Politics Centrelink

• Thread starter Thread starter hamohawk1

You are conflating two points to make what you believe is a coherent argument, but now unfortunately you have created a position I don't hold.

1) I'm stating that if we celebrate the people who rort the system on the top, then why not celebrate the people who rort the system on the bottom - there is no difference

2) People like Pablo Escobar created a huge empire with many jobs and a huge economy but the US in conjunction with the Colombian government hunted him down and killed him

3) The tax payer does not need to care about my position only their own inability to afford housing - my argument is not a personal one

Did you read that gem of pleb mentality on back of a weetbix box?

That money that dole bludgers get is paid for by ordinary workers , people at the top don't pay it they just pass it down the food chain.

2 differences between people at the top and dole bludgers.

1.those at the top get rich by providing some type of commodity. Dole bludgers give nothing.

2.we need rich people to stimulate the economy, we dont need dole bludgers.

That money that dole bludgers get is paid for by ordinary workers , people at the top don't pay it they just pass it down the food chain.

1.those at the top get rich by providing some type of commodity. Dole bludgers give nothing.

I KNOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

I mean , i went over to my mate maccas place in Mt Druitt yesterday and he couldn't even open the front door because of all the cash he has piled up that he's never spent.......

Hook me up with your dealer GC mate plz ?
You obviously get the good shit

Its worse as the NDIA lack any experience as to what or how they are supposed to manage the various "consumers" and "Service providers", particularly when they start from an assumed position that the "consumer" is competent to decide to hire and fire the provider. I know of one autistic patient who unfortunately verbals a lot (basically threatens to punch people or blow things up) but doesn't act on it as long as he takes his medications, which are usually given by support workers at accommodation. And support workers take him to his medical appointments.

NDIS empowered him to sack his provider and change.
New providers meet him, he starts threatening them as above, new providers go "thanks but no thanks, not working with you". As result loses accomodation, no longer taking medication, is now homeless and lost to follow up.

Spot on

Often the reason why these people need help is there are times, or all the time, where they can’t look after themselves or operate within normal behavioural constraints.

I have seen how good DCS workers (state system) approach issues. Knowing your client, building a strong relationship, non verbal communication and understanding is the key........along with amazing patience.

Hopefully we stop and think about what is really important.

How does a person afford something like a house without a home loan (and / or a relative dying)? There is a pretence of choice. In an ideal world a person working a median income could afford to buy a house without going through a bank.

That's why people who rort the welfare system are smarter than the plebs who work for their boss and a bank for thirty years, even at multiple jobs, to pay off something at ~3.5x actual value (not including interest) and live at the poverty line while doing so, without any perks of health care cards and power bill assistance etc These guys are suckers.

It's also going to be even funnier how much welfare will cost when the current generation, who cannot afford housing, get to retirement age and the dumbass government has to pay them more welfare for living expenses as well as rent.

Yes people on the dole are the smartest section of society. You must be one of them.. Highly intelligent. :rolleyes:

Some people think its their right to be looked after their whole life. Like their mum has betrayed them or something.

Yes people on the dole are the smartest section of society. You must be one of them.. Highly intelligent. :rolleyes:

Say if big business finds a loophole where they can get heaps and heaps of money for doing nothing - if they do exploit this loophole are they smart or dumb?

Compound interest is paid by ordinary workers as well. An ordinary worker pays a lot more in compound interest (nothing in return) as they do to a person rorting the welfare system (nothing in return). One is celebrated as innovative and the other isn't. We should celebrate both.

As I said, Pablo Escobar had heaps of cash and a good economy going.

Say if big business finds a loophole where they can get heaps and heaps of money for doing nothing - if they do exploit this loophole are they smart or dumb?

Compound interest is paid by ordinary workers as well. An ordinary worker pays a lot more in compound interest (nothing in return) as they do to a person rorting the welfare system (nothing in return). One is celebrated as innovative and the other isn't. We should celebrate both.

