Preview Changes Vs Tiggers round 12

• Thread starter Thread starter kane249

I agree, but Lycett isn't even playing WAFL this week. Out with the classic 'general soreness'.
It's a worry isn't it. Commentators were mentioning Sinclair was in being the more forward ruck but I think Lycett is the better forward ruck. Sinclair is a better contested mark but Lyvett is pretty good on the lead. Hope he keeps pressing his claims

I agree, but Lycett isn't even playing WAFL this week. Out with the classic 'general soreness'.

Likely wanting to hold him over just in case as it is only a 5 day turn around to the Friday match. I wouldn't read anything into the players that miss tomorrows match really.

As for outs, Selwood out of the middle would be great.

Likely wanting to hold him over just in case as it is only a 5 day turn around to the Friday match. I wouldn't read anything into the players that miss tomorrows match really.

As for outs, Selwood out of the middle would be great.

Good point. Just listening to Simmo's presser, he said Lycett, Nelson and McInnes were all being held out of the WAFL game for this reason.

Generally not a huge fan of Selwood, though i thought he was much better today than last week, and he is building and needs some time to do so, though he should have been in WAFL last wk end. There were times today where he was very strong in the middle and laid some ripper tackles. He will get better, big footy has zero patience and generally zero knowledge. Half of you were filthy we picked up Yeo and "wasted" our pick, and you have generally been wrong about Priddis aswell, though he has obvious limitations he is a bona fide starter in any midfield.

Apart from this agree with the Duggan to sub Sheed to full game. He looked a bit tired today, give him the rest without dropping him to WAFL.

I just think Cripps has been out of form for about 3 weeks now
Was in the Hill boat today of being a very valued contributor with his pressure without hitting the scoreboard.

Had a good game.

Yeah, righto.

What? Half the forum wasn't up in arms about it? That was until they saw his highlights pack for the year ofcourse, further reinforcing the utter reactionary nature of the forum.....yeah, righto is right you FLOG!

Flog? Why, good sir, I do beg to differ!

A few people were annoyed that we gave up 28 instead of 31 (not sure on actual numbers), everyone was stoked we got him.

Flog? Why, good sir, I do beg to differ!

A few people were annoyed that we gave up 28 instead of 31 (not sure on actual numbers), everyone was stoked we got him.

I apologise, probably harsh to say that, however, I lurk, and that wasn't the case. They were all stoked after the WCE media department released an 8 minute highlight clip of his year at Brissie in response to the negative reaction from our supporter base about working so hard to get him. Either way, my point was the highly reactionary nature of the board to players having poor and good games, ala Gaff last year being denigrated on here constantly, firstly without any real understanding or contect of why he wasn't able to impact as much as previous years, and also no mention of his DE when he did get the ball.

Now, i'm not a really a fan of Scott Selwood at all, but the board is being reactionary and unfair to the man. Give him time. If after said time he continues to "spud it up" drop him mercilessly.

I apologise, probably harsh to say that, however, I lurk, and that wasn't the case. They were all stoked after the WCE media department released an 8 minute highlight clip of his year at Brissie in response to the negative reaction from our supporter base about working so hard to get him. Either way, my point was the highly reactionary nature of the board to players having poor and good games, ala Gaff last year being denigrated on here constantly, firstly without any real understanding or contect of why he wasn't able to impact as much as previous years, and also no mention of his DE when he did get the ball.

Now, i'm not a really a fan of Scott Selwood at all, but the board is being reactionary and unfair to the man. Give him time. If after said time he continues to "spud it up" drop him mercilessly.
Was joking around mate, I can be a flog at times so it's all good. :)

As a traditional hater of Priddis I am pretty confident in my negative views on Selwood because I can see the clear differences between the two. Priddis brings a lot to the table that Selwood doesn't, but Scott brings the same weaknesses.

No room for giving players "time" when challenging for finals. Off to Easts with you Scooter!

Was joking around mate, I can be a flog at times so it's all good. :)

As a traditional hater of Priddis I am pretty confident in my negative views on Selwood because I can see the clear differences between the two. Priddis brings a lot to the table that Selwood doesn't, but Scott brings the same weaknesses.

Pridda clearly miles ahead of Selwood. He deserves the time to show he can play to his 2011 level. If he can't, and as a result the midfield looks disfunctional with both him and Pridda in there, then sadly he needs to be traded.

Seems pretty unlikely Rosa will play this week given he's playing WAFL tomorrow? Would have a five-day break which isn't ideal for someone returning from injury.