Hey guys, Here is my first ever mock draft containing every ND pick. It is rushed and have no doubt made mistakes. Will go through it when I have a chance a fix them. Heaps of players will be getting moved around like Forster and Ellis to name a couple
Enjoy!
Round 1
Congilio is an allround midfielder, who has been playing at elite level. Could easily go #1 He is simply breath taking does not get much better than this.
Pick 3-GWS Chad Wingard.
Others seem to think he will slide, But I am in the group of people who think he is too good to pass up, and I think GWS will think the same. He has Speed and can kick goals. Some people think his concussions will be a problem which is a fair argument.
Pick 4-GWS Dom Tyson.
Personally think he will become an absoultue gun for whoever picks him up. Should be able to come in and have an impact from day one, I would say Simon Black/Jobe Watson is a good comparison, Tested nicely at the Combine.
Pick 5-GWS Billy Longer.
Longer is a sensational prospect, Has a nice pair of hands, ruckwork around the ground is good. Can also go and play up forward. Skills are terrible at times. Not sure who I'd compare him to I have seen people compare him to Vardy. Also tweaked his Hammy not long before the combine but Apparently is was not that bad which is good.
Pick 6-Port Adelaide Elliot Kavanagh.
Feels good having a short break from GWS snapping up the talent from this draft, Kavanagh Is a speedy midfielder with good skills who can play inside and outside, Decision making is good. Had some injuries but has not affected his game.
Pick 7- GWS Will Hoskin Elliot.
Has heaps of speed, along with a gigantic motor. Tested phenomenly at the Combine. He plays as a wingman and also has a good kick on him.
Pick 8-Brisbane Lions Adam Tomlinson.
A tall utility who can play up Forward or Down back. He is a good athlete, I would see him playing as a Forward for us, He has good hands Looked fast for a bigman, and gets compared to Hurley. Could easily go higher than this.
Pick 9- GWS Nick Haynes.
Haynes is a 191cm athletic wingman, He is a good mark overhead and nice skills. Has the ability to play up forward or down back when needed. he is a year older than the others.
Pick 10-GWS Matthew Buntine.
Suffered from shin splints, Reads the ball supurbly, Makes good decisions and is a good rebounding defender not to mention he is a good kick. Should play HBF but could be involved in Midfield rotations and he also should play most games next season.
Pick 11-GWS Taylor Adams.
Has speed,skills,smarts, Ability to win the ball in contested situations and also Leadership. I have not seen a hell of a lot of this kid so I cant really comment about much else.
Pick 12- Brisbane Lions Alex Forster.
Forster has good skills, Makes the right decisions 9/10 times and wins the contested ball. Always puts pressure on and makes his opponent fumble. I think he will go around the 10-20 mark come draft day.
Pick 13-GWS Shane Kersten.
Personally have only seen this kid on an "off day" But is rated highley by others. Has great hands, reads the ball wells and presents. Plays like Fevola from what I am told by people who have seen him at his best. Great shot at goal.
Pick 14-GWS Toby Greene. I found him hard to place to be honest.Wins the clearances and usually wins the ball in contested situations. Tested well for endurance at the combine and is good by foot.
Pick 15- Richmond Liam Sumner.
Massive X factor, has Blistering pace. Does not win much of the ball and needs to improve on a few parts of his game. Will take a couple of years to develop fully. Compairsion would be Dale Thomas.
Pick 16-Fremantle Sam Frost.
The word Underrated sums him up perfectly although he has started to get rated higher nowadays.Has a Volleyball Backround and he is a freak of nature when it comes to athletiscism, Certainly has potential and the smarts to be a good one. But he might not play there because of his kicking.
Pick 17-Western Bulldogs Sam Docherty.
Could go higher on draft day. He is a good rebound player with speed and a good kick I also noticed he can keep his feet which is important and I feel he will be on the dogs radar.
pick 18- North Melbourne Brandon Ellis
I cant see him getting past this Norths first pick and he fits a need at North. Speedy,Good Kick, Runs out of Defence.
