Clinton Young - Thoughts?

• Thread starter Thread starter Enforcer

Getting Clinton Young reminds me of recruiting Shane Woewodin. When he went to ground in the GF it reeked of Woey going to ground every time he felt a bit of pressure. Get the shivers just thinking about it.

Just can't work out what Young can really offer the team.
Long Kicking.

I'd say this could be the case. Once Dawes is gone, I think we'll sign Young and probably trade for Roberton as well.

In: Lynch, Young, Roberton & Pick 18 (WCE)
Out: Dawes, Wellers, Pick 39 (Dogs) & Pick 47 (Dogs ->Freo)
Hold on, so we're giving up Dawes and #39 for the Dogs' #47?!

We have that with Simon Buckley. What else does Young offer us?
Nothing, except he's a better version of Young.
He has the same foibles, not hitting targets, soft defensively, panics under pressure.
Just not as often as Buckley. He's an upgrade & we definitely need his type of player.

Sweet baby Jesus I hope that's a typo. :p
My god what have I said.o_O
Yes, yes, yes, typo, brain fart, too much to drink, not enough to drink, I was possessed, auntie May it's a twister, Scientology, Mayan calendars, Stallone is a good actor, etc etc...

If the Hawks have upped their offer, the more this goes on the more likely he is to stay a hawk - in my opinion

Source TD - sidneyshaw

Its amazing how quiet it has gone with everything trade related especially with Young,not a single article.

Young will play at Collingwood guys. Just relax. As for the quintessential man.... I think he's a great addition and happy to love dawesy on. He is not a natural footballer, quite and unco kicking style and attempt to mark the footy. Battler at best and an opportunity for young Paine to come in during the next couple of seasons to develop. Long live yakka and mini skips lol

Maybe Dave has kidnapped him :p.
We'll know for sure if it was DT as soon as the ransom call comes through.

If they ask for a pallet of Twisties, we have a suspect.;)

Young will play at Collingwood guys. Just relax. As for the quintessential man.... I think he's a great addition and happy to love dawesy on. He is not a natural footballer, quite and unco kicking style and attempt to mark the footy. Battler at best and an opportunity for young Paine to come in during the next couple of seasons to develop. Long live yakka and mini skips lol

I wonder what big glen sandford #45 is up too,bulking man,simular to lynch.

Dave is camped outside Damo's house for the announcement. Apparently he wants young to arrive via helicopter for his first press conference in black and white. Dave please keep digging... We need mail. Been a boring day

Hey witty. Do you reckon Clinton young might get to wear a lace-up jumper if he gets to the pies?