Politics Centrelink

• Thread starter Thread starter hamohawk1

Lets be honest we have a dole bludger emergency in this country .

Mike-Tyson-clapping-and-laughing.gif

What flavour are they adding to the Kool-Aid to trick you into drinking it ?
Bludger epidemic **** me

Even if there was 1 person on welfare who shirked an appointment/interview/postion these deadshits would say it was an " epidemic."

Major difference nowadays is that after a ( mostly ) Liberal 20 years running this country , every bloke and his dog know it's a bullshit dogwhistle....the internet really ****ed it up for these people because now the masses are wise to their small-minded rhetoric.

Bludger epidemic please.......

From today's Tele.

MORE than 100,000 jobseekers have become dependent on government handouts and cost taxpayers more than $15 billion over the past decade, new data has revealed.

The Sunday Telegraph has obtained new figures that almost 19,000 Australians have been receiving Newstart payments continuously for 10 years at a cost of $2.7 billion.

A further 88,816 people have received the jobseeker payments non-stop for between five and 10 years, costing a further $12.6 billion.

And more than half of all welfare recipients who have received continuous cash handouts for the past decade began in their 20s and 30s — the prime of their “working” lives.​

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/ne...n/news-story/16477a29641519dc1ced54168771119a

Even if there was 1 person on welfare who shirked an appointment/interview/postion these deadshits would say it was an " epidemic."

Major difference nowadays is that after a ( mostly ) Liberal 20 years running this country , every bloke and his dog know it's a bullshit dogwhistle....the internet really ****** it up for these people because now the masses are wise to their small-minded rhetoric.

Bludger epidemic please.......
Interestingly the only thing dog-whistles attract are mutts

From today's Tele.

MORE than 100,000 jobseekers have become dependent on government handouts and cost taxpayers more than $15 billion over the past decade, new data has revealed.

The Sunday Telegraph has obtained new figures that almost 19,000 Australians have been receiving Newstart payments continuously for 10 years at a cost of $2.7 billion.

A further 88,816 people have received the jobseeker payments non-stop for between five and 10 years, costing a further $12.6 billion.

And more than half of all welfare recipients who have received continuous cash handouts for the past decade began in their 20s and 30s — the prime of their “working” lives.​

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/ne...n/news-story/16477a29641519dc1ced54168771119a
Lies Lies and Damned Statistics.

Each of those together paint a bleak picture which says we are struggling. But the fact is they are rubbery as the chicken I had at my sisters wedding.

1st line says 100,000 jobseekers in 10 years cost $15billion. No dispute?
2nd line says 19000 jobseekers in 10 years cost $2.7billion
3rd line says 88,816 jobseekers in 10 years cost $12.6billion

Erm if 100,000 costs us $1.5billion then how the flying **** can it cost more for less. Get your head out of the clouds and look at the figures properly

15988.jpg

Major difference nowadays is that after a ( mostly ) Liberal 20 years running this country , every bloke and his dog know it's a bullshit dogwhistle....the internet really ****** it up for these people because now the masses are wise to their small-minded rhetoric.

The Liberals probably stole the idea from the sister parties in the UK and US, but yes the internet ****ing tabloid newspapers in the arseh*le is really ruining it's effect. That, and everybody who isn't a retiree or wingnut knows the days of full employment are long gone.

Each of those together paint a bleak picture which says we are struggling. But the fact is they are rubbery as the chicken I had at my sisters wedding.

Erm if 100,000 costs us $1.5billion then how the flying **** can it cost more for less. Get your head out of the clouds and look at the figures properly

15988.jpg
It's the Daily Telegraph for goodness sake, do you really expect them to be accurate or truthful?

I am slightly confused...what about this data are you disputing?

It says more than 100K people are costing more than 15 billion over the last decade....
19K -- bucket of people who have not been able to get a job for 10years plus (2.7billion)
90K -- further people between 5-10 years have not been able to get a job (12.6billion)

Adding the two buckets you have roughly 110K people and 15.3billion.

I am slightly confused...what about this data are you disputing?

It says more than 100K people are costing more than 15 billion over the last decade....
19K -- bucket of people who have not been able to get a job for 10years plus (2.7billion)
90K -- further people between 5-10 years have not been able to get a job (12.6billion)

Adding the two buckets you have roughly 110K people and 15.3billion.
Its presented as costing $30b

The ONLY welfare epidemic in Australia is the ****en CORPORATE welfare epidemic.

That " Smarminess " thing i mentioned elsewhere rearing it's ugly head again.

The campaigners with their snout in the trough further than anyone just happen to " Obtain " some records and then bitch about the ones who actually need it for a few minor things like food , rent , clothing, ****ing NOT enough cash to buy that extra TV for the shitter.......WHAT ARE THE ODDS THOSE ARE THE campaignerS WHO JUST HAPPENED TO OBTAIN THE RECORDS , EH ????

It's dickheads like Murdoch lovers who dropped this country in the shit it's currently in and NO amount of finger-pointing is gonna change that.

Life is just too comfortable for some people on the dole especially those who still live with their families , we must make these people work hard for the dole so they appreciate how hard the rest of us have to work to pay for their welfare .

What the blithering bollocks are you talking about? What doesn't add up here?

15988.jpg

Lines 2 and 3 are the rough breakdown of line 1.

you clearly have little experience in any field relevant to economics or labour. where do you get this idea that there are always enough jobs available for everyone? eg, when the GFC got into full swing, did millions of people just decide to get seriously lazy and quit their jobs?

unemployment numbers in AU in may were approx 730,000. that's not even counting the large number of underemployed. job adverts were about 175,000. please source the 555,000 phantom jobs hiding in the background, ready to be given to anyone who asks for them.

