Cheersquad

Originally posted by Blues_Brat:
Sturt Supporters wearing Crows colours in 98? I didnt see ONE. How many Port mindas did we see wearing Port Power gear, most of them! Wrong team idiots.

As for being in the Cheer Squad, I was a member for many years, and still supported the team during our dark days, so much for coming out of the woodwork.

At least our club wasn't responsible for the formation of the Crows in 91 and the subsequent decimation of the league.

WELL SAID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ever since you Sturt people found this board you have offered absolutely nothing in the way of positive opinions or common sense. All I have seen is criticisms of Port fans or anyone who doesen't agree with your rantings.
As for Port fans wearing Power jumpers in 1998, big deal. Most of those fans you are calling idiots and maggots are young kids who just love their footy.
Next time Port plays Sturt, I had better not see ONE Crows jumper, or you will be exposed as hypocrites.

------------------
If ya smell what Santos is cooking!!

One other thing. To resort to name calling (mindas)just shows your obvious intelligence and overall good nature.

------------------
If ya smell what Santos is cooking!!

Blues_Brat!

Just another blind person supporting Sturt!

After your loss to Port Adelaide in the 1998 grandfinal you probably had to drown your sorrows so you couldn't remember such a defeat. This maybe why you can't remember a great deal of your supporters wearing Crows 98 premiership tops.

I will be the first to admit that there were Port Adelaide people wearing Power gear but at least this did have some relevance to the Port Adelaide Football Club. The Crows have no relevance to that of Sturt.

You would have to be blind not to have seen those Crows tops.

As for Port Adelaide starting the decimation of the SANFL by the entry of the Adelaide Football Club you are by far wrong.

Port Adelaide was the ownly club that had the vision for this to happen, everyone else was too gutless.

Perhaps if it wasn't for the introduction of the AFL teams, with them handing back money to the SANFL's 9 clubs, Sturt may no longer be around. Im sure it has stopped the tin rattling for a while.

I would like to know your thoughts on the joint application for an AFL licence between Sturt and Norwood. Were you okay with this for a further decimation of the SANFL as you put it?

Im sure you were right behind the bid!

Getting back to the SANFL grandfinal of 1998. One thing that really screwed you guys up that day was the antics of your coach Phil Carman.

I couldn't believe it. While the Sturt boys were warming up, Carman came up to the fence of where us Port supporters were barracking and gave us a mouthful of abuse. Hardly the actions of a real coach.

While he is still around your club you will always run second.

------------------
Port Adelaide Forever

Originally posted by Scott:
Blues_Brat!

Just another blind person supporting Sturt!

After your loss to Port Adelaide in the 1998 grandfinal you probably had to drown your sorrows so you couldn't remember such a defeat. This maybe why you can't remember a great deal of your supporters wearing Crows 98 premiership tops.

I will be the first to admit that there were Port Adelaide people wearing Power gear but at least this did have some relevance to the Port Adelaide Football Club. The Crows have no relevance to that of Sturt.

You would have to be blind not to have seen those Crows tops.

As for Port Adelaide starting the decimation of the SANFL by the entry of the Adelaide Football Club you are by far wrong.

Port Adelaide was the ownly club that had the vision for this to happen, everyone else was too gutless.

Perhaps if it wasn't for the introduction of the AFL teams, with them handing back money to the SANFL's 9 clubs, Sturt may no longer be around. Im sure it has stopped the tin rattling for a while.

I would like to know your thoughts on the joint application for an AFL licence between Sturt and Norwood. Were you okay with this for a further decimation of the SANFL as you put it?

Im sure you were right behind the bid!

Getting back to the SANFL grandfinal of 1998. One thing that really screwed you guys up that day was the antics of your coach Phil Carman.

I couldn't believe it. While the Sturt boys were warming up, Carman came up to the fence of where us Port supporters were barracking and gave us a mouthful of abuse. Hardly the actions of a real coach.

While he is still around your club you will always run second.