Pick 19- Essendon Devon Smith
I have had him penciled in for Essendons pick. People might have him lower due to height but you only have you look at Power, Prestia and a couple of others that show height is overrated. He is a small, Fast Forward Pocket who can also Have a impact in the middle.
Pick 20-Fremantle Todd Elton.
Elton plays some good games and some bad games like most juniors, Had a poor champs but I am told he was injured so that is forgivable. A good contested mark, Kicking for goal is poor at times. The thing I like most about him is his ability to play Ruck,Chf and even CHB.
Pick 21-Sydney Swans Tom Mitchell
I am really jealous that they get this guy at pick 21, What a steal. Could have gone top 5 ahead of tyson which is saying something A good kick who works hard all day, wins plenty of the ball and will add to the swnas up and coming gun midfield.
Pick 22-Carlton Julian Dobosz.
A tasmanian product who read the ball in the air very good and has a great pair of hands, A natural FF who knows where the goals are.
Pick 23-WCE Hayden Crozier.
Many will be suprised I have him slipping this far, is the youngest of this crop and a fantastic prospect. Is consistant enough and I dont think we will se him playing regular football for atleast 2 years. Keeps his feet,has speed and can create space. And lets not forget about "The Mark".
Pick 24-GC Brad McKenzie.
I think GC will look to pick up a HBF and McKenzie is a perfect fit. Not the fastest player going around, but makes up for in other aspects of his game such as ball reading and kicking ability. Should also become apart of midfield rotations.
Pick 25-Saint Kilda Mitchell Grigg.
The Saints need to add to their next generation Midfield and I feel Grigg is a steal at pick 25. Does not have speed (which I admit I overrate)gets plenty of the ball great left foot kick and could step in a play good football from round 1.
Pick 26-Richmond Myles Bolger.
Bolger is a good tap ruckman, has had a few injuries and people think it has affected his leap cover ground and he is not that bad of a mark either.
Pick 27-Adelaide Zyrus Manson.
Is a talent, has truck loads of potential. Preformed greatly when he teamed up with fev and kicked 10 goals, He is a good mark, decent kick for a bigman and a cross breed between Franklin and Ryder. Might not be the best choice for the Crows as they pick up a couple of talls in trade week.
Pick 28- West Coast Shane Nelson
Nelson is a midfielder who can play inside or out, has nice speed and good skills. Racks up plenty of the ball and should go higher than this
Pick 29-Fremantle Daniel Markworth.
Rated as a potential A grader and has come on this year. He has speed, Some have quieries on his kicking but I thought it was better than some people say it is. For mine the Obvious comparision is Fyfe.
Pick 30- Brisbane Lions Fraser McInnes.
I think he is the best defender in the draft, Can go up forward and take a mark, and has good speed for a player of his size.
ROUND 2.
Paine can play CHF/Ruck/CHB, I do prefer him as a CHF and I think he would be a good fit at Geelong. He has a fairly good pair of hands, Good skills and know whats around him. One thing I notice is that when I seen him up forward he seemed to Punch the ball instead of Marking it. A few times and then he would go on to compete for the ball. Leads all day.
Pick 33- Hawthorn- Michael Talia.
I dont rate him as high as others and think there are better KPD prospects. But he is still a good promising young defender which the Hawks were lacking and would do well to pick him up with Lisle Leaving. Good in one on one contests, Loves to take a mark and run off his opponent and plays infront,
Speed is average and Disposals can be hit and miss.
Pick 34- Geelong- Henry Schade.
A Tassie product, I think he made the AA team as a CHB, Has good skills and he is very agressive.
Pick 35- Saint Kilda- Cameron Ellis-Yolmen.
Have seen only 10 minutes of this guy, But going from what others say he racks up the ball averaging 33.7 disposals, Good endurance, Good skills, Not an elite kick but he is efficent by foot.
Pick 36- Melbourne- Murray Newman.