I didn't say there are enough jobs for everyone at any 1 moment . But lets not kid ourselves for some people it is a lifestyle chose or they are job snobs .

We can argue all day about how many people choose to be on the dole but the key is to set high standards for seeking work . If they don't meet those standards they lose their payments .

They also need to work for the dole after a short period of time .

And then what

Ahh and this is the problem , people think they have a solution but they only create more problems, and as long as those cut off dont rob your place then all is good with the world

Im sure the he would make them work for the dole as security guards to stop the dole recipients who have been cut off from having to rob to eat.
Then they just starve to death and reduce unemployment.

The only other solution is to create actual jobs and thats too hard

Make no mistake, there are people on unemployment benefits who are lazy and don't want to work. Could not agree more. And I agree these people are a disgrace. But to suggest that this useless layabouts are anything but a tiny minority....I have to disagree, and quite strongly might I add.

It's often said that it's the most obvious things right in front of us that go unnoticed. Some time ago I had a bloke explain the unemployment issue to me. He said that without a doubt, there are people who are lazy and happy to sit on the Dole and not interested in working. Well and truly, no question about it. But these represent a tiny percentage. They are definitely there, but they are anything but the majority. He said that if we could actually provide secure, stable, full-time employment for those people that really did want a job, then those remaining (the so-called "Dole Bludgers") would be so few and far between, it wouldn't even be worth talking about.

People think that if you shift the goal posts, you can't expect the rules to change....utter nonsense. In regards to Australia's economy, we haven't just shifted the goal posts, we've ripped them out of the ground, chucked them in the back of the ute, then driven into the next hemisphere. We've outsourced virtually every job offshore, and what few jobs remain have been taken over by computerisation and automation. And to add insult to injury, we've ramped up our Rent-a-Slave Immigration and Foreign Visa Worker numbers to levels not seen since the end of World War 2. In fact Australia has one of the highest levels of immigration, per head of capita, than just about anywhere else in the world. And this has a double-edged effect - not only does it send housing prices through the roof (because of increased demand), it freezes/pushes down real wages (which haven't increased in real monetary terms since the 1970's). So now the ratio of job seekers to job vacancies has reached levels unprecedented in modern history. Yet in this economic environment, we expect people to get off welfare. I'm not mentioning this to give a platform for all the bigots and Hansonites to start abusing migrants and Muslims, as I utterly despise racism and thoroughly embrace multiculturalism. But many of our policies need a massive overhaul - particularly those related to Immigration and Foreign Visa Workers. And that's just a start.

As mentioned above, there are some lazy bludgers, and they seriously give me the sh*ts. But the political and corporate elite in this country need a serious reality check. What I've mentioned below is just the tiniest tip of the iceberg:

http://www.abc.net.au/news/programs...extended-interview-with-mark-carnegie/7506504

http://www.abc.net.au/4corners/stories/2015/02/23/4183437.htm

http://www.abc.net.au/4corners/stories/2015/02/23/4183437.htm#transcript

"But there's one fundamental problem: there are many more unemployed people than there are available jobs."

I'm not saying it's okay for those that are lazy to be patted on the back - far from it. But until we fix this mess, don't expect the Dole Queues to get any shorter. In fact you can expect them to grow.

Just an update: my friend who was working for a company that went into voluntary liquidation, applied for Aged Pension on May 24, still hasn't heard from them as yet. Checks Centrelink website and sees "....your claim is progressing".

Lucky she has some reserves and has managed to pick up some part-time work.

Bludgers - not even 1

Hellfire and brimstone until we find that last " true " bludger and eliminate him.
There's always SOME ****en crusade these fascists are on

Reminds me of line from a song -
You ****er get up , come on get down with the sickness

I have a simple solution if someone wants the dole than they have to work for it and they have to use a welfare card .

Just make them collect rubbish or pull out weeds if nothing else can be found
How many hours do they have to work?

Because working full time for $280 or so a week is ****ing stupid and cruel.

How many hours do they have to work?

Because working full time for $280 or so a week is ******* stupid and cruel.

I agree full time is too much , I would say around 15 but if they don't find work after say 12 months than it should go up to 24 hours .

I have a simple solution if someone wants the dole than they have to work for it and they have to use a welfare card .

So they work for their money, and it's still quarantined? That seems fair.

Fair point but its also about making sure that money is spent on necessities.

The welfare card and work for the dole probably shouldn't come in at the same time , but they are both tools that need to be used to get people of the dole and into work .

Work for the dole schemes are feelgood crap for you and your kneejerk blue rinsers.

They do not provide sustainable work opportunities.

They increase the length of joblessness for those conscripted into them.

Work for the dole schemes are feelgood crap for you and your kneejerk blue rinsers.

They do not provide sustainable work opportunities.

They increase the length of joblessness for those conscripted into them.

The idea that learning soft skills such as working in a team , taking orders ,being in a working routine and turning up on time is less helpful than watching day time tv is nonsense .

It also makes life less comfortable for people on the dole and provides an incentive to leave no stone unturned to getting a job .

I am in the top tax bracket so I pay a lot of tax and I expect people on newstart to leave no stone unturned in looking for a job .

If I choose not to participate in this nonsense, do I get a refund on my taxes paid? Or is everything just a one way street with you?