Changes v St Kilda

As I stated in the review thread impey has only been playing so crap because he hasn't had a role. This week he can go to either Lonie or schnieder so for me he has to stay in.

Out:Monfries
In:S Gray

You know its going to happen

Ahchee won't come back in. He was poor last week and poor again today.

I expect Pittard to come up, if he does he is of course straight in. I would like to see him replace Impey who has been out of touch.

Monfries needs reinvention, he plays his best footy when around the ball, and whilst he still burns it a lot he gives far far more when he is not playing deep forward. Would've been nice to see some of our kids really banging down the door to take his spot but it doesn't appear to have happened. I wouldn't be against persisting with Impey at the expense of Monfries personally.

Sounds like no one really pushed their case this week in the SANFL, although couldn't watch it so happy to be corrected.

The Impster has a shutdown role this week and for the rest of the season so no need to come out. Young did his role and Moore probably needs another week as a tagger. Wouldn't be rushing Carlile or Krak back. Monfries is senior enough to be allowed to work through his down patch.

Wouldn't mind Amon/Ah Chee, pending whether we go for run or inside grunt, coming in for Neade.

Edit: Forgot Pittard - straight in for Neade.

Out
Lobbe - I cant handle him giving the opposition mids an arm chair ride any longer
Monfries - he needs a good kick in the arse and to realise his gold pass is not a real thing
Moore - He is not likely to be part of our future, so unless we are trying to increase his trade value... why play him???

IN
Reddo - its time to see if he can still play at the level and work with Ryder and Westy... he is a far superior tap ruckman than Lobbe ever was!!!
Palmer - why not blood another young lad who was obviously recruited as a Gussy replacement - lets have a look!!!
AhCee - I know he had a crap game last week, but I reckon he is someone who has a large future and we need to get as many games into him as possible!!!

I forgot about Pittard - if he is fit he will come back in!!!

Moore needs to be played for the rest of the year. If fit, Pittard comes in. That is the only change. Probably replace the Hoon. REDDEN is not Afl ready based on watching him today. Nor is Palmer. Amon not hungry enough. JONAS way off. Ah Chee average.

White will be better for the run.

Tough this week, there's no one really to come in :/

Out: Moore
In: Pittard (If Fit)

Otherwise no changes.

Monfries had prob his worst game of the year, but doesn't deserve to be dropped. We need his leadership and experience. Others have been a lot worse.

Wouldn't be surprised to see Jonas back in the AFL line up. Pittard should return as well.

Probably 2 of Hoon, Impey and Moore will miss.

Pretty straight forward week - O'Shea for Pittard.
giphy.gif

I would drop Clurey or Impey to be honest, although we do want to get games into our younger players so it could end up being someone else..

Assuming Pittard is ready.

Depending on how players played in the SNAFFLE probs no changes unless for injury - thought we played decent footy against the Dons - although it would be nice to get Bobby and Jasper back.

Lobbe, Monfries were better i thought and Ebert wasnt too flash but wouldn't drop him on that basis.

Whether we like it or not, Sam Gray will be in. Who comes out is anyone's guess given our selections this year.

Agreed, two 30 disposal games in a row bog last week. He's coming in, no way hinkley won't reward his form