No shit mate you have no idea about football.
What was that about Sturt Supporters wearing Crows gear during the 98 Grandfinal? You got to be joking, with the amount of Maggots wearing Power crap. How convenient it was too as the Power ******s season ended the week before and all of sudden WE have somewhere else to wear that rubbish.

Another thing regarding duffle coats with Rick Davies and Paul Bagshaw on the back. Incase you were not there that day dickhead, it was a hot day so maybe ****wits like you were wearing coats but the Sturt Supporters around me had appropriate Sturt gear for in line with the weather.

Dont forget Maggot we ended up above you last year and we were the ones that knocked you out of the finals, just ask David Brown.

(NB Notice the usage of commas)

Originally posted by blueboy:
What was that about Sturt Supporters wearing Crows gear during the 98 Grandfinal? You got to be joking, with the amount of Maggots wearing Power crap. How convenient it was too as the Power ******s season ended the week before and all of sudden WE have somewhere else to wear that rubbish.

Another thing regarding duffle coats with Rick Davies and Paul Bagshaw on the back. Incase you were not there that day dickhead, it was a hot day so maybe ****wits like you were wearing coats but the Sturt Supporters around me had appropriate Sturt gear for in line with the weather.

Dont forget Maggot we ended up above you last year and we were the ones that knocked you out of the finals, just ask David Brown.

At last someone with some intelligence! I agree with EVERY word you said blue boy!

Blue Brat!

To finish above Port Adelaide is no good unless you actually win the premiership.

But if its okay if you are happy with this.

Its nice to know that none of the people around you were wearing Crows gear or wearing duffle coats, however you can't speak for the rest of your supporters. You wouldn't have moved from your seat to check out the rest of your supporters because you would have been to scared to get out of it, god knows how you managed to go home.

Also you didn't answer my question. Were you happy with the Sturt/Norwood bid for the AFL to further decimate the SANFL?

Question too hard?

------------------
Port Adelaide Forever

Blue Boy!

You are losing the battle and you bring the subject up on the use of commas.

Its a footy board dickhead not a grammer board.

------------------
Port Adelaide Forever

Originally posted by Blues_Brat:
Sturt Supporters wearing Crows colours in 98? I didnt see ONE. How many Port mindas did we see wearing Port Power gear, most of them! Wrong team idiots.

As for being in the Cheer Squad, I was a member for many years, and still supported the team during our dark days, so much for coming out of the woodwork.

At least our club wasn't responsible for the formation of the Crows in 91 and the subsequent decimation of the league.

what a load of absolute shit!! Decimation of the league??? I didnt know its decimated...youd think from your opinion 5 teams have folded, the average crowd at games is little more than 80 people (including players) and there is no league anymore....i saw plenty of so called "sturt" supporters in crows hats, crow premier polo shirts, actually pretty much any non sturt attire they could find...the only people i saw with sturt colours on (scarf, hat, shirt, anything) was in the cheersquad...the rest were in non sturt colours...obviously so after they lose they dont get bagged by port supporters...you lot are weak.

Originally posted by Blues_Girl:
At last someone with some intelligence! I agree with EVERY word you said blue boy!

you would, your obviously a brainless ****in idiot with no football knowledge...actually no logical knowledge at all

Originally posted by blueboy:

your lack of reasonable and normal football dscussion just goes to show the intelligence of most sturt supporters ie. none.
Oh wow, you finished above us last year for the first time in 15 years...you must be so proud of your club!! Oh i forgot, it doesnt matter if we win or lose or where we finish on the ladder...as long as port lose, thats the most importance. Yes sturt "supporters" (i use this word loosely as most of them were just port haters, not actual sturt supporters, hence the lack of knowledge of player names) did where crows gear there...there were three lovely young supporters in front of us with crows premiers 97 shirts on who were 'supporting' sturt.
One difference between your club and ours...port will always be succesful and always be around...going by your supporters knowledge (or lack thereof) and bandwagon jumping, as soon as sturt go back down the bottom, so will the club, hence more tin rattling, hence more merger talks, hence no sturt. And you will go back down, as your a loser club, with loser "supporters"...your supporters cockiness that day in 98 just goes to show that you are worthless trash. We know we will always be in the finals, your club is lucky to be in the competition still...and blueboy, its probably the crows that have saved your club in the end, so i wouldnt go bagging the 1991 AFL entry...brainless ****wit

