Roast Clint Bartram - Uber-Dud Watch

Comrades, I am staggered that some of us have always some votes to this plodder for his efforts in the loss to the Dogs.

No one doubts CB's committment to the cause - his baseline talent is another matter.

Yes, he is our so-called hard-nut tagger but his opponent always guns it. Today he was slaughtered by Dahlhaus - slaughtered - put to the sword - embarrassed. Put Bartram on Judd and we all know the result beforehand: the latter will still rack up more than twenty five possessions.

CB has signally failed to live up to his promise ofr 2006 and I hope he is delisted as soon as possible.

And to think he wears the Number 3 jumper . . . . . . . .

I had the 'plodder' in my best today Biff.

pr0n Star, SellarDoor and JoelMac were far more garbage than Bartram today. Sure, his direct man had a good time (Dahlhaus), but every time Bartram got near it he made a contest of it.

Mate, I agree that others were worse and Clint tries his best . . . . but he is there to do a job and it never happens. How many games has this Dalhaus played?

You could have applied this analysis to pretty much every single game that the superstar Simon Godfrey played for Melbourne. Was consistently smashed, but "made a contest". Was enough to keep him in Daniher's side for 2 years too long.

Time to go.

You could have applied this analysis to pretty much every single game that the superstar Simon Godfrey played for Melbourne. Was consistently smashed, but "made a contest". Was enough to keep him in Daniher's side for 2 years too long.

Time to go.

Okay. Who the heck do we replace him with then?

Everyone's willing to say 'time to go'. If we rip too many holes in the squad we're stuck in the same spot anyway. I'd rather Bartram than Nicho or (god help me) Bennell.

Time to go.

We have a winner - thanks for the support C420.

And after all, is anyone expecting that Clint is going to get any better?

What is he were a free agent? How many clubs would be knocking on his door?

If you can't even be effective as a tagger, WITF are you doing in the team?

Godders wasn't a bad tagger he was just the worst user of the footy ever. That and Danniher sometimes played him as a ball winner when we weren't tagging. :o

Some credit to Dahlhaus I think, who was very good.

Bartram's not perfect, but the question is, if dropped, who plays on the Dahlhaus' of the world?

We have the Saints next week, who have Milne and Milera, Bartram will be there.

Some credit to Dahlhaus I think, who was very good.

Bartram's not perfect, but the question is, if dropped, who plays on the Dahlhaus' of the world?

We have the Saints next week, who have Milne and Milera, Bartram will be there.

Yes mate, Bartram will be there and Milne will kick six goals.

Simon Godrey Redivus.

I reckon Dunn should get a crack at his job. It would look a bit funny but he'd do a better job of it IMO and maybe it'd convince the coach to get rid of some of the stiff tall wood we play down back with his extra height.

So easy to say Biff, yet, who is the replacement to play on the smalls in the backline? I don't disagree in that Bartram got slaughtered today and his skills are terrible but the bigger problem is we don't currently have anyone better to play there.

And I hate the "it doesn't matter, just play the kids, they can't do any worse..." Yes, they can, and they will. If someone knocks the door down then Bartram goes. Until then he stays and I have a feeling he won't be going anywhere, not at least for this year.

At best Bartram is a defensive stopper not a run with player. Dahlhaus has a tank and a half and did a lot of damage in the middle as well as up forward - Bartram was never going to quell that. I thought Bartram was pretty good in congestion but got killed when it opened up.

Still one of our better options to put on a small flanker or forward pocket player though so if we delist him then we better have a replacement in the wings.

We need Strauss back for McDonald - and I would chose Bennell with his genuine pace over our so-called tagger any day.

Barty always makes a contest but he loses more than he wins, shocking skills and decision making. Jordie Mckenzie should play his role, also not the best skills but he's a better palyer.

Any player in the league on Judd and we know the result before hand Biff.

Bennell should have played instead of Sellar tbh.

We need a second ruck and he does a better job of it than Martin.

If anything Petterd should have played instead of Dunn but if I talk about that I'll be hijacking the thread... ;)

Barty always makes a contest but he loses more than he wins, shocking skills and decision making. Jordie Mckenzie should play his role, also not the best skills but he's a better palyer.

Any player in the league on Judd and we know the result before hand Biff.

Mate, Judd has been quelled before and it also occured this very weekend. Anyway, I am sure you are all sick of me so I am going to bed. As I said to that dope, MFC guys have a full licence to disagree with my offal.

Better days will come. And a new guy wearing Gazza's old number !!!

We need a second ruck and he does a better job of it than Martin.
Disagree mate, Jamar 46 hitouts, Sellar 5.

Dunn could have had a pinch hit tonight and still done better let alone Martin.

If anything Petterd should have played instead of Dunn but if I talk about that I'll be hijacking the thread... ;)
Even by his own standards Dunn was terrible. :o

Mate, Judd has been quelled before and it also occured this very weekend. Anyway, I am sure you are all sick of me so I am going to bed. As I said to that dope, MFC guys have a full licence to disagree with my offal.

Better days will come. And a new guy wearing Gazza's old number !!!

I was only making a little joke on the Judd thing mate, but agree with you, Bartram has to go, don't know how he gets a game every week.

Comrades, I am staggered that some of us have always some votes to this plodder for his efforts in the loss to the Dogs.

No one doubts CB's committment to the cause - his baseline talent is another matter.

Yes, he is our so-called hard-nut tagger but his opponent always guns it. Today he was slaughtered by Dahlhaus - slaughtered - put to the sword - embarrassed. Put Bartram on Judd and we all know the result beforehand: the latter will still rack up more than twenty five possessions.

CB has signally failed to live up to his promise ofr 2006 and I hope he is delisted as soon as possible.

And to think he wears the Number 3 jumper . . . . . . . .

Not only Dahlhaus, his brief periods of guarding Djekerra probably ensured that particular Bulldog gets another gig next week.

Was recalling your original spud alert on the way home from the footy & was thinking that Rohan Bail is positioning himself for such a thread. CB probably has him on seniority though.

Mind you, both Bail & Bartram look like Joel Selwood compared to our #14.

I am seriously considering boycotting the footy in future if Footsteps is in the selected side