Clever Dick!

• Thread starter Thread starter BrizzyBlue

BrizzyBlue said:
That lines up a bit with my contacts info about the betting on the new Coach. I also hear that Sticks fancies Ratts, Swannie fancies McKenna, just don't know who is the Voss advocate. Big Dick maybe? ;)
I heard a whisper that King Richard is leaving it to Swannie to resolve. In other words, less listening to Sticks. If that is correct, maybe Vossy's actions have harmed his chances and there is a 2 horse race between Ratts and McKenna.

I reckon if Pago Pago survives the rest of the season, then Ratts looks less likely, because they could pay out Denis and make Brett caretaker for the last few rounds. This way a proper process could be implemented and if Swannie really has the ear of Dick, then it is wide open with Bluey the more likely.

Anyone see Gough Whitlam celebrate his 91st birthday at DP's house in Kew?

I have been invited to a function at Raheen Mansion next week for the Women of Carlton which I will be attending :D

Hey BrizzyBlue

Crackers Keenan has assured a mate of mine, who is a mad Carlton supporter and sometimes posts on BF, that Michael Voss will be Coach of the CFC next year but interestingly, he also said that he will come with Voss and be our ruck coach.

If Ratten isn't snapped up as a Senior Coach for another club then he will remain as an Assistant Coach, as will Braddles. Libba & Daniher will be gone.

This all come from Crackers himself tonight at a function he attended in Perth.

What do you know about that?

Hey BrizzyBlue

Crackers Keenan has assured a mate of mine, who is a mad Carlton supporter and sometimes posts on BF, that Michael Voss will be Coach of the CFC next year but interestingly, he also said that he will come with Voss and be our ruck coach.

If Ratten isn't snapped up as a Senior Coach for another club then he will remain as an Assistant Coach, as will Braddles. Libba & Daniher will be gone.

Seriously BG???

I dont want to lose Ratts or Braddles, just for the passion they bring, and the fact that they are old carlton people at heart.

What's wrong with Dempsey? Is his health ok or is there another reason as to why he'd be leaving as ruck coach?

Seriously BG???

I dont want to lose Ratts or Braddles, just for the passion they bring, and the fact that they are old carlton people at heart.

What's wrong with Dempsey? Is his health ok or is there another reason as to why he'd be leaving as ruck coach?

True story. Received a phone call tonight.

As far as I knew, Dempsey has already resigned due to his ill health.

Seriously BG???

Dempsey had a stroke. Is o.k. but don't think he will continue as ruck coach.

Hey BrizzyBlue

Hey BlueGal,

Crackers could well be right about Vossy, but I doubt that he would be our new Ruck Coach. My mail is that GD will not continue next year due to his health concerns. I have a bit of an inkling about the personell in Vossy's team and he wants to bring them all if he gets the nod, however that has been scotched as the Board will want a couple of Carlton people. Ratts and Braddles may be the two, dependent on whether Ratts gets the Demons job. He is about 5th in line apparently. It would be good to retain him even as a AC. I still reckon it's fairly close between Ratts, Vossy & Bluey.

I just heard about a very animated conversation going on between Sticks and Swannie. The only thing audible was Sticks saying in a very loud voice: "Ratts". A lot of finger pointing and raised voices were the order of the day. Seems like the kiddies are drawing lines in the sandbox.

Our best guess is that Sticks is pushing Ratts' barrow and Swannie is pushing the McKenna or Voss case. Who will prevail? ;)

Stay tuned for the next exciting episode of " Get Rooted" ... "No, You Get Rooted" :rolleyes:

I don't think Swann has anything to worry about. If what I have heard is true, then Dick Pratt has given him total control and therefore it would be folly for Kernahan to try and supersede Swann's rank.

Other than kneeling on the floor and kissing Dick's feet giving the Carlton masses huge barnies by saying "We're Carlton faaark the rest", I think Stephen should wise up and cease playing an integral role in key decision making.

I don't think Swann has anything to worry about. If what I have heard is true, then Dick Pratt has given him total control and therefore it would be folly for Kernahan to try and supersede Swann's rank.

Other than kneeling on the floor and kissing Dick's feet giving the Carlton masses huge barnies by saying "We're Carlton faaark the rest", I think Stephen should wise up and cease playing an integral role in key decision making.