Originally posted by Macca19:
you would, your obviously a brainless ****in idiot with no football knowledge...actually no logical knowledge at all

look in the mirror hunny, then you'll find the brainless **** wit

ill put money on i have more brains than you...and dont call me hunny either...u wouldnt know the first thing about football, your ambition in life is to see port fail, not to see sturt become champions...and even if sturt do become champions, you wouldnt go out and enjoy it, youd be on here rubbing ports fans noses in it

Don't you start with me about not knowing the first thing about football. I know more about football than half of you guys. I don't give a **** what the rest of you do and when Sturt do win a premiership (here's hoping i'm still living) you dickheads won't see me online for weeks cause i'm gonna make the ****in most of it!

I hope you do!! As that would be the most common thing to do, and for your sake i hope sturt do win a flag in the future

Blue Brat!

To finish above Port Adelaide is no good unless you actually win the premiership.

But if its okay if you are happy with this.

Its nice to know that none of the people around you were wearing Crows gear or wearing duffle coats, however you can't speak for the rest of your supporters. You wouldn't have moved from your seat to check out the rest of your supporters because you would have been to scared to get out of it, god knows how you managed to go home.

Also you didn't answer my question. Were you happy with the Sturt/Norwood bid for the AFL to further decimate the SANFL?

Question too hard?

Scott you w***er, how do manage to wank yourself so much whist typing on here.

What the hell are you talking about in regards to the Sturt Norwood bid. If Sturt and Norwood want or wanted to put a joint club in the AFL what is wrong with that.

No dickhead the question is not too hard. I cant say I was happy with it or unhappy with it, the clubs decided to go for it and that is fine. The SANFL may be decimated soon or It may not decimate at all, at least Sturt and Norwoods bid was above board and it was left on the SANFL to choose whether it happened or not, there was no backstabbing like Webbers w***ers.

Next!

Also shit for brains I will expand on the duffle coats and Crows gear for the 98 grand final. I spent quite a bit of time before the game and during the game in different parts of the ground and again just like the people that were sitting around me those that I saw everywhere I LOOKED and everywhere I SPENT SOME TIME AT did not have Crows gear on. Dickhead it was a hot day, did you really attend or couldn't you find your Power gear and to wear it there.

Explain to me about why its so difficult for you to to comprehend that I got home that day, perhaps for someone who does not have a home it may seem difficult.

You are full of shit mate.

Blue Boy!

You are losing the battle and you bring the subject up on the use of commas.

Its a footy board dickhead not a grammer board.

If grammar is not an issue then upyours nUMNuts?

what a load of absolute shit!! Decimation of the league??? I didnt know its decimated...youd think from your opinion 5 teams have folded, the average crowd at games is little more than 80 people (including players) and there is no league anymore....i saw plenty of so called "sturt" supporters in crows hats, crow premier polo shirts, actually pretty much any non sturt attire they could find...the only people i saw with sturt colours on (scarf, hat, shirt, anything) was in the cheersquad...the rest were in non sturt colours...obviously so after they lose they dont get bagged by port supporters...you lot are weak.

Get back under that rock you crawled out of you slug.

You have no integrity and see only what that pathetic mind of yours dreams up. There is no substance in the bullshit you are saying about colours for that game, you are just trying to hide the embarrasment you and your fellow pathetic supporters caused buy wearing your AFLs teams crap, perhaps the statement you narrow minded, egotistical dickwits were making without even realising is your acknolegment of the amount of Power players playing for you that day.

