Toast Congrats Buddy, 13 excellent goals!

Re: Congrats buddy

Wish I could've been there to see it live but just glad those yips are gone!

Buddy doesn't leave the forward 50 for the rest of his career.

10 before 3 quater time.
amazing... we are blessed :D

*starts the slow clap*

"I just let him go. He'll work it out," Clarkson said on Friday.

"He's going through a stretch at the moment that's a little bit rough for him in terms of his goalkicking conversion.

"But ... he's the number one scoring-assist player in the competition.

"He's still actually playing some pretty good footy and if he had converted those chances a little bit better, many would be arguing he's having perhaps his best season of AFL footy.

"I still feel like it's only a quarter away or a game away from him just tearing a game apart."
Prophetic..

im satisfied end the season now.. we won! but missed some easy shots again.. 2 easy ones? + a few more in first quarter.. coulda broken the record hehe.. nah just joking

What a star. Ripped us 13 new ones today! Good rebound from last week aswell guys.

Good to watch (Besides the fact that we got torched)

Too good! :thumbsu:

Thought Buddy looked disinterested today, would you agree Mick Malthouse (you flog)

There is not one player that I believe gives his all every week more than Buddy, things finally went his way today.

congrats and I hope it gives him confidence to the rest of the year

What a freak!!!
absolute ripper, and spooky how clarko predicted he was going to rip a game apart soon. Great to see accurate goalkicking from not only him but the side as a whole, and to finally get that 10goal monkey off his back too!
So glad he snared one more than lecras did too, makes it all the more impressive.

Carn the Hawks!

And reubski, take your 'told everyone so' shit elsewhere and fk off if you can't enjoy the win - you're polluting every thread with it. Let people enjoy it for christ sake.

Just when you think it's all over he goes and does that in the last minute.

Genius.

What a freak!!!
absolute ripper, and spooky how clarko predicted he was going to rip a game apart soon. Great to see accurate goalkicking from not only him but the side as a whole, and to finally get that 10goal monkey off his back too!
So glad he snared one more than lecras did too, makes it all the more impressive.

Carn the Hawks!

And reubski, take your 'told everyone so' shit elsewhere and fk off if you can't enjoy the win - you're polluting every thread with it. Let people enjoy it for christ sake.

Take it on board mate. Apologies.

Great effort by the great man. Definitely in the same class as Hudson and Dunstal, and only half way into his career.

If we see this dead-eye Buddy from here on we will give it a shake.

Thanks for the great afternoon, Buddy.

Superb effort by the big man today.

He seemed to be played closer to goal which was great to see. Didn't get tired out by running around in midfield all game.
Obviously it helped enormously that the midfield stood up and we won the clearances. With so many 50 entries he was always going to have a good game if his kicking boots were on, but 13 goals is something beyond what any other player in the comp could probably ever hope to match.

His bad days can be bloody frustrating but his good days on the other hand...... quality entertainment. (I bet even a few Norf supporters enjoyed the show despite their team losing!)

Best of all it infuses the entire side with confidence which is exactly what's been lacking.

He seemed to be played closer to goal which was great to see. Didn't get tired out by running around in midfield all game.
Obviously it helped enormously that the midfield stood up and we won the clearances.

Sums it up pretty well. Midfield control after quarter time helped our defense, too.

this is how we need to play buddy closer to goal......well done budstar...as supporters all we ask is if you can keep kicking straight like this....den u will be a shoe in for the coleman...well done son...

Toast Congrats Buddy, 13 excellent goals!