Underrated by most apart from Chris 25. Always diving into a contest, So he has bravery along with that small frame. He is fast, Has great awearness and will play a a Forward Pocket,I think he will fit well at Melbourne.
Pick 37- Saint Kilda- Sebastion Ross.
A Inside midfielder capable of playing outside, A good kick of the ball although struggles sometimes when under pressure, A work horse. Should be a good editionn to the saints next midfield.
Pick 38- Hawthorn- Tom Downie.
Downie is a project ruckman who can play up forward, Has heaps of Potential, Usually good below the knees. From what I have seen he is good for 1/2 a game and then he tends to fade out.
Pick 39- Western Bulldogs- Jackson Merrett.
This kid has speed and the ability to play inside or out. I tend to prefer him playing an outside role. Kicking looked good and seemed to get a bit of the ball.
Pick 40- North Melbourne- Bradley Hill.
Brother of Fremantle young gun Stephen Hill, Bradley had a very impressive combine and that should have lifted his rankings. I dont think he realises how good of a player he can actually be. Slowly progressed as the year went on.
Pick 41- Adelaide- Tom Curran.
Hawks passed him up as a F/S which suprised many. Good height at 196cm. Has a couple of things going for him. average speed, Can also go forward but I prefer him down back.
Pick 42- Saint Kilda- Jai Sheahan.
I rate him higher than others, A good mark, Kicks goals and can play Ruck.
Pick 43- Sydney- Ben Darrou.
191cm defender, who can play as a KPD or can Lock down a smaller guy. Supurb kick and he sets up the play a bit aswell. I think he is underrated.
Pick 44- Carlton- Sam Kerridge.
Gets the ball, has blistering speed in the first 10m and is reasobably good by foot and is strong overhead.
Pick 45- Port Adelaide- Clay Smith
Great at clearances,Contested Ball winning, and creating space in tight places. Dives in for the ball, If he falls down he get straight back up and chases his opponent. Tackles hard, I actually thought his kicking was alright when I seen him.
Pick 46- Adelaide - Brandon Ah'Chee
Has not impressed me as much as he might have with others, I have him here based on Potential. Could become a quality wingman who will deliver the ball with class to Tippet/Walker. will take a few years
to fully develop.
Pick 47- Brisbane Lions - Ben Brown
Always been a fan of this kid, Good mark, kicking on goal is touchy. He is a CHF/Ruckman which is something we obviously needs with Clark gone. Had a Knee Reco which might see him slide.
Pick 48- Geelong - Max Duffy
Super talented, Knows where the goals are. Probably was looking for a better year but I still rate him highley because I know what he is capable of.
Bussey is a utility, Who in my opinion is better down back which is why I have him going to the Bulldogs. He can pich hit in the ruck But I dont see him doing thast in AFL. Good mark, Sometimes he is lazy and does not try his best. But he is certainly capable of becoming a good footballer.
Pick 50- Collingwood - Josh Tynan
He is pacey, Skills are good, Never backs down from a contest. Looked really go on the Half Back Flank.
Pick 51- Port Adelaide - Brody Mihocek
191cm who can play anywhere and can lock down oppisition teams small forward. Skills are good, and he is good overhead. Also can play a a tall midfielder.
Pick 52- Melbourne - Jimmy Webster
Good prospect, who is a fast outside midfielder who has a really good kick, he might go higher than this. Can also play up foward or down back, Will need to spend time in the gym.
Pick 53- Hawthorn - (Rookie Elevation) Luke Breust
Pick 54- Melbourne - Thomas Sheridan
A good fit at Melbourne IMO, Good endurance, Skill Set is good and his ability to play any position fairly well which should put him higher come draft day.
Pick 55- Richmond - Aaron Hall
Massively underrated and should get drafted in the main draft, 2nd round to rookie IMO. Dominates in every game he plays. He is a mature ager, Skills are good, has speed, keeps his feet, strong opverhead mark and he is very evasive.