As far as being weak goes all those Maggot pricks went missing in the finals and quietly slipped out the back door when the mighty Blues sent you packing. Weak in deserting you club when their season was slipping away and weak in not putting your hands up by wearing not even your Power crap, maybe you had all converted to Umpire supporters. Weak. The writing was on the wall when Centrals had an extra training session whilst kicking your Maggot arses really badly (around 80 points), what a great finals team the maggots are.

Go on you pathetic weakling what can you say about that.....

your lack of reasonable and normal football dscussion just goes to show the intelligence of most sturt supporters ie. none.
Oh wow, you finished above us last year for the first time in 15 years...you must be so proud of your club!! Oh i forgot, it doesnt matter if we win or lose or where we finish on the ladder...as long as port lose, thats the most importance. Yes sturt "supporters" (i use this word loosely as most of them were just port haters, not actual sturt supporters, hence the lack of knowledge of player names) did where crows gear there...there were three lovely young supporters in front of us with crows premiers 97 shirts on who were 'supporting' sturt.
One difference between your club and ours...port will always be succesful and always be around...going by your supporters knowledge (or lack thereof) and bandwagon jumping, as soon as sturt go back down the bottom, so will the club, hence more tin rattling, hence more merger talks, hence no sturt. And you will go back down, as your a loser club, with loser "supporters"...your supporters cockiness that day in 98 just goes to show that you are worthless trash. We know we will always be in the finals, your club is lucky to be in the competition still...and blueboy, its probably the crows that have saved your club in the end, so i wouldnt go bagging the 1991 AFL entry...brainless ****wit

What makes you such a dickhead?

I dont think its your one eyed ideals towards that wank you call a club. I dont think its the crap you spit out about football issues you have no idea about. I dont even think its because you are without a life and cant handle it when you cant beat a certain team for whole year.

I think its that 19 in your nick name its probably your iq level and thus we have a dickhead amongst us.

Incase you did not know dickhead that SANFL is made up of 9 teams currently, it has not always been like this but the concept of competition has always been there. Also you egotisticle testicle it has not been the Maggots that has won every flag, played in every grand final or for that matter participated in every finals series. This has been a combination of the 9 clubs we have now and some others that are not around any more.

Also you must be a very insecure dickhead because you are saying Sturt will not exist, mate we have existed, will exist and have no worries about being a major player in the SANFL for many years to come.You obviously fear the worst as you realise when your club joins a higher league success does not come as regularly. Guess what w***er, learn to live with it, Sturt will win a flag before your Powder puffs will and bringing up the past and your bullshit that goes with it, isnt going to take away the fact your Powder puffs may go before your very eyes.

Scott, you dickwit, you imbecile, you moron.

It helps to see the question before I can reply.. so here is my answer.

NO I was not happy with the proposed Sturt/Norwood bid for the AFL licence. I was there at Unley on the night it was announced and voted AGAINST it.

Why? I knew it had no chance of success cos the Port Adelaide cronies running the league at the time had no intention of giving another bid a chance. Ports move to the AFL was a fait-acompli.

What are Port supporters doing on the net? How can they have computers when most of them dont even have TEETH!

Originally posted by Blueboy:
[BGet back under that rock you crawled out of you slug.

You have no integrity and see only what that pathetic mind of yours dreams up. There is no substance in the bullshit you are saying about colours for that game, you are just trying to hide the embarrasment you and your fellow pathetic supporters caused buy wearing your AFLs teams crap, perhaps the statement you narrow minded, egotistical dickwits were making without even realising is your acknolegment of the amount of Power players playing for you that day.

As far as being weak goes all those Maggot pricks went missing in the finals and quietly slipped out the back door when the mighty Blues sent you packing. Weak in deserting you club when their season was slipping away and weak in not putting your hands up by wearing not even your Power crap, maybe you had all converted to Umpire supporters. Weak. The writing was on the wall when Centrals had an extra training session whilst kicking your Maggot arses really badly (around 80 points), what a great finals team the maggots are.

Go on you pathetic weakling what can you say about that.....

