Central Murray FL Part 2

• Thread starter Thread starter FOOZ

Absoloute gun player...not sure how it will work with him and arentz in the forward line though?

Bloody hell I havn't heard that one

What sort of club is Lalbert in the league, a couple of our boys from StKilda City (Ward & Krepp) are heading up there with another ex StKilda City ruckman ( Arvanitis), will 3 guns make a difference to there side.
They are spending heaps of money

What sort of club is Lalbert in the league, a couple of our boys from StKilda City (Ward & Krepp) are heading up there with another ex StKilda City ruckman ( Arvanitis), will 3 guns make a difference to there side.

We have battled on the field for the last few years but made some good steps forward last year. The addition of all the guys has already made a difference to the club and they will be great on field for us. They are coming up Friday night I think.

From what I hear Wardy has been very keen to help out with recruiting and is in pretty good nick

As far as spending heaps of money...honestly mate I know that we have top pay good players money and these guys will be well paid but we haven't gone over the top. We have spent more in other years and gotten nowhere and there are other clubs in the league who will spend lot more than us

We have battled on the field for the last few years but made some good steps forward last year. The addition of all the guys has already made a difference to the club and they will be great on field for us. They are coming up Friday night I think.

From what I hear Wardy has been very keen to help out with recruiting and is in pretty good nick

As far as spending heaps of money...honestly mate I know that we have top pay good players money and these guys will be well paid but we haven't gone over the top. We have spent more in other years and gotten nowhere and there are other clubs in the league who will spend lot more than us

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I think you will find you are spending huge coin on the 3 players = 75k+( they wouldnt travel otherwise and they were all very well paid down Here) and I hope you get a return, I see the boys are heading up for training and family day today , so you will get a first hand look.

The big fella arvanitis will destroy the competition he is man mountain and has one of the best set of hands in metro footy

I think you will find you are spending huge coin on the 3 players = 75k+( they wouldnt travel otherwise and they were all very well paid down Here) and I hope you get a return, I see the boys are heading up for training and family day today , so you will get a first hand look.

The big fella arvanitis will destroy the competition he is man mountain and has one of the best set of hands in metro footy

i say good on lalbert for getting out there and having a crack, its good for them and for the league bringing in some high profile recruits. im just glad i havent been in their shoes over the last few years trying to recruit players to no avail.

Couple of quick questions - are balranald in trouble with the redgum industry coming to a halt, iv heard they have told the melbourne & mildura players that they cant afford em know & are moving on ?
Tooley/manang have apparently signed 2 guns from melbourne who are twice as good as any one else in the comp & also a player from mildura who is abit of a hit man ?
Has shannon motlop signed at tigerland 4 massive coin ?

Couple of quick questions - are balranald in trouble with the redgum industry coming to a halt, iv heard they have told the melbourne & mildura players that they cant afford em know & are moving on ?
Tooley/manang have apparently signed 2 guns from melbourne who are twice as good as any one else in the comp & also a player from mildura who is abit of a hit man ?

you seem to have all the goss, wirra, why dont you enlighten us further as to where you heard these rumours. despite being a country league, to have players twice as good as any of the players in this league would have to mean they are AFL quality as there are some very good players in this league.

We have an ex afl player coming to our club so these blokes must be unbelievable if they are twice as good as him:D

Crumber you are right there are some sensational players in the league, some of the best kicking around in country footy eg. Ryan O'Sullivan, Eric Kuret, Cal Beasy, Jarrod Arentz, Brad Carrol this list goes on so to say that a bloke could come into the league and be twice as good as anyone else is a little ridiculous

thats a joke. the main man has just set up in grafton so theres gonna be money to pay the players... im tipping they will go back to back

Yes i agree lace crumber it is a big call 2 say they are twice as good as anybody else, but this is what some players say as i run in to a lot of players from diff clubs thru work, thats why i'd like to hear names so u can check their background, can anyone from tooley/manang enlighten us, as the same with wooranein with motlop & kerang with shannon millward ?

Word down here and Ithink it has been in the local paper is that Milward has signed at Sunbury

B2B you're kidding yourself. 3 guns? Krepp couldn't get a kick in a stampede. He may look a little scary with the tatts and menacing facial hair but he is just an average footballer and soft. I can't believe you blokes even forked out above minimum match payments for him. Ward can play a little when he wants to but is injury prone and only cares for the cash to feed the punt. I doubt he'll be an active clubman. Big Arvo is a gun and a top bloke as well, he may even bankroll the footy trip with a few tips on the hounds. Further these guys are hardly loyal blokes, collectively spent 4 years at St.Kilda City, money well spent!

I would sincerely hope Lalbert hasn't forked out your quote of $75K as they may not get much ROI.

Merry flipping xmas

B2B you're kidding yourself. 3 guns? Krepp couldn't get a kick in a stampede. He may look a little scary with the tatts and menacing facial hair but he is just an average footballer and soft. I can't believe you blokes even forked out above minimum match payments for him. Ward can play a little when he wants to but is injury prone and only cares for the cash to feed the punt. I doubt he'll be an active clubman. Big Arvo is a gun and a top bloke as well, he may even bankroll the footy trip with a few tips on the hounds. Further these guys are hardly loyal blokes, collectively spent 4 years at St.Kilda City, money well spent!

I would sincerely hope Lalbert hasn't forked out your quote of $75K as they may not get much ROI.

Merry flipping xmas

Mate these blokes are already putting back value into the club especially Wardy by trying to recruit others to come with them, they have been up for a training run already and we arre heading down there in the new year for a function organised by them. Having been able to sign 4 or maybe 5 blokes like them for 2 years is a big thing for our club that has struggled for a long time. There are plenty of blokes around lovcally that put thhere hands out for more than we will pay these guys who do less for clubs than what they already have done.

Ive had enough of people knocking us for having a crack.

I see you are from Cheltnam. I suppose you will have a crack at us for gettign Todd and Chris Worner home last year???

Merry flipping xmas to you too mate

I hear swan hill have some serious issues within their club. Players were involved in fight at the fed amongst each other and this has bought some unrest to the club, any swans players or officials confirm this or anyone

Hey guys,

Good luck to you all for the upcoming 2010 season.

However, for those of you looking for a sea change.

COME TO KILLARNEY VALE!!
Senior players wanted for Killarney Vale Bombers Australian Football Club for season 2010.

The Killarney Vale Australian Rules Football Club is located on the Central Coast of NSW and offers a tremendous lifestyle with adjacent beaches and ample work available in a growing area.

The facilities at the club are second to none with a great clubroom, bar, gym etc.

Work and accommodation opportunities available.

Payments negotiable.

For more details about the club see www.kvbomers.com (http://www.kvbomers.com/)

Leave me a private message if you are interested.

Merry flipping xmas

You are entitled to your opinion mate, I know what the players are getting and its as quoted who cares, thats lalberts issue, mate they are all premiership players at city and wish them the best,we cant match country footy money.
As for loyalty, make your own mind up, in fairness to arvo he left due to where he was living and his inability to train, I can tell you these guys at a guess are getting around triple what they got at city, so its hard to turn down.

How is Sim Bunyan settling in at the Bulldogs? I'm sure they would be into some competitive drills by now knowing Bunnie:D

gday i'm a lover of footy who has just moved to the area and was wondering who the best players in the comp where? and was wanting a bit of a skinny on some sides as in who they have recruited for '10.. obviously i'd like to know who the top two sides would be. I'm also interested in particular in whome last years grand finalists have picked up and maybe even a smoky for flag?! and who is this league's collingwood? (most hated club)...

Looking for someone to follow.....