Collingwood Supporters, READ

YouBeauty

Sep 26, 2004
Bottomless Pit
Amazing the crap I read on these forums. Cheap shots at Malthouse, cheap shots at players, you are pathetic. Round 1 and you have decided to bag the hell out of our side. People forget in 2002 we lost to Richmond by a fair margin of about 40pts I think. All looked lost then....

I have taken my time to compile a list of idiot Collingwood supporters on the bigfooty boards. Anything these idiots say is crap and if Collingwood have success in 2005 beware of these idiots jumping back on.
Please Help me add to the list.

pieman1
Lonie_from_50
L-Nizzy (Located in Brisbane, poor football and collingwood knowledge)
Collingwood_Forever
Nebula1971
derro
FOOTSTEPS

GO THE PIES

Whilst the loss today was dissapointing. It's not the end of the world. Nor should it come that suprised. Sure we should of won. But WE are not a top eight team. We might just sneak in but thats abou it. I can live with that, no need to whinge just yet. If we keep getting flogged 10 rounds in the whinge.

Anyway GO PIES

YouBeauty said:
Amazing the crap I read on these forums. Cheap shots at Malthouse, cheap shots at players, you are pathetic. Round 1 and you have decided to bag the hell out of our side. People forget in 2002 we lost to Richmond by a fair margin of about 40pts I think. All looked lost then....

I have taken my time to compile a list of idiot Collingwood supporters on the bigfooty boards. Anything these idiots say is crap and if Collingwood have success in 2005 beware of these idiots jumping back on.

pieman1
Lonie_from_50
Collingwood_Forever
Nebula1971
derro
FOOTSTEPS

GO THE PIES
so anyone who cares about our great club isnt entitled to comment on the deplorable effort by our team, captain and coach? all i can say is you have got the rest of your life to be an arseh*le,take a day off

derro said:
List of supporters in denial

YouBeauty

Jumping off pretty quick you little maggot, if you have an opinion of a negative attitude people do not want to hear it. People like you make stupid statements like "sack the coach" and you think you are so bloody intelligent for it.

YouBeauty said:
Those people are just bloody cheap shotters but next week if we were to get a win they will be overjoyed. Your an idiot to support them.

bs criticism is always given where its due. and if u think after todays effort we should just sit back and smile and say "better luck next time" then ur the idiot! every loss has its reasons and after a pathetic effort like today its hardly suprising if ppl are harsh.

derro said:
bs criticism is always given where its due. and if u think after todays effort we should just sit back and smile and say "better luck next time" then ur the idiot! every loss has its reasons and after a pathetic effort like today its hardly suprising if ppl are harsh.
Blame Eade and his stupid flipping flooding :mad:

YouBeauty said:

pieman1
Lonie_from_50
Collingwood_Forever
Nebula1971
derro
FOOTSTEPS

GO THE PIES

You obviously have not been here long, or read thouroghly between the lines over the past week.

Yes, I should be on that list, because I said the first negetive thing this week, compared to everybody who has atleast said that somebody is a dud, and that Malthouse is an idiot for picking them, gee, there was a thread earlier in the week about Malthouse, before the game even started, and I for one was one of a few, if not any, who stood up for the players criticised the coach for selecting apparent 'duds'.

Great work 'YouBeauty', are you also sucking Malthouse with guess_who and a couple others inclusing players?

I never like to say the negetives, and always look at the positives, over the past month I have probably said that many times, yet, when there is a loss, to discuss the loss, you have to look at the negetives, to see where your team has to improve and pick up from. Now, I would hope to think you saw the game from the MCG, if not, you really have no say as you quite clearly didn't see what happened today!!!, not targeting you, but just making sure.

Anyway, the negetive reflect on this game, was Mick Malthouse. You might think we are useless and scum because we blame it on the coach. We are not blaming the coach, It is just that, Mick was the one that saw the bulldogs home. His gameplan, if there was one, was useless, i still reckon all our players where told to stand in the centre square and not move, act like it is detention or something.

I would like to here your comments on the game. Yes it is Round One, but how is Round One different to Round 5 or 11 or 12 or 22 for that matter.

What I think is ridicoulous is that people are using excuses not to actually review a loss that any person who follows footy would, is the excuse of "It is only Round One". Mate, they all ********ing count!!!

YouBeauty said:

pieman1
Lonie_from_50
Collingwood_Forever
Nebula1971
derro
FOOTSTEPS

GO THE PIES

Not rocket science, but why does Mick persevere with Tarrant at full forward? If Rocca is not in the ruck, full forward is a perfect position...

I suppose the argument here is, Rocca can kick from 60, Taz cannot... Frustrating

This was my quote... How does this statement in anyway reflect a negative? If you take the time to read as you so clearly stated you did... read my last sentence...

You have incontrovertibly entered this forum with 1 intention... We all know what that is...

I love the pies good or bad... And yes, they will be competitive this year

Paralowiepower said:
According to Malthouse you are. He said the list was better than the Grand Final sides of 2002 and 2003.

NEGAAAAAAAAAAATIVEEEEEEEEE.

Just because Malthouse says it doesn't mean we are. He is probably just saying it to satisfy the masses. Honestly the only way I can see us making the 8 is if all of our prime players stay fit and play well. Other wise nope no chance we will finish 12-13.