[/B]

What a typically abusive response by a typical sturt no hoper. Go back to centrelink you w***er and stay there, maybe then you might find a job your suited to. Here we go..."all the power players in the side that day" here now come the excuses to why your pathetic side lost a 4 point lead halfway in the second quarter. Your pathetic, all your loser supporters that decided to ring up and complain about the AFL talent in our side after the game are pathetic, and your wank LOSER of a coach is pathetic. Of course with your blinkers on there wasnt any crows gear there...why would you see any!! Hey you could be truthful, maybe you DIDNT see any crows gear, whats to say that everyone else didnt arseh*le?? Do you think you viewed every supporter there you wank?? There were plenty of people with crows gear there..as i said Crows caps, Crows Premiers 97 tops, even a few in crows uniforms (this is in the memebrs), im sur eif you watch the video of it you may see 1 or 2 people with crows gear on in the crowd shots. Yes congratulations the mighty blues sent us packing for the first time in 16 years and finished above us for the first time in 15 years, well done, its about ****ing time as well. I hope you enjoyed being on the bottom for so long...i dont know what its like to finish bottom, sturt tripled Ports wooden spoon count alone in the 90s...we havent finished bottom for over 100 years!!

And to admit it...i was wearing a Power cap at the game god help me!! That will send you into more abuse, typical of a sturt supporter. Yes the Maggots, the weak maggots we are that have only won 36 premierships and only finished last 3 times in history...oh how weak we are. isnt it a pity sturt couldnt go any further, but then again loser teams dont make grand finals, and especially dont win them. Well done to centrals they deserved a great win...im surprised noone heard any sturt supporters complaining that centrals had a whole heap of AFL players in their side as well...but hey, thats what double standard is for isnt it!

"Go on you pathetic weakling what can you say about that....." that comments really shows how sad you really are. You think your petty abuse worries me...it doesnt, i support the most succesful team in the league, none of your "you are shit in finals" talk means anything, as it is utter crap.

saying something you would say "beat that loser"

Originally posted by Blueboy:
What makes you such a dickhead?

I dont think its your one eyed ideals towards that wank you call a club. I dont think its the crap you spit out about football issues you have no idea about. I dont even think its because you are without a life and cant handle it when you cant beat a certain team for whole year.

I think its that 19 in your nick name its probably your iq level and thus we have a dickhead amongst us.

Incase you did not know dickhead that SANFL is made up of 9 teams currently, it has not always been like this but the concept of competition has always been there. Also you egotisticle testicle it has not been the Maggots that has won every flag, played in every grand final or for that matter participated in every finals series. This has been a combination of the 9 clubs we have now and some others that are not around any more.

Also you must be a very insecure dickhead because you are saying Sturt will not exist, mate we have existed, will exist and have no worries about being a major player in the SANFL for many years to come.You obviously fear the worst as you realise when your club joins a higher league success does not come as regularly. Guess what w***er, learn to live with it, Sturt will win a flag before your Powder puffs will and bringing up the past and your bullshit that goes with it, isnt going to take away the fact your Powder puffs may go before your very eyes.

Your post BLueboy (why dont you register...what are you afraid of???) just goes to show how little you know about anything, and especially how confused you are. FIRST of all, this wank you call our club is the most succesful in the league, hardly all taht bad is it...why do you hate port so much...have we won too many times for you to handle so you have a whole anti port thing going. Another thing...its not such a big thing that we didnt beat sturt at all in 2000. OH no, thats made my life a misery, we failed to beat sturt, pity that weve beat you twice as many timesas youve beaten us in history. How does it feel not to beat ANYONE for a whole year...im sure you can tell us..but im sure your support for the blues would of been non existent, cos i cannot imagine someone as abusive and strung up on success like you supporting a club that finishes bottom for 9 years in a row. And before you say "i was there week in week out thru that period" which is utter shit, cos there would of been about 50 supporters who went every week for 9 years while you finished last (i believe blues_girl is one, i wouldnt believe it coming from your mouth) The 19 in my name is my age, and what an expected response from you to the number.

