The Cotch

Fully deserved. Great bunch of young kids you have there. It was great to see such unity with Jimmy Stynes sitting with the cheer squad. He'll get you guys places no doubt.

Enjoy it. :thumbsu:

EDIT: Forgot the 's' on the thread title.

Fully deserved. Great bunch of young kids you have there. It was great to see such unity with Jimmy Stynes sitting with the cheer squad. He'll get you guys places no doubt.

Enjoy it. :thumbsu:

EDIT: Forgot the 's' on the thread title.

Thanks Cotch. It sure felt good when the final siren went. If you had 22 blokes who show as much heart as Richo does each week you would be in a much better position on the ladder. Hey, thank God for Freo. At least you guys aren't too far off a win.

Really think you have the signs of a grat young list. Heaps of injuries today and you still got over the line.

You will beat better teams than Richmond this year once you get all your players back.

Well done Melbourne - must be a great relief to have the pressure on another team this year.

I reckon there will be another couple of handy wins to you guys this year - and you have even played Jack yet.

Thanks for the congrats from opposition supporters. It's nice to know there are some people out there who won't sink the boot in when you're down, and just want to enjoy footy :)

I hope you see us winning as doing you a favour!

I honestly do. I'm genuinely pleased for he Dees who have to listen to pipsqueaks tell them to merge or go. Well done.

You have also done us a favour. The slow mo car crash at our club has to be speeded up and done with. We needed a defeat like that to force the club's hand. The current set up at our club is clearly and blatantly unsustainable nd is drifting along pointlessly.

Thanks for the congrats from opposition supporters. It's nice to know there are some people out there who won't sink the boot in when you're down, and just want to enjoy footy :)
there is always the risk they hate Rich more than Melb

Last year i couldnt see a light at the end of Melbourne's tunnel.
I thought they might be in it for the long haul as Carlton were back in about 2002.
However i think the Dees have more than many to be excited about.
Young defence of Warnock, Garland, Martin and Rivers. That is potentially a brilliant defence. Meesen looks like a good ruckman and Jamar will come back to help him out. Johnson can do a good fill in role untill that happens.
Mclean, Jones, Bate, Davey, Jetta Bartram, Buckley, Frawley, Moloney, Morton, Petterd, Sylvia, Wonaeamirri is a good young spread of talent. There are others i dont know much about (Dunn, Cheney etc.)
And Brad Miller, Michael Newton and Jack Watts could form an unbelievable forward line.
And i think any half intelligent supporter can see you'll probably get another 1 or 2 high pick.
The Dees are the next team to rise.
Go Dees

Thanks to the Tigers supporters here who fronted up, appreciate it guys.
Your club is in a bad place but there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Just imagine what a guy like Malthouse could do next year :) .