All the other teams play their gorilla at FF and the mobile player at CHF.... very strange that we dont

Our coach is an idiot, thinks players can play in any position, so he plays a **************** with no brain in the ruck despite the fact he cant ruck for ******** and gives away free kicks reguarly when he had a capable ruckman in the 2nds.

He plays favourites with the players which is ********ing annoying, he has it in for some players so they will never get a fair go whilst others get more than their fair share.

When a new seaso starts we start like ******** because he gives the duds another chance in the seniors and drops the younger players back to the 2nds instead of the playing the best 22 and letting the 'senior' duds work their way into the side

YouBeauty said:

pieman1
Lonie_from_50
Collingwood_Forever
Nebula1971
derro
FOOTSTEPS

GO THE PIES

How Ironic. You tell us that the people listed in your posts are idiots, and that anything these idiots say is crap ...

Have you read all their posts You Beauty? You mention that people shouldnt judge Collingwood based on their first performance of the year... maybe you shouldnt judge forum members for a few negative posts... Im sure you havent read every single post of every member you listed... And Im sure every single post of theirs hasnt been negative. : )

Therefore I suggest that you stop being a hypocrite and drink a nice warm cup of shut the ******** up

Knowledge said:
Whilst the loss today was dissapointing. It's not the end of the world. Nor should it come that suprised. Sure we should of won. But WE are not a top eight team. We might just sneak in but thats abou it. I can live with that, no need to whinge just yet. If we keep getting flogged 10 rounds in the whinge.

Anyway GO PIES

thats the problem there "But WE are not a top eight team".

if we didn't become a top 8 team by getting chad morrison and blake caracella, why on earth did we get them?
even if they made us into a top 8 team, but short of top 4, theres little to no point.

buckley will not win a premiership at collingwood.
rocca will not win a premiership at collingwood.
burns will not win a premiership at collingwood.
wakelin will not win a premiership at collingwood.

theres probably a whole bunch more guys in that type of age group, who simply will not be around when we're ready for our next tilt at the flag.
we need to head right down the bottom, and we need to build a flag winning side around the likes of fraser (captain), tarrant, didak, a couple of clokes, richards, cole. and whoever else is young and can actually play a little bit..

You Beauty!!

There are inherent problems at pie land and we need to criticise to evoke some change. Cant discsuss positively what is only negative and although there is a danger in knocking the players coach etc etc they should not be afforded an easy ride when they fail to perform. I know my employer and the shareholders where I work dont save me from their wrath when I stuff up.
Its a real world issue, confronting your demons when you dont perform and maybey Malthouse and his game plan or lack theroff needs to be criticised, cos let me tell you if he keeps that caper up he'll stop me from going to the footy!!!Dont blame the flood either cos the dogs moved the ball across the ground with fluency and precision that we could only dream off...

Iam not a knocker but I'am not gonna sit on my hands and look at the world through rose coloured glasses either...Another performance like that and on the back of last year, (injuries or no injuries)Malthouse will lose me....

Youbeauty, you Idiot, if you seriously think Williams can play then there's no hope for you. Malthouse has said against a side like the Bulldogs you only need one weak link in the 18 and it all falls apart. Williams is a weak link and nothing YOU say or do will change that. Your credibility at the present time is zilch!

cant stop free speech! stupid post.

flooding is a smart tactic if your side is young/ not talented as it avoids a blow out so touche rocket. although it is ugly it is not outside the rules and i think mick was out coached given he couldnt manufacture a way around it with adequate cattle to beat the dogs.

our effort was concerning, we can all handle losing if the team shows some heart but coughin up 4 goal lead and being rolled like that after 1/2 time was weak

bring on the crows

Stakerz said:
Blame Eade and his stupid flipping flooding :mad:
If Collingwood moved the ball quickly and with some sort of precision they would of beat the flood most times yesterday.It was their skill level that let them down most times when going forward and one of the biggest culprits was Ryce Shaw.He got plenty of the ball yesterday but virtually handed it back to the opposition 90% of the time.

shiva25 said:
If Collingwood moved the ball quickly and with some sort of precision they would of beat the flood most times yesterday.It was their skill level that let them down most times when going forward and one of the biggest culprits was Ryce Shaw.He got plenty of the ball yesterday but virtually handed it back to the opposition 90% of the time.

he was only one of 22 and is getting better, how long till people stop lookin at only that in his game? same as licka a couple of years ago! at least he looks like he is running in straightlines now

tarrantcantkick said:
he was only one of 22 and is getting better, how long till people stop lookin at only that in his game? same as licka a couple of years ago! at least he looks like he is running in straightlines now
Guys like Licuria and Ben Johnson have at least improved their kicking in the last few years.Shaw has been there long enough and has still got ordinary skills

it was a very disappointing result for the club, not the best start to the season, but i dont think this thread is necessary

opinions are like assholes YouBeauty, everyone has one...i dont think you getting up on your high horse is what is needed.....you are just about as bad as those trollers who post crap

keep it constructive, not destructive

true but im happy for him to have grown some balls and run at the footy. lil steps for lil babies

could be worse he could be d gaspar or kellaway..... turnover twins

Collingwood Supporters, READ