Not many big businesses get heaps of money for doing nothing.
Pablo Escobar didn't do NOTHING.
Sometimes people put in hours. Sometimes they take risks.
The Dole is a safety net civilized people use to protect the unfortunate.
The unfortunate would be able to be cared for better if it wasn't for the scum who exploit that system.

I saw a woman drop a $2.00 coin in a line at a supermarket.
The elderly woman in front of me quickly put her foot over it, so that when the woman was looking for it, she couldn't see it.
( I told her where it was ).
The old woman was not SMARTER for exploiting the dropped coin. She was just a dishonest selfish bitch.
One step above the animals. If i can get it it's mine.

So. Are you and animal or a human?

Good news...
After applying in May for Aged Pension, she checked on line yesterday and was been approved 3 Nov. Wasn't too long:huh:.

Fortunately she found regular casual work so advised them and went to give them copies of her wages but they told her to wait until application went through.

I bet she has more hassles with that.:p

Because she hasn't received any money from them, I suggested she go there with copies of payments first thing on Monday.

Centrelink spends more time and money on people like her than the government spends on big business.

Not many big businesses get heaps of money for doing nothing.
Pablo Escobar didn't do NOTHING.
Sometimes people put in hours. Sometimes they take risks.
The Dole is a safety net civilized people use to protect the unfortunate.
The unfortunate would be able to be cared for better if it wasn't for the scum who exploit that system.

I saw a woman drop a $2.00 coin in a line at a supermarket.
The elderly woman in front of me quickly put her foot over it, so that when the woman was looking for it, she couldn't see it.
( I told her where it was ).
The old woman was not SMARTER for exploiting the dropped coin. She was just a dishonest selfish bitch.
One step above the animals. If i can get it it's mine.

So. Are you and animal or a human?

Ah, so it is ok for big business to exploit people like Pablo Escobar did?

Ah, but we've been through this discussion before, a person making ~median salary (if all Australians increase their income, median salary increases and therefore so do relative house prices) after tax and paying rent, seeing as they don't own a home, will take ~35 years to save for a ~median house (there will be interest added but in ~35 years median house prices will increase relative to median income. House prices are increasing at ~7% per year) but I gave them a generous ~$18,000 per year to live off that they still need to use to pay for power, clothing, communications, food, transportation etc I'm sure they will be able to get a nice portfolio of assets based on the ~18,000 pa they get.

But I know what you're going to say - move to the country (therefore >50% working Australians need to move to the country)

Or utilise tech innovations, hmmm, how come buying a dilapidated house or piece of land well over actual value does not lead to any tech innovations in the housing industry? Where did the growth come from? Australia's property market is valued in trillions of dollars, surely we are getting some kind of 'innovative' return for investing that amount of money?

yep, I hear what you are saying.

sadly councils have been infiltrated by property developers and constantly promote higher and higher density leading to high land prices and lower quality housing stock. State governments have also been too slow in introducing proper property taxes, that net off against Australian income tax, to deter buy and hold (not rent out) which is common by foreign investors.

The time to buy housing, the amount of debt, alternative investment options and income potential are all variables effecting decisions when to buy. Personally I don't think people should buy a home until the are in their 30s and preferably by paying cash but no more than a debt income ration of two. Different rules apply for investment properties.

Ah, so it is ok for big business to exploit people like Pablo Escobar did?

Big business don't exploit people they charge a fee in return for a commodity , a commodity is not a right so if you cant afford it you go without .

Interest is a fee the bank charges to its customers who they have given a loan to , its no different to Telstra charging its mobile phone customers a fee . You cant expect bank to give out loans without charging interest in return because without the interest they wouldn't have the capital to give out the loans in the first place we need to grow the economy .

Dole bludges do no good they are a total burden but the good thing is they are powerless , they have no bargaining power because they have no leverage at all to deal with .

I KNOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

I mean , i went over to my mate maccas place in Mt Druitt yesterday and he couldn't even open the front door because of all the cash he has piled up that he's never spent.......

