Central Murray FL

Gritty06 said:
Does your s h i t stink?
this is for dr football
was wondering if you can tell me how luke bennetts titanium jaw is holding up to the rigors of seconds football
also am i right in suggesting that Lalberts season came to a grinding halt on saturday and there is no place in the finals for them???
also can i get a prediction when showpony bramley gets shown the door
ty dr football, you are my hero

left foot long said:
this is for dr football
was wondering if you can tell me how luke bennetts titanium jaw is holding up to the rigors of seconds football
also am i right in suggesting that Lalberts season came to a grinding halt on saturday and there is no place in the finals for them???
also can i get a prediction when showpony bramley gets shown the door
ty dr football, you are my hero
Dr Football here:
A few good questions set out for me there LFL, i'll do my best.
Firstly, Luke Bennetts jaw is holding up very well and I dont think he is far away from a senior birth.
Secondly, Lalberts push to the finals is definately not over as the Swans place in the five seems a little shaky at the minute. Lalbert must rebound this coming week. (dont know who against though)
Third and final question, Phil Bramley will finish the season at the Eagles because he gets paid to kick goals and that is exactly what he does.
Keep those questions coming boys.

max powers. said:
No worries magnet....keep playing in front of your 2 supporters;)
One day all the kids that have left Cohuna will come back and then we'll have some fun hey???
Exactly Max 2 supporters that's all they get for a home game. And yeh don't worry the kids will come back and whip you Swan Hill ****ers.

Go Cohuna said:
Exactly Max 2 supporters that's all they get for a home game. And yeh don't worry the kids will come back and whip you Swan Hill ****ers.

Enough bloody talk about Cohuna, surely there is more interesting stories happening in the CMFL, who are the flag favourites, personally believe it is down to 3 teams, balranald, tyntynder & tooleybuc, any thoughts??

footy02 said:
No wedding mate.. have seen what a wedding can do to a mans drinking performance......... e.g... my mate fletcher.... seems now all i have left to tuck nifty, action jackson and fake hair into bed and i can pull out my worlds best beer drinking mug.. and dont worry i hear that yablet wants to go up a weight division and the WDF (world drinking federation) support your move.... from light weight to wally wedgetail weight...\

On footy, i think cohuna and all the people on line wanting to kill him, need to stop fighting about future and who's is looking brighter etc.. until a large scale university gets put in swan hill there is no future for any club.....

footy02 if you really want to be able to pull your mug out then you are forgetting about the bloke who actually owns that world's best beer drinker mug... you all know that it belongs to kev

GoBears said:
Enough bloody talk about Cohuna, surely there is more interesting stories happening in the CMFL, who are the flag favourites, personally believe it is down to 3 teams, balranald, tyntynder & tooleybuc, any thoughts??
Balranald by a mile over kerang Tyntynder won't make it and Tooleybuc can't play finals footy.

Go Cohuna said:
Balranald by a mile over kerang Tyntynder won't make it and Tooleybuc can't play finals footy.

Big call on both tyntynder & tooleybuc, who are Balranalds most important players? who can they least afford injuries too??

ROOTA#6 said:
Well that just shows how well you blokes are going down in cattle country, you can't even compete in our "crap" league. The sooner you guys get out the better off our league would be
Yeh it will be good because the central murray league is getting ****ter every year they got relegated in interleague. And when go hopefully it will make it even worse.

GoBears said:
Big call on both tyntynder & tooleybuc, who are Balranalds most important players? who can they least afford injuries too??
Lee Anderson, Gav Lloyd, andy may, warwick Campbell and Kane Bannam

The monza said:
Dr Football here:
A few good questions set out for me there LFL, i'll do my best.
Firstly, Luke Bennetts jaw is holding up very well and I dont think he is far away from a senior birth.
Secondly, Lalberts push to the finals is definately not over as the Swans place in the five seems a little shaky at the minute. Lalbert must rebound this coming week. (dont know who against though)
Third and final question, Phil Bramley will finish the season at the Eagles because he gets paid to kick goals and that is exactly what he does.
Keep those questions coming boys.
if swan hill are on shaky ground then lalbert are riding a tsunami into bali, because they definately dont have the goods to make the top 7 let alone 5

Ball_Magnet said:
Can you argue about them goin away, i wouldnt want to live in that insest infested, two headed, cow f u c king hole either... Arent very good you say, your right your seniors are terrible.. Better future, i dont think so becsuse the kids in cohuna eventually just become cow farmers with there dads (whom fair chance is their cousin as well) and never end up moving on.. P i s s off and start a two headed thread!!!:mad:
Well ******** if it wasn't for us dairy farmers you wouldn't be drinking your cups of tea would ya smart arse. And quite frankly why don't you go pick an orange and shove it up ya tight ass.

left foot long said:
Another one for Dr football
how many weeks will popeye doyle get for smashing the **** out of Matt Hawken???
Umm i reckon 2 but peter talked to him after the game and Cohuna should have won that game, pope, bradley and easton out

:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

COULD NOT BELIEVE MY EYES .