Pick 56 GWS - Jack Newnes
Can play almost anywhere, usually plays along the wing. Good and quick decision maker, skills are good, the way he plays makes him look faster than he is.
Pick 57 Western Bulldogs - Andrew Boseley
A Dustin Fletcher type FB, who is still very skinny. Played some good games this year and play two good games on Patton. Reads the play fairly well. Kicking is 50/50.
Pick 58 Fremantle - Lee Spur
A mature ager from the SANFL, From emory he was linked to Fremantle during trade week. Good mark, can play several positions.
Should be able to come in and play round one. Speed is reasonable.
Pick 59 Essendon - (Rookie Elevation) Stewart Crameri
Pick 60 Saint Kilda - Josh Waldhunter
I don't think I have used him yet, But I might have him to low at pick 60. He doesn't get much of the ball, But he is ready to come in and play round 1 barring injury, Very good tackler and he is a good kick.
Pick 61 Sydney - Brett O'Hanlon
Most people have him going to the swans, Terrific mark, reads the play wonderfully. Plays as a Half Forward but might be able to go into the midfield if needed. Has the potential to be a gun.
Pick 62 Carlton - Dylan Buckley
Carlton committed to Buckley with their last pick of the national Draft. He is a steal at pick 62 but he is injury prone. He is talented but did not manage to play as good as many had hoped he would, Good kick on both sides, Light frame, he has some pace.
Pick 63 West Coast (Rookie Elevation) Ashton Hams
Pick 64 Adelaide - Tom Sundberg
Ready to come in and play round one, Good left kick and he can play just about any position to a good level. Some say he is in the top 3 for best VFL players and he was before injury this year.
Pick 65 Collingwood - Lewis Fasolo
Very similar to his younger brother, Gets plenty of the ball and uses it pretty well.
Pick 66 Geelong - Cameron Valentine.
I am told this kid has smarts,skill, and that he is a fantastic mark. Have not seen him myself.
Has apparently grown another centre-meter which makes him just 1cm shorter than Aaron Sandilands. He is a sensational prospect and played some good games for Collingwood's VFL side. Could have gone top 15 in this years draft. Should become a absolute gem. Collingwood do very well to get him at pick 67!!!
Pick 68 Saint Kilda - Jack Crisp
A good HBF who can play other position as well decision making was poor, Good kick and reads the play well. Always keeps giving those second efforts I think he is a good fit for the Saints.
Pick 69 Brisbane Lions - (Rookie Elevation) Mitch Golby
Pick 70 Western Bulldogs - (Rookie Elevation) Luke Dahlhaus
Pick 71 Fremantle - Sam Gordon
A good prospect, Takes some good contested marks and can kick bags. He really does need to improve his kicking on goal. Fremantle need a few promising KPF prospects.
Pick 72 Fremantle - Luke Blackwell
He has been good in the WAFL for a while now and deserves a spot on an AFL list. Fremantle seems a good fit and could be able to come in and play round one and cover for any injured players.
Pick 73 Western Bulldogs - (Rookie Elevation) Matthew Panos
Pick 74 North Melbourne - (Rookie Elevation) Luke Delaney
Pick 75 Saint Kilda - Nick O'Brien
Great overhead mark, Great endurance should be able to play midfield, read the ball well and has good decision making but his kicking is not as good as you would like it to be. Will always give second efforts(Never gives up).
Pick 76 Geelong - Nathan Blee
He is 193cm should be able to play KPD at this level Good speed, great 1 on 1, Can play of HBF and push up the ground. He is also a mature ager.
Pick 77 GWS - Jake Hammond
Kicks heaps of goals, should become a third tall at the next level, Had some injuries this year. More likely to be picked up in the rookie draft.
Pick 78 GC - (Zone Selection) Alex Sexton
Pick 79 Port Adelaide - Matthew Jacquier
A good HFF who has good skills, and read the play brilliantly. Has a very good footy brain. Dangerous around goal and could go as high as pick 35 IMO. Might be able to push into the midfield but would have to work on a few things.