Hook me up with your dealer GC mate plz ?
You obviously get the good shit

You don't think people on newstart should be required to look for work ?

You didn't but the poster I have been talking to did when you quoted me . My my point of view is simple if someone needs Newstart because they have fallen on hard times than that's fine . However its not there for people who just don't want to work . Not only are these people being unfair on taxpayers they are also being unfair on people who need welfare support by making the system less sustainable .

How many times are you gonna say it before you feel better ?
We get it.

The vast majority of "Dole bludgers ' are pepolpe like you who fell on hard times.
People who regressive arse wipes like Abbott dis-employed to win some browny points from his idiot followers.
So go **** yourself you arrogant tool.

Dole bulgers are for the most part a myth, other than a few carefully chosen teens on current affair.

multiply studies have shown unemployment moves almost perfectly in line with job creation and loss across the globe.

Dole bulgers are for the most part a myth, other than a few carefully chosen teens on current affair.

multiply studies have shown unemployment moves almost perfectly in line with job creation and loss across the globe.

WHOAH !!!

Steady on with the common-sense around here mate !!!
They won't like that.

Big business don't exploit people they charge a fee in return for a commodity , a commodity is not a right so if you cant afford it you go without .

Interest is a fee the bank charges to its customers who they have given a loan to , its no different to Telstra charging its mobile phone customers a fee . You cant expect bank to give out loans without charging interest in return because without the interest they wouldn't have the capital to give out the loans in the first place we need to grow the economy .

Dole bludges do no good they are a total burden but the good thing is they are powerless , they have no bargaining power because they have no leverage at all to deal with .

Technically interest rate is not a fee but associated with, amongst other things, risk associated with lending money, interestingly if the reserve bank decides to keep interest rates in hold, another of those "amongst other things" I mentioned previously that this increases the risk a person would default? That is, the bank rose interest rates so the bank could raise interest rates.

Welfare rorters 1) spend money and 2) are cheaper than a full time employee, big business would prefer for 'ordinary' workers to pay tax to support welfare recipients (and avoid paying tax themselves) then to employ one of these people and have the burden of full cost. Surely as Bolt's no. #1 fan and a champion of big business you would also congratulate them on this system?

People who work for ~median income do not have any leverage also

Pablo broke the law. My point is, he didn't get rich from doing nothing.
Even Lottery winners have to buy a ticket.

I now pronounce interest rates to be...

I now pronounce power costs to be...

Wow that took me all of 5 seconds work, when do I get the $2M pay packet?

Technically interest rate is not a fee but associated with, amongst other things, risk associated with lending money, interestingly if the reserve bank decides to keep interest rates in hold, another of those "amongst other things" I mentioned previously that this increases the risk a person would default? That is, the bank rose interest rates so the bank could raise interest rates.

Welfare rorters 1) spend money and 2) are cheaper than a full time employee, big business would prefer for 'ordinary' workers to pay tax to support welfare recipients (and avoid paying tax themselves) then to employ one of these people and have the burden of full cost. Surely as Bolt's no. #1 fan and a champion of big business you would also congratulate them on this system?

People who work for ~median income do not have any leverage also

Interest rates are a fee , do you think the banks give out money for free ?

Electricity ,loans and houses are commodities, they are just like a motor boat or a overseas holiday if you cant afford them you go without.

It would be bette for the economy if money spent on dole bludgers was saved and given to big business in tax cuts .

Workers do have some leverage in the fact they can withdraw their labor.

I don't know about Melbourne but how would you describe certain areas in Geelong that have mult-generational families that have either never had a paying job or haven't had one for decades?

I owned a post office in a small country town in Victoria and there was plenty of them, they used to come in so I could send their forms in.

It's no myth at all.

Having said that, It's a drop in the ocean compared to what the morally bankrupt, scumbag corporations get away with regards to tax.

There was a proposal to levy $5 per tonne on iron ore over here prior to the last election. It never stood a chance once the corporate PR machines went into overdrive. There's a proposal for gold now, I'm not too confident in that one getting up either.