're big scoop about Scott and Uhi going to North City. Always from a reliable source, straight out of your rear end. 95% of the stuff you peddle on here about other clubs as fact is bulls hit.
Oh and just in case you are interested, the former president you speak of told me after the Ballan Learmonth game at Ballan last year that he would never have a person like you play at his footy club, no character and no morals. His words.

You are an absolute f uckwit beacham. You got 2 of those figures correct, the rest is so far from the truth it is laughable. If a former president told you that, which I seriously doubt, he is a liar.

Venner has not been approached or spoken to at any time, another lie. Just like you're big scoop about Scott and Uhi going to North City. Always from a reliable source, straight out of your rear end. 95% of the stuff you peddle on here about other clubs as fact is bulls hit.
Oh and just in case you are interested, the former president you speak of told me after the Ballan Learmonth game at Ballan last year that he would never have a person like you play at his footy club, no character and no morals. His words.

Looks like a hit a raw nerve helmut head, must be some truth to it, and from what i gather you would be the type of person that only follows Ballan when there winning, and probably lives of centrelink benefits and is not a paid up member. The former president stuff, what you talk about, is completely untrue, and he probably wouldnt even know who you are, your one of those scum bags, that yell uneducated abuse from over the fence, and would have won your last fight by about 5 paddocks. You think you know so much, but we all know thats the reason why Ballan keep winning the grade 6 school football is because most of your 25 year old locals are still there trying to pass, living of ya mamma makeing your lunch.

Also where do you get no character and morals,,,, Good words to use, but please use examples when stating this.

Heard that but no way near concrete. Gilbert and an old Laker by the name of Jared are apparently on the verge of signing their as well. Could this be because of the supposed merge talk between the Lakers and North???

If you are refferring to Darryl Jarred then I would say he would struggle to have any effect with Waubra this year. Too old, not big enough body to play Full Forward in the CHFL, and he struggled to dominate when he played at Learmonth 5 years ago before going back to the Lakers.

Mullane Grant 800 p/game
Uhi 700 p/game
Heir 600 p/game
Cartledge 500 p/game
Watts 500 p/game
Wills (New) 500 p/game
Sacco (New) 400 p/game
Collier (New) 300 p/game

Well we know why Learmonth's grounds looking so good
It's well fertilized "with Bullsh*t"