Pick 80 Adelaide - (Rookie Elevation) Aiden Riley
Pick 81 Fremantle - (Rookie Elevation) Nick Lower
Pick 82 North Melbourne - (Rookie Elevation) Cameron Pederson
Pick 83 Sydney - Alex Woodward
Wins plenty of the ball, Had an average champs. I dont rate him as high as others but could certainly go higher than this when I seen him he was good but faded out. Does not have alot of speed but can look faster because of his footy smarts.
Pick 84 Geelong - Jed Bews
Geelong committed to this kid as a Father Son selection with their last pick. Had a good season, Read the play well kicking was good and uses the ball well.
Pick 85 GC - (Zone Selection) Jackson Allen
Pick 86 Adelaide - (Rookie Elevation) Matthew Wright
Pick 87 Sydney (Rookie Elevation) Nathan Gordon
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
ROOKIE DRAFT
Rusca Is a HBF who can run and carry the ball out of the Half Backline, He can also go into the midfield and rack up the ball, Decision making is good, and His kicking is good without being brilliant.
Pick 2 - Gold Coast Elliot Yeo
Some have him going in the 30s/40s but I'd consider him more of a rookie shot. He has good skills along with nice speed. Makes a few errors and will take a bit of time to develop.
Pick 3 - Port Adelaide Jye Bolton
I was surprised that he did not get promoted, Could come in a play 22 games for port next year and should he get picked up I think he will become a good player. His kicking is fairly good and his endurance is first class.
Pick 4 - Brisbane Lions Mitch Brewer
in the 2010 season as a 17 year old playing with coolangatta in his first game in seniors he kicked 7 goals 3 and played half the game in the ruck, he played the last 6 games and averaged 3 goals a game. he reminds me a lot of Alister lynch when playing forward if you can kick the ball to his advantage with his size and strength he will win the contest more than loose it.
last year at Broadbeach he was the only ruckman for most of the season so he didn't get the chance to go forward. so if he gets drafted I think that the team that takes him will be quite surprised with his forward ability.
with the extra work he is now doing with his fitness I think his improvement will continue quickly.
Thanks to Brewser for this write up
Pick 5 - Adelaide
More to come.
Enjoy!
Round 1
Congilio is an allround midfielder, who has been playing at elite level. Could easily go #1 He is simply breath taking does not get much better than this.
Pick 3-GWS Chad Wingard.
Others seem to think he will slide, But I am in the group of people who think he is too good to pass up, and I think GWS will think the same. He has Speed and can kick goals. Some people think his concussions will be a problem which is a fair argument.
Pick 4-GWS Dom Tyson.
Personally think he will become an absoultue gun for whoever picks him up. Should be able to come in and have an impact from day one, I would say Simon Black/Jobe Watson is a good comparison, Tested nicely at the Combine.
Pick 5-GWS Billy Longer.
Longer is a sensational prospect, Has a nice pair of hands, ruckwork around the ground is good. Can also go and play up forward. Skills are terrible at times. Not sure who I'd compare him to I have seen people compare him to Vardy. Also tweaked his Hammy not long before the combine but Apparently is was not that bad which is good.
Pick 6-Port Adelaide Elliot Kavanagh.
Feels good having a short break from GWS snapping up the talent from this draft, Kavanagh Is a speedy midfielder with good skills who can play inside and outside, Decision making is good. Had some injuries but has not affected his game.
Pick 7- GWS Will Hoskin Elliot.
Has heaps of speed, along with a gigantic motor. Tested phenomenly at the Combine. He plays as a wingman and also has a good kick on him.
Pick 8-Brisbane Lions Adam Tomlinson.
A tall utility who can play up Forward or Down back. He is a good athlete, I would see him playing as a Forward for us, He has good hands Looked fast for a bigman, and gets compared to Hurley. Could easily go higher than this.
Pick 9- GWS Nick Haynes.
