Clinton Young - Thoughts?

• Thread starter Thread starter Enforcer

Young deal is done boys. Announced as soon as tomorrow. So we have wellingham's ready made replacement, but with better kicking skills, and the cream on the cake is a 1st round draft pick (in a supposedly strong draft) courtesy of the suckers at west coast. Sharrod is a good bloke and solid player and was developing nicely but let's be honest was behind all of swan pendles Thomas beams sidebottom ball in the midfield pecking order, yet we still got a 1st round pick for him. Very shrewd work by our club gents
Is that a guess?.

i reckon we are going in hard for afew 1st rounders this year because we will probably trade next years 1st pick for a mature ruckman to replace jolly.

Herald Sun reporting that Gilham and Murphy may be forced out of Hawthorn.

Can't read full article to see if Young mentioned as I refuse to pay online subscription.........lol
Cut and paste link into google is your new best friend.

Can't read full article to see if Young mentioned as I refuse to pay online subscription.........lol
i'll let you in on a little secret, just copy the head line and paste it in google and hit search then click on the link again!

God Bless The Age Newspaper..........."hamburger with the lot" trade deal article!

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/pie-heads-home-to-perth-20121009-27b2q.html

Dave, read it and get a half-mongrel.
The Magpies are trying to lure a ready-made replacement for Wellingham in Hawk Clinton Young, who could be signed as an unrestricted free agent.
Young toured the Westpac Centre on Monday night and the Magpies are understood to be very keen to recruit the premiership player who also played in this year's grand final.

Settle Down he isnt the messiah he is a good player that can have his brain farts.

Good summation. Shame he's leaving. Enjoy the left boot!

mate just use the dailytelegraph.com.au to read the full articles for free :)

God Bless The Age Newspaper..........."hamburger with the lot" trade deal article!

http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/pie-heads-home-to-perth-20121009-27b2q.html

Dave, read it and get a half-mongrel.
Gotta love the scum - the article details all the wheeler dealer action in the real world and then. . . .

Carlton has re-signed Brock McLean and Tom Bell.

Read more: http://www.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/pie-heads-home-to-perth-20121009-27b2q.html#ixzz28nnIXhmu

LOLOLOLOLOL

So it looks like its going to be Daisy and Young on the wings with Swanny, Beams and Pendlebury in the middle. Ball, Sidebottom and Blair as rotations. I think I just creamed myself.

That's a pretty scary midfield if Young can get back to 08 form where he was one of our best gut runners (had the most uncontested marks in the competition IIRC) and was our best for Meters gained. Especially with Jolly feeding the likes of Swan, Beams, Pendles and Ball.

Carlton interested in Dawes wtf.

The way the Filth are going, even Fevola would knock back their approach.

If Dawes wants to play in an ordinary team with little prospect of winning a flag he may as well get paid more money and play "bruise-free footy" with the Snowbunnies.

Carlton interested in Dawes wtf.

Is that so? Here's some advice to Mick if he really wants to try and get Dawes off us

v4zjb.jpg

Young deal is done boys. Announced as soon as tomorrow. So we have wellingham's ready made replacement, but with better kicking skills, and the cream on the cake is a 1st round draft pick (in a supposedly strong draft) courtesy of the suckers at west coast. Sharrod is a good bloke and solid player and was developing nicely but let's be honest was behind all of swan pendles Thomas beams sidebottom ball in the midfield pecking order, yet we still got a 1st round pick for him. Very shrewd work by our club gents
In B4 TD, Source?