Changes vs. GCS

• Thread starter Thread starter _DBF_

From in the Mix on AFL.com.au

Of the six who played in the loss against Adelaide and then missed the victory over Melbourne, only midfielder Nathan Foley is a chance of returning. As with the previous two weeks, he'll be assessed during training on Thursday. Of the seven brought in last week, debutant Tom Derickx would be vulnerable after failing to make an impact.
-Paul Daffey

Was this crap written before the MRP findings? White is out, and webberly a likely replacement if foley isnt fit

we dont often lose when he is in our team he is the missing link we need in our midfield.. (besides dusty of course).. :)
Agreed..:thumbsu: Welcome to Big Footy by the way Tigerarmy

If Foley is definitely toast :(

INS: Webberley Verrier
OUTS: White Lil Maric

FB: Morris Rance Newman
HB: Dea Griffiths Bachelor
CT: Grigg Tuck Houli
HF: Edwards McGuane Deledio
FF: Derickx Reiwoldt Nahas
FL: Maric Cotchin Conca
IN: O'Hanlon Webberley Ellis (Verrier)

Have to say, this side is looking less and less balanced by the week....

If Foley is definitely toast :(

INS: Webberley Verrier
OUTS: White Lil Maric

FB: Morris Rance Newman
HB: Dea Griffiths Bachelor
CT: Grigg Tuck Houli
HF: Edwards McGuane Deledio
FF: Derickx Reiwoldt Nahas
FL: Maric Cotchin Conca
IN: O'Hanlon Webberley Ellis (Verrier)

Have to say, this side is looking less and less balanced by the week....

Why the heck would you drop little Maric for an untried rookie? The bloke played a quarter of a game as sub, and you want to drop him for an untried kid? Crazy Talk!

Was going to make this a rumour thread but my sources aren't exactly top notch (2 Richmond supporters, a mate working in media and a few twitter posts), plus I think he's still injured?

He walked out onto the ground during the warm ups on Saturday, not sure what to make of that either.

He's had a light injury the past few weeks but assuming that holds up I guess against GC would be a good time to give him a run, his size and aggression could come in handy.

Anybody else heard anything? Reckon he'll get a run this week?

Why the heck would you drop little Maric for an untried rookie? The bloke played a quarter of a game as sub, and you want to drop him for an untried kid? Crazy Talk!

Maric offered nothing against the Dees, which is disappointing given how soft their side was, so yep, happy to play a rookie who is getting decent Coburg performances into the side over a guy who continually has been letting us down.

Rammbo, I believe Arnot is injured, otherwise I'd be having him in definitely.

[A.Maric tackle on goddard.gif]

And what has his performances been like since both in the seniors and at Coburg?

He wouldn't be getting a game right now if not for the injuries, and after his performance on the weekend IMO we will get more value giving a game to a rookie

There will only be the one change this week. After the upheaval of last week I don't see them making unnecesary changes. With that in mind, as I said earlier in the thread, White out Webberley in.

B: Newman Rance Batchelor
HB: Houli Griffiths Morris
C: Grigg Cotchin Ellis
HF: Edwards McGuane Conca
F: Derickx Riewoldt Nahas
R: I.Maric Deledio Tuck
INT: Dea O'Hanlon A.Maric Webberley

With the run of outs we have, i'd side with stability and experience over an untried rookie - but hey, I'm just some guy on the internets!

Ch10 said Newman had noticable hand injury at training. Anyone heard any further?

In the Grigg press conference you see footage of Newman going to mark the ball, drops the mark bends over slightly and shakes his hand, picks up the ball and kicks it Astbury with a smile on his face.

Nothing in it.

We have noticeable lack of "smalls" that can come in this week.

From my count only Webberly and Arnott are the only senior listed smalls available this week.

Would think it would be White IN and Webberly OUT, with O'Hanlon, Maric and Dea very lucky to keep their spots.

Martin and Jackon back in next week

Webberley looked great in the pre season and has played consistently well for Coburg all year. He deserves his spot regardless of anything else. In Webberley out White. And I bet he gives a significant contribution too.

With the run of outs we have, i'd side with stability and experience over an untried rookie - but hey, I'm just some guy on the internets!

Maric has played how many games? What kind of stability and experience does he provide?

I was trying to drop this, but what the hell!

7 this season (mostly as sub) and 28 for his career - 7 this season and 28 more career games than Verrier, Arnot or who ever else you want to throw up as his replacement.

Last week we made 7 changes and were were lucky to be able to call on McGuane and White as replacements - both have played in excess of 80 league games and this experience played a large part in their ability to slot straight back in and contribute. O'Hanlon in comparison was playing his first full game and looked totally out of his depth. D-Rex was on debut and his WAFL experience and maturity as a 24 year old shone through - was completly different to Elton's debut the week before.

I expect Webberley (15 career games) to come in this week for White. Beyond that the midfielder/small cupboard is now bare.

I'm not saying that Maric (or O'Hanlon for that matter) did enough to warrent another game, and they will probably be the two that make way once Jackson and Martin return, but with no suitable replacements waiting for a call up they should be backed in!

I was trying to drop this, but what the hell!

7 this season (mostly as sub) and 28 for his career - 7 this season and 28 more career games than Verrier, Arnot or who ever else you want to throw up as his replacement.

Last week we made 7 changes and were were lucky to be able to call on McGuane and White as replacements - both have played in excess of 80 league games and this experience played a large part in their ability to slot straight back in and contribute. O'Hanlon in comparison was playing his first full game and looked totally out of his depth. D-Rex was on debut and his WAFL experience and maturity as a 24 year old shone through - was completly different to Elton's debut the week before.

I expect Webberley (15 career games) to come in this week for White. Beyond that the midfielder/small cupboard is now bare.

I'm not saying that Maric (or O'Hanlon for that matter) did enough to warrent another game, and they will probably be the two that make way once Jackson and Martin return, but with no suitable replacements waiting for a call up they should be backed in!

The cards we have been dealt suck, but if a kid is playing better in Coburg than a fringe player (and thats all Maric is) in the seniors, we should give him a go.

Experience is worth nothing if you provide no value, and last week Maric was almost non-existent on the field. I get your want for stability, but what exactly did he offer? If he played a decent burst game as sub like he did earlier in the year, I wouldn't be even asking the question, but he was just awful against a very weak Melbourne side.