Haynes is a 191cm athletic wingman, He is a good mark overhead and nice skills. Has the ability to play up forward or down back when needed. he is a year older than the others.
Pick 10-GWS Matthew Buntine.
Suffered from shin splints, Reads the ball supurbly, Makes good decisions and is a good rebounding defender not to mention he is a good kick. Should play HBF but could be involved in Midfield rotations and he also should play most games next season.
Pick 11-GWS Taylor Adams.
Has speed,skills,smarts, Ability to win the ball in contested situations and also Leadership. I have not seen a hell of a lot of this kid so I cant really comment about much else.
Pick 12- Brisbane Lions Alex Forster.
Forster has good skills, Makes the right decisions 9/10 times and wins the contested ball. Always puts pressure on and makes his opponent fumble. I think he will go around the 10-20 mark come draft day.
Pick 13-GWS Shane Kersten.
Personally have only seen this kid on an "off day" But is rated highley by others. Has great hands, reads the ball wells and presents. Plays like Fevola from what I am told by people who have seen him at his best. Great shot at goal.
Pick 14-GWS Toby Greene. I found him hard to place to be honest.Wins the clearances and usually wins the ball in contested situations. Tested well for endurance at the combine and is good by foot.
Pick 15- Richmond Liam Sumner.
Massive X factor, has Blistering pace. Does not win much of the ball and needs to improve on a few parts of his game. Will take a couple of years to develop fully. Compairsion would be Dale Thomas.
Pick 16-Fremantle Sam Frost.
The word Underrated sums him up perfectly although he has started to get rated higher nowadays.Has a Volleyball Backround and he is a freak of nature when it comes to athletiscism, Certainly has potential and the smarts to be a good one. But he might not play there because of his kicking.
Pick 17-Western Bulldogs Sam Docherty.
Could go higher on draft day. He is a good rebound player with speed and a good kick I also noticed he can keep his feet which is important and I feel he will be on the dogs radar.
pick 18- North Melbourne Brandon Ellis
I cant see him getting past this Norths first pick and he fits a need at North. Speedy,Good Kick, Runs out of Defence.
Pick 19- Essendon Devon Smith
I have had him penciled in for Essendons pick. People might have him lower due to height but you only have you look at Power, Prestia and a couple of others that show height is overrated. He is a small, Fast Forward Pocket who can also Have a impact in the middle.
Pick 20-Fremantle Todd Elton.
Elton plays some good games and some bad games like most juniors, Had a poor champs but I am told he was injured so that is forgivable. A good contested mark, Kicking for goal is poor at times. The thing I like most about him is his ability to play Ruck,Chf and even CHB.
Pick 21-Sydney Swans Tom Mitchell
I am really jealous that they get this guy at pick 21, What a steal. Could have gone top 5 ahead of tyson which is saying something A good kick who works hard all day, wins plenty of the ball and will add to the swnas up and coming gun midfield.
Pick 22-Carlton Julian Dobosz.
A tasmanian product who read the ball in the air very good and has a great pair of hands, A natural FF who knows where the goals are.
Pick 23-WCE Hayden Crozier.
Many will be suprised I have him slipping this far, is the youngest of this crop and a fantastic prospect. Is consistant enough and I dont think we will se him playing regular football for atleast 2 years. Keeps his feet,has speed and can create space. And lets not forget about "The Mark".
Pick 24-GC Brad McKenzie.
I think GC will look to pick up a HBF and McKenzie is a perfect fit. Not the fastest player going around, but makes up for in other aspects of his game such as ball reading and kicking ability. Should also become apart of midfield rotations.
Pick 25-Saint Kilda Mitchell Grigg.
The Saints need to add to their next generation Midfield and I feel Grigg is a steal at pick 25. Does not have speed (which I admit I overrate)gets plenty of the ball great left foot kick and could step in a play good football from round 1.
Pick 26-Richmond Myles Bolger.
Bolger is a good tap ruckman, has had a few injuries and people think it has affected his leap cover ground and he is not that bad of a mark either.
