Social Chit Chat III

• Thread starter Thread starter Shell

well, if i stressed to a female about being "friends" it would mean i am not interested....but i wouldnt even agree to meet as friends so this guy could be totally different.
You confuse me! Are you saying you don't ever catch up with female friends DF?
If I'm being honest, don't think I have any male friends, so it'd be a new experience for me.

i am saying i would never catch up with a girl who i thought liked me in the more than friends way....to be honest, the only girls i socialise with are females from the orifice on a friday after work and there are usually other people around.

I have plenty of female friends.
And if I had dinner with them the mrs wouldn't blink.

I have a mate who I reckon has more female friends than male.

i am saying i would never catch up with a girl who i thought liked me in the more than friends way....to be honest, the only girls i socialise with are females from the orifice on a friday after work and there are usually other people around.
Hang on.
So a girl really likes you.
You're so so on it.

You don't have tequila after dinner and take advantage?

Hmm. We're going to have to have a close look at that card buddy. :)

But you might like the girl back, then you could become more than friends-isn't that how it works o_O

Can't watch TFS tonight DF, my tv needs retuning, and I'm clueless. It sucks. Believe our coach was on :(

But you might like the girl back, then you could become more than friends-isn't that how it works o_O

Can't watch TFS tonight DF, my tv needs retuning, and I'm clueless. It sucks. Believe our coach was on :(
You've got google in Sydney right? :)

Google retuning samsung xxxxxx
You'll work it out in no time.

I can imagine you'd have female friends VC. You get the little sneaky things like taking along some shopping on Sunday-it's a great idea :thumbsu:

Omg, just heard there's been another plane crash, I'm staying home :eek:
That was in taiwan.
That was only 50 or so. Normal crash.

That was in taiwan.
That was only 50 or so. Normal crash.
There's been another since-Air Algerie (?sp), happened earlier today. There was no trace for a little while, then wreckage found later :eek:
Think it's safer to stay here, or maybe travel by train!

There's been another since-Air Algerie (?sp), happened earlier today. There was no trace for a little while, then wreckage found later :eek:
Think it's safer to stay here, or maybe travel by train!
How many deaths by car world wide today?

Flying is safer than crossing the street.

yet, in the latest middle east conflict 600 people are presumed dead yet no one bats an eye lid.
I was in India. I can't remember what happened.
Maybe 100 westerners died somewhere.

The indian i was with laughed. (something like ) "We had 80 die down south yesterday. they die all the time. Does anyone care? Westerners rate life too high"

that is a tad harsh.:D

mh17 was a tragedy but is a plane being shot down anymore of a tragedy than this (i am sure there are countless others that the facebook gen conveniently miss):

Nearly three children are dying every day from preventable illnesses like diarrhea in an overcrowded, swampy refugee camp in South Sudan, and United Nations officials said Friday that they were stepping up efforts to evacuate people as fast as they could.

http://www.nytimes.com/2012/07/07/w...-rate-in-south-sudan-aid-groups-say.html?_r=0

To expand, just mean I'm not sure if guys want girls as friends?
Thought it may get too awkward-wouldnt you guys be hoping or wondering at least how it'd be to hook up with a girl friend?
Sort of get where you're coming from, as the mind definitely wonders sometimes, but I highly rate my female friends company. You chicks can be cool to hang out with.

Are you still online Tom? How's Tassie going?
And no wonder you like hanging out with your female friend, you have a top one ;)

Are you still online Tom? How's Tassie going?
And no wonder you like hanging out with your female friend, you have a top one ;)
Around for a few more minutes.

Tas is still great, we were supposed to be coming home early next week, but the b@stards have extended it until after the Freo game. Have been looking forward to that game all year :mad:

Around for a few more minutes.

Tas is still great, we were supposed to be coming home early next week, but the b@stards have extended it until after the Freo game. Have been looking forward to that game all year :mad:
That's not fair! Seems you've been gone for ages.....and you'll miss the NM game, which will be a goodie too!

yet, in the latest middle east conflict 600 people are presumed dead yet no one bats an eye lid.
Sadly 600 deaths in the Middle East will be the tip of the iceberg, mankind has been fighting over the holy land since the crusades.

As long as there is multiple religions in the Middle East there will never be sustained peace... All this fighting over someone who atheists believe never existed... Staggering really

Heard back!
We're going for pizza on Sunday as suggested by your good self, which is the positive.
Possible negative is that he stressed the 'let's be friends and see how it pans out', which I read as him being wary, but can understand that too.

Karen - have you done the ABBA Gold test on this gent?

I'll elaborate if I get time later today, but it's a simple rating to see where another is at, and how you emotionally repsond to a particular situation by simply playing the ABBA Gold CD. The Name of the Game is a great track to start with.