Hawkamania!

49ers,Box Hill,NT Thunder
You had our measure all night. Our guys played to your strengths for practically the whole first half (around the wings) and your guys took the advantage to punish us.

Also, the Magpies played a good, hard team orientated game which we couldn't overcome.

Hopefully in round 22, we can have a more competitive game.

Hopefully by round 22 we have learned to kick straight and can kick a lazy 30 goals against you lot.

It's nice to actually see a humble Hawthorn supporter on BigFooty. I'd be lying if I said I wanted the score to be closer next time, though. :p

thx mate. beleive it or not i want to see hawks in the finals.. they're too good of a team to miss. unfortunately though not off of today's display...

good luck for the rest of the year

Lucky Hawks werent playing against a good team otherwise they would have lost by 100+ points :rolleyes:

Suck it up princess.

If we'd have kicked reasonably straight (not even dead eye stuff) we'd have beaten you by more then 100 points and you know it. We missed some absolute bunnies.

Lucky Hawks werent playing against a good team otherwise they would have lost by 100+ points :rolleyes:

dawson-crying.jpg

"But H2F said we would cane Collingwood"

Suck it up princess.

If we'd have kicked reasonably straight (not even dead eye stuff) we'd have beaten you by more then 100 points and you know it. We missed some absolute bunnies.

This is true...Hawks were very lucky to walk away with only a 10 goal loss - Collingwood looked like they had done their homework on the Hawks game plan and smashed us!

Echoing sentiments, you guys came to play tonight, and it seems we just bent over and asked for some vaseline.

Lucky Hodge wasn't listening I guess.

Hopefully no injury concerns (Mitchell, Osborne, Rioli, Guerra all limped to bench at various stages, Johnson I think went down to the rooms), and Wellingham gets off his hit on Hodge. (Ellis/Cloke was completely accidental so no worries there).

Congrats pies. Hope you do even worse to the scum next week :thumbsu:
Cheers mate, i am sure the boys will do their best to flog the bummers ;)

Yep well done to the maggies. Gave us a bloody belting tonight.

Whilst not so great to see that tonight from you guys, it would be great to see the pies do that next week against the bummers.

Good luck for the season and look forward to round 22.

Congrats pies. Hope you do even worse to the scum next week :thumbsu:
As do we mate. :D

But good game guys, thought Hodge was pretty good, but probably didn't do enough with his touches, although he had 13 Clearances or something..

Look forward to round 22.

BTW I actually thought we were gonna get pumped tonight, but show's how much I know.. :D

Your guys were excellent tonight.

I thought we were very poor but you didn't allow us to play well.

Play like that every week and who knows how far you can go this year.