SECONDLY, when did i say that the SANFL was made up of just Port and Sturt, and when did say it was made up of more or less than 9 clubs...and why did you have to go into a "sadly some clubs arent around anymore" wank..stay on topic. Plus i never said Port had won every premiership, made every grand final, OR every final series for that matter. Dont put words in my mouth.

THRIDLY, i am not insecure..why would i be insecure when i support the most succesful club around?? That makes no logical sense at all. YOU would be the insecure one, worried about returning to the glory days of the early 90s.

FOURTH..what on earth does the fact you think Sturt will win a flag before Port POWER will have to do wiuth anything we are discussing?? You lot are the ones always going on about how we think its the same club when the magpies and power are two seperate entities...yet you go against everything non port supporters accuse us of, and mix and match results from different leagues. You also state i think that you reckon port power will fall out of the AFL in the same manner as fitzroy did. How do come to that conclusion?

FIFTH...how old are you?? Im g uessing your between the ages 12-15..as anyone over the age of 18 wouldnt fall to such pathetic abuse as youve said in your previous posts.

You make a "joke" about my age being the same as my IQ...you call me a testicle, you call my club Maggots, you call me a dickhead and w***er on numerous occasions, you call the power the "Powder Puffs". Anyone over 18 wouldnt go to such pathetic name calling to win an argument. But then again it wouldnt surprise me, it just goes to show your IQ level i suppose and such pathetic acts like that. Grow up

'That is one of the most ridiculous comments I've heard on here.

Most people actually DO want it to be known which team they support, and wear their colours with pride. Are you embarassed or something?

[/B][/QUOTE]'

Not a question of that mate. You're obviously unaware of the diehard Centrals supporters mostly English background, where adults who wear guernseys and scarves to soccer matches are regarded with utter contempt by most, and generally referred to as 'scarfers.' Does wearing colours make you a better fan does it? And doesn't a guernsey look so alluring on a mature person!!!

What a typically abusive response by a typical sturt no hoper. Go back to centrelink you w***er and stay there, maybe then you might find a job your suited to. Here we go..."all the power players in the side that day" here now come the excuses to why your pathetic side lost a 4 point lead halfway in the second quarter. Your pathetic, all your loser supporters that decided to ring up and complain about the AFL talent in our side after the game are pathetic, and your wank LOSER of a coach is pathetic. Of course with your blinkers on there wasnt any crows gear there...why would you see any!! Hey you could be truthful, maybe you DIDNT see any crows gear, whats to say that everyone else didnt arseh*le?? Do you think you viewed every supporter there you wank?? There were plenty of people with crows gear there..as i said Crows caps, Crows Premiers 97 tops, even a few in crows uniforms (this is in the memebrs), im sur eif you watch the video of it you may see 1 or 2 people with crows gear on in the crowd shots. Yes congratulations the mighty blues sent us packing for the first time in 16 years and finished above us for the first time in 15 years, well done, its about ****ing time as well. I hope you enjoyed being on the bottom for so long...i dont know what its like to finish bottom, sturt tripled Ports wooden spoon count alone in the 90s...we havent finished bottom for over 100 years!!

And to admit it...i was wearing a Power cap at the game god help me!! That will send you into more abuse, typical of a sturt supporter. Yes the Maggots, the weak maggots we are that have only won 36 premierships and only finished last 3 times in history...oh how weak we are. isnt it a pity sturt couldnt go any further, but then again loser teams dont make grand finals, and especially dont win them. Well done to centrals they deserved a great win...im surprised noone heard any sturt supporters complaining that centrals had a whole heap of AFL players in their side as well...but hey, thats what double standard is for isnt it!

"Go on you pathetic weakling what can you say about that....." that comments really shows how sad you really are. You think your petty abuse worries me...it doesnt, i support the most succesful team in the league, none of your "you are shit in finals" talk means anything, as it is utter crap.

saying something you would say "beat that loser"

Talk about Centrelink. Did you watch the Channel 9 footy show last Thursday. Street talk was quite interesting. You probably didn't qualify because they did not want too go that pathetic!