Pick 27-Adelaide Zyrus Manson.
Is a talent, has truck loads of potential. Preformed greatly when he teamed up with fev and kicked 10 goals, He is a good mark, decent kick for a bigman and a cross breed between Franklin and Ryder. Might not be the best choice for the Crows as they pick up a couple of talls in trade week.
Pick 28- West Coast Shane Nelson
Nelson is a midfielder who can play inside or out, has nice speed and good skills. Racks up plenty of the ball and should go higher than this
Pick 29-Fremantle Daniel Markworth.
Rated as a potential A grader and has come on this year. He has speed, Some have quieries on his kicking but I thought it was better than some people say it is. For mine the Obvious comparision is Fyfe.
Pick 30- Brisbane Lions Fraser McInnes.
I think he is the best defender in the draft, Can go up forward and take a mark, and has good speed for a player of his size.
ROUND 2.
Paine can play CHF/Ruck/CHB, I do prefer him as a CHF and I think he would be a good fit at Geelong. He has a fairly good pair of hands, Good skills and know whats around him. One thing I notice is that when I seen him up forward he seemed to Punch the ball instead of Marking it. A few times and then he would go on to compete for the ball. Leads all day.
Pick 33- Hawthorn- Michael Talia.
I dont rate him as high as others and think there are better KPD prospects. But he is still a good promising young defender which the Hawks were lacking and would do well to pick him up with Lisle Leaving. Good in one on one contests, Loves to take a mark and run off his opponent and plays infront,
Speed is average and Disposals can be hit and miss.
Pick 34- Geelong- Henry Schade.
A Tassie product, I think he made the AA team as a CHB, Has good skills and he is very agressive.
Pick 35- Saint Kilda- Cameron Ellis-Yolmen.
Have seen only 10 minutes of this guy, But going from what others say he racks up the ball averaging 33.7 disposals, Good endurance, Good skills, Not an elite kick but he is efficent by foot.
Pick 36- Melbourne- Murray Newman.
Underrated by most apart from Chris 25. Always diving into a contest, So he has bravery along with that small frame. He is fast, Has great awearness and will play a a Forward Pocket,I think he will fit well at Melbourne.
Pick 37- Saint Kilda- Sebastion Ross.
A Inside midfielder capable of playing outside, A good kick of the ball although struggles sometimes when under pressure, A work horse. Should be a good editionn to the saints next midfield.
Pick 38- Hawthorn- Tom Downie.
Downie is a project ruckman who can play up forward, Has heaps of Potential, Usually good below the knees. From what I have seen he is good for 1/2 a game and then he tends to fade out.
Pick 39- Western Bulldogs- Jackson Merrett.
This kid has speed and the ability to play inside or out. I tend to prefer him playing an outside role. Kicking looked good and seemed to get a bit of the ball.
Pick 40- North Melbourne- Bradley Hill.
Brother of Fremantle young gun Stephen Hill, Bradley had a very impressive combine and that should have lifted his rankings. I dont think he realises how good of a player he can actually be. Slowly progressed as the year went on.
Pick 41- Adelaide- Tom Curran.
Hawks passed him up as a F/S which suprised many. Good height at 196cm. Has a couple of things going for him. average speed, Can also go forward but I prefer him down back.
Pick 42- Saint Kilda- Jai Sheahan.
I rate him higher than others, A good mark, Kicks goals and can play Ruck.
Pick 43- Sydney- Ben Darrou.
191cm defender, who can play as a KPD or can Lock down a smaller guy. Supurb kick and he sets up the play a bit aswell. I think he is underrated.
Pick 44- Carlton- Sam Kerridge.
Gets the ball, has blistering speed in the first 10m and is reasobably good by foot and is strong overhead.
Pick 45- Port Adelaide- Clay Smith
Great at clearances,Contested Ball winning, and creating space in tight places. Dives in for the ball, If he falls down he get straight back up and chases his opponent. Tackles hard, I actually thought his kicking was alright when I seen him.