FULL CREDIT 2 KERANG .

and i will eat my words guys

balran 4 prems

tyn - runners up

the rest are with lalbert no hope and i thought may be just 1 finals birth after sat no not a chance in hell we all better start 4 next season

doesn't mean that i will give up that would be 2 easy hope that all clubs can make it alot closer
4 a stronger comp good luck 2 all

GoBears said:

I would say Nick Whiterod is easily the Roos most important player at present for the simple fact that the Roos have very little in reserve when it comes to the ruck department. He is giving the likes of Booker and Chilton first use, allowing them to find Bannam, Jess and Lloyd quite regularly. May was missed a little at ground level, but the club has plenty of depth in forwards and midfielders. Cheers:thumbsu:

Go Cohuna said:

These kids will want to hurry up and get back, because i can't see Swan Hill or Tyntynder following you into the Nrthern & Echuca League that you are trying to revive

ROOTA#6 said:
These kids will want to hurry up and get back, because i can't see Swan Hill or Tyntynder following you into the Nrthern & Echuca League that you are trying to revive
Why would we want them to follow us, where trying to get away from the swan hill dominated league half wit.

iamfooty said:
I would say Nick Whiterod is easily the Roos most important player at present for the simple fact that the Roos have very little in reserve when it comes to the ruck department. He is giving the likes of Booker and Chilton first use, allowing them to find Bannam, Jess and Lloyd quite regularly. May was missed a little at ground level, but the club has plenty of depth in forwards and midfielders. Cheers:thumbsu:

Totally agree on Whiterod, he's ruckwork has been sensational & there isnt alot in reserve if he went down, big chance for the medal too..

Go Cohuna said:
Why would we want them to follow us, where trying to get away from the swan hill dominated league half wit.

Well mate you did say wait untill the Cohuna kids come back and you will show Swan Hill how good you are did you not. I just doubt whether all these kids will be back this year, because thats all the time you are going to have to prove yourself because you cowards are bugging out.

I personally wouldn't like Cohuna to leave the CMFL i think they have unfinished business and don't want to be seen to be taking our bat and ball....
I remember back in 1997 when they entered the league, they where told they'd need 3-4 years to get up to the speed of the CMFL which was obviously rubbish.
I think Cohuna can count itself very unlucky not to have won a couple of flags just for the fact it ran into a couple of sides that on there day would hold there own against anyone in CV.
And they did this with home grown talent, if they managed to pinch one in the early years then i think you'd be dealing with a different Cohuna these days. Also as someone brought up in a previous page they have been Miss managed and may have had a certain TEA LEAF in charge at one stage.
I also think it's important for the CMFL to have a strong Cohuna, Kerang & raiders(Couldn't care less bout LG!!) just to strengthen the league.
Nobody likes seeing us in divi 4!
Just wanted to stick up for the club

max powers. said:
I personally wouldn't like Cohuna to leave the CMFL i think they have unfinished business and don't want to be seen to be taking our bat and ball....
I remember back in 1997 when they entered the league, they where told they'd need 3-4 years to get up to the speed of the CMFL which was obviously rubbish.
I think Cohuna can count itself very unlucky not to have won a couple of flags just for the fact it ran into a couple of sides that on there day would hold there own against anyone in CV.
And they did this with home grown talent, if they managed to pinch one in the early years then i think you'd be dealing with a different Cohuna these days. Also as someone brought up in a previous page they have been Miss managed and may have had a certain TEA LEAF in charge at one stage.
I also think it's important for the CMFL to have a strong Cohuna, Kerang & raiders(Couldn't care less bout LG!!) just to strengthen the league.

Chris Eddy, how's his form, played with him as a junior, what sort of player has he matured into?

max powers. said:

I agree with some of what you are saying there. Cohuna did come up against Tyntynder at its absolute best in those early years, but i don't think the way some people within the club handled themselves during this period did much for outside perceptions of the club.

Gritty06 said:
Chris Eddy, how's his form, played with him as a junior, what sort of player has he matured into?
yeh quite good he's having a good season and get's the oppositions best player nearly every week.

max powers. said:
Thanx mate