Congratulations

• Thread starter Thread starter Warwick

Brisbane Lions
Methodical and professional performance by the Cats tonight.

Reminded me a lot of our glory days - just coasting in 2nd or 3rd gear, but having the game completely under control.

Browny's 7 (even if a few of them may have been when the game was over ;)), and getting to see two of my favourite non-Lions players in Chapman and Mooney made for a good night.

Hopefully our youngsters gave you some sort of work out before the big dance. I know it will do them the world of good to play against the best this close to September.

Good luck on your assult. I will be cheering you on. Can't stand Collingwood, West Coast, or Sydney, and not a huge fan of Port, Adelaide, or the Kangaroos either. Hopefully it will be a Geelong-Hawks GF.

Well played Catters. There's a lot to like about the way Geelong go about their footy, and like Warwick I'll be hoping you guys can win the big one. Good luck.:thumbsu:

Cheers to the Brissy guys, you're a good bunch. Brisbane's time will come again, hopefully this is ours.

Thanks guys. I was at the game last night and all round the Brissie fans were a good bunch.

(I was also sitting 4 rows back from the 2 streaker girls)

Thanks mate :)

Great win by the bioys but the Lions ahve lot to look forward to with some great young players

4kf7rq8.jpg

Just for you, courtesy of Grimreepah's private collection.

Methodical and professional performance by the Cats tonight.

Reminded me a lot of our glory days -

Are you talking about the glory days of 1925, 1931,1937, 1951-2 or 1963? I really cannot remember any glory days. I am not that far off 50 but I cannot remember that far back.

Thanks guys. I was at the game last night and all round the Brissie fans were a good bunch.

You must have been just behind my son and his friends (Cats fans) he was sitting behind the girls (4 of them) and had been talking to them most of the night....Very annoyed with himself, he was looking other way, and didn't see them strip off!! ....Good luck in the finals, will definately be cheering for you guys.......Its your year!!..:thumbsu: p.s.....Hello Mooney d'King

well done catters way too good, best of luck in the finals i for one will be hoping you boys get up !

Well played Catters. There's a lot to like about the way Geelong go about their footy, and like Warwick I'll be hoping you guys can win the big one. Good luck.:thumbsu:

Thank you!

Even a guy who works at my gym wants us to win it. And he's a Collingwood supporter!!! :D