Correction.

Mr Pratt has left it in the hands of Swann & the Football Department which includes Sticks.

Looks like they will have to come to some sort of agreement.

Correction.

I heard Swann has carte blanche power.

Dick was interviewed on 3AW over the weekend. I heard those words come straight from his mouth.

couldn't agree more....he should take a big step back, given the past few years I don't think admin is Sticks' forte. As much as he was a great captain and player, off field he has been involved in a lot of poor decision making along with some others.

Good post, but some of your trades are not going to happen.

i agree

No way Tigers would give up Deledio & 1st draft pick
exactly

No way swans will give up O'keefe or Malceski + top 6 draft pick.
true to that

If Judd comes home, this one is possible & Hurn one is possible.(west coast will be very keen).
maybe

Bulldogs will be very keen, Everitt looked good on weekend & Williams looks Ok.They just need a big forward like FEV.( would like Higgins)
who knows

West Coast & Bulldogs are the 2 most likely.
i hope not

I just heard about a very animated conversation going on between Sticks and Swannie. The only thing audible was Sticks saying in a very loud voice: "Ratts". A lot of finger pointing and raised voices were the order of the day. Seems like the kiddies are drawing lines in the sandbox.

yeah it does
Our best guess is that Sticks is pushing Ratts' barrow and Swannie is pushing the McKenna or Voss case. Who will prevail? ;)
unsure
Stay tuned for the next exciting episode of " Get Rooted" ... "No, You Get Rooted" :rolleyes:
cool

BrizzyBlue said:
Finally to Pago Pago who has been the ringmaster for this bleak period and he has his detractors and supporters. As much as I have been a supporter of Denis, there is little doubt that events all add up to him not being in the chair in 2008. In fact I’m tipping that after today’s loss, it might be even sooner! ;)

And after todays thumping by the Brions, it will be sooner!

BrizzyBlue said:
So how is Denis going to be removed and what exactly will happen with the list? Firstly Denis will be offered the Coaching Directors role in the final year of his contract to oversee the incoming Senior Coach. Ego will see him reject this option. Secondly he will be offered a payout of approximately 60% of 2008 earnings to stand down. He will reject this also citing that it will damage his ability to secure another Senior Coach job elsewhere. Finally an agreement will be struck where he will get close to full tote odds to walk on conditions of his confidentiality and be able to claim personal or family illness as the reason he has to step down.
Pago Pago just might contract a Stress related affliction tomorrow called Hari Kari. There will be some face saving for sure.

BrizzyBlue said:
A Major Press Conference will be called to announce this surprising decision where the CEO will appear remorseful that Denis has to quit and he will be revered by all for staying with the club through difficult times.
With the scheduled Board Meeting for Monday evening, sure to be mostly about our performances, I am expecting the Press Conference to be held Tuesday or Wednesday at the worst (Legals and the AFL to consider).

BrizzyBlue said:
The club will also suggest that it didn’t expect this to occur and now has to work overtime to secure a suitable replacement. Keep in mind they will have almost completed the exhausting process of narrowing down the candidates behind the scenes. Not long after Denis is gone, a Caretaker will be announced if it is during this season. If it is at seasons end, I expect the new Senior Coach to be appointed within days of Round 22. In fact, I reckon the short list has already been drawn up and possibles contacted with a view to application after Denis stands down. Don’t be surprised if a deal hasn’t already been done. :thumbsu:

We might get a complete surprise for Caretaker Coach. I can't say too much, but heard a couple of names today that haven't been thrown up too much before today.

I'm hoping for a positive outcome for all parties involved. ;)

And after todays thumping by the Brions, it will be sooner!

Pago Pago just might contract a Stress related affliction tomorrow called Hari Kari. There will be some face saving for sure.

With the scheduled Board Meeting for Monday evening, sure to be mostly about our performances, I am expecting the Press Conference to be held Tuesday or Wednesday at the worst (Legals and the AFL to consider).

We might get a complete surprise for Caretaker Coach. I can't say too much, but heard a couple of names today that haven't been thrown up too much before today.

I'm hoping for a positive outcome for all parties involved. ;)

Whoever the caretaker is, Pagan going is not going to be a shock...

I am almost certain that there will be a few people getting pissed up celebrating his departure. and a few supporters as well