Kenny_01

With Parker returning, Campbell stiff to miss out due to weather conditions and most supporters itching to get a glimpse of Warnock and Collard... who misses out?

I really want to see Campbell play next week.

We only really have 3 players that played on the weekend that aren't established in best 22 (Gilmore, Walker, Cook). Walker and Cook were good though yesterday so hard to see either being dropped.

Wouldn't want to be match comittee this week.

In- Warnie, Parker
Out- Walker, Gilmore.

If Parker isn't 101% fit give him another week off. Only one of Warnock or Campbell will play, I'd prefer a proper ruckman who can also go forward.

In- Warnie, Parker
Out- Walker, Gilmore.

If Parker isn't 101% fit give him another week off. Only one of Warnock or Campbell will play, I'd prefer a proper ruckman who can also go forward.

I agree with that, Warnie must get a go especially with Brisbane having a pretty reliable ruck division in Beau McDonald, Jamie Charman and Cameron Wood. We cant afford to have Gilmore relieving Sandilands against them.

Will also be interesting to see who the rookie is we lift into the senior team and whether they get a run straight away or not.

IN: Campbell, Collard
OUT: Gilmore, Walker

Campbell & Johnno can assist in ruck. We need a another tall up forward to assist Pav & taz + a small crumber with skills up front...enter Collard.

Can’t see Walker getting dropped on yesterdays efforts. He did alright early on.

Do we really need a backup ruckman, can we continue to risk Sandi alone with the odd rest provided by Gilmore? I think it is worth the risk myself.

No real changes for me. Let Parks have another week to get himself right.

Can’t see Walker getting dropped on yesterdays efforts. He did alright early on.

Do we really need a backup ruckman, can we continue to risk Sandi alone with the odd rest provided by Gilmore? I think it is worth the risk myself.

No real changes for me. Let Parks have another week to get himself right.

Put Bernie Vince on his ass more than once with a couple of nice hits yesterday. Not the soft player he was.

There were a couple of beautiful hits yesterday. Was it Crowley that dumped Burton on his backside with a beautiful bump to give Dodd (I think) space to clear the ball? Some rippers. :)

Reckon with Voss, Aker and Lappin no longer around we should dominate. They don't have Leppitsch and Michael anymore, so their backline will struggle against Pav and Taz. Matt Carr takes Black and Crowley takes Power. McPharlin down back should be able to help Grover with Brown.

We should win this. First away win against Brissie. We played like chumps against them last year.

Reckon with Voss, Aker and Lappin no longer around we should dominate. They don't have Leppitsch and Michael anymore, so their backline will struggle against Pav and Taz. Matt Carr takes Black and Crowley takes Power. McPharlin down back should be able to help Grover with Brown.

We should win this. First away win against Brissie. We played like chumps against them last year.

I think Lappin came back in against Carlton on Saturday. No gimme.... but when I was in Brisbane in January, I went to the Gabba, and sent Holy Purple Blessings onto the ground, so if it worked - we'll be fine! :)

We know what Gilmore offers in the ruck at present. He gives a good honest contest, has a good leap, but isn't going to improve much by seasons end. We currently don't know how Warnie will go at AFL level, so lets find out. We need to get some games into him now incase anything happens to Sandy.

At some stage a guy that is 211cm is going to need to reduce his workload for a game or two to freshen up, he can't play 100+ minutes for 22 weeks. If Warnie looks good we will have the luxury of only playing Sandi for 18-20 minutes a quarter to give his body a rest.

Brisbane have been playing good footy. Odds at present are Brisbane $1.80, Fremantle $1.90.

We know what Gilmore offers in the ruck at present. He gives a good honest contest, has a good leap, but isn't going to improve much by seasons end. We currently don't know how Warnie will go at AFL level, so lets find out. We need to get some games into him now incase anything happens to Sandy.

At some stage a guy that is 211cm is going to need to reduce his workload for a game or two to freshen up, he can't play 100+ minutes for 22 weeks. If Warnie looks good we will have the luxury of only playing Sandi for 18-20 minutes a quarter to give his body a rest.

Brisbane have been playing good footy. Odds at present are Brisbane $1.80, Fremantle $1.90.

Totally agree dom we dont want to burn him out and I do like the thought of playing first gamers away from the pressure of a home game.I will be surprised if Parker is back this week due to long travel,his age and the type of injury.

I agree with giving Parker a rest this week, and possibly even next week as well. I am a fan of the old guy, but the backline worked really well against Adelaide and they should be backed in.

Cookie deserves to play given his performance, but CC hinted in his press conference that not playing him the week before probably contributed to him coming out fresh and firing. I tend to agree.

It's going to be fine and sunny in Brissie so it will be a "fast track". Maybe giving Campbell a run in place of Cook (who could freshen up for the next home game) wouldn't be such a bad idea.

How far off is Dunn?

He was mentioned a few weeks ago but seems to have dropped off the radar?
Dunn did some damage to his knee last weekend in the WAFL. Looks like he'll be out for about six weeks.

I would like to see Warnie in this week as well. There will always be question marks about new players but he has to start somewhere, and better now than round 22 going into the finals. Help out the big fella and work hard to provide a target around the ground he seems pretty mobile.

How tall is he?

On Collard, he would have to be looked at now wiz is gorn, though they may just opt to rest and rotate midfielders through there?

No changes for mine, I reckon Gilmore has been good and deserves his spot. His tall, quick and can boot it a mile and will improve the more he plays.

I think we have to persist with him, and give Warnock a run at Subiaco.

Are we kidding ourselves, Sandi cannot do it on his own for the remainder of the year, the Gilmour solution is only good for one or two weeks. Longmuir will be lucky to play again this year. Freo have to promote Warnock now and give him a run he only needs to play for 30-40 minutes per game, he is a true ruckman with great skills and will at least give us a break even contest.
IN: Warnock
OUT: Walker or M Carr (He has been terrible this year)

Gilmore probably deserves his spot but that doesn't have to be as a ruckman. I'd be inclined to bring Warnock in for Walker and let Gilmore play as a midfielder.

Undertaker I agree. M. Carr hasn't impressed me this year either. But I'm always hesitant to call for him to be dropped since he is our number 1 tagger and I usually underestimate the job he is doing on the opposition.