Pick 46- Adelaide - Brandon Ah'Chee
Has not impressed me as much as he might have with others, I have him here based on Potential. Could become a quality wingman who will deliver the ball with class to Tippet/Walker. will take a few years
to fully develop.
Pick 47- Brisbane Lions - Ben Brown
Always been a fan of this kid, Good mark, kicking on goal is touchy. He is a CHF/Ruckman which is something we obviously needs with Clark gone. Had a Knee Reco which might see him slide.
Pick 48- Geelong - Max Duffy
Super talented, Knows where the goals are. Probably was looking for a better year but I still rate him highley because I know what he is capable of.
Bussey is a utility, Who in my opinion is better down back which is why I have him going to the Bulldogs. He can pich hit in the ruck But I dont see him doing thast in AFL. Good mark, Sometimes he is lazy and does not try his best. But he is certainly capable of becoming a good footballer.
Pick 50- Collingwood - Josh Tynan
He is pacey, Skills are good, Never backs down from a contest. Looked really go on the Half Back Flank.
Pick 51- Port Adelaide - Brody Mihocek
191cm who can play anywhere and can lock down oppisition teams small forward. Skills are good, and he is good overhead. Also can play a a tall midfielder.
Pick 52- Melbourne - Jimmy Webster
Good prospect, who is a fast outside midfielder who has a really good kick, he might go higher than this. Can also play up foward or down back, Will need to spend time in the gym.
Pick 53- Hawthorn - (Rookie Elevation) Luke Breust
Pick 54- Melbourne - Thomas Sheridan
A good fit at Melbourne IMO, Good endurance, Skill Set is good and his ability to play any position fairly well which should put him higher come draft day.
Pick 55- Richmond - Aaron Hall
Massively underrated and should get drafted in the main draft, 2nd round to rookie IMO. Dominates in every game he plays. He is a mature ager, Skills are good, has speed, keeps his feet, strong opverhead mark and he is very evasive.
Pick 56 GWS - Jack Newnes
Can play almost anywhere, usually plays along the wing. Good and quick decision maker, skills are good, the way he plays makes him look faster than he is.
Pick 57 Western Bulldogs - Andrew Boseley
A Dustin Fletcher type FB, who is still very skinny. Played some good games this year and play two good games on Patton. Reads the play fairly well. Kicking is 50/50.
Pick 58 Fremantle - Lee Spur
A mature ager from the SANFL, From emory he was linked to Fremantle during trade week. Good mark, can play several positions.
Should be able to come in and play round one. Speed is reasonable.
Pick 59 Essendon - (Rookie Elevation) Stewart Crameri
Pick 60 Saint Kilda - Josh Waldhunter
I don't think I have used him yet, But I might have him to low at pick 60. He doesn't get much of the ball, But he is ready to come in and play round 1 barring injury, Very good tackler and he is a good kick.
Pick 61 Sydney - Brett O'Hanlon
Most people have him going to the swans, Terrific mark, reads the play wonderfully. Plays as a Half Forward but might be able to go into the midfield if needed. Has the potential to be a gun.
Pick 62 Carlton - Dylan Buckley
Carlton committed to Buckley with their last pick of the national Draft. He is a steal at pick 62 but he is injury prone. He is talented but did not manage to play as good as many had hoped he would, Good kick on both sides, Light frame, he has some pace.
Pick 63 West Coast (Rookie Elevation) Ashton Hams
Pick 64 Adelaide - Tom Sundberg
Ready to come in and play round one, Good left kick and he can play just about any position to a good level. Some say he is in the top 3 for best VFL players and he was before injury this year.
Pick 65 Collingwood - Lewis Fasolo
Very similar to his younger brother, Gets plenty of the ball and uses it pretty well.
Pick 66 Geelong - Cameron Valentine.
I am told this kid has smarts,skill, and that he is a fantastic mark. Have not seen him myself.
Has apparently grown another centre-meter which makes him just 1cm shorter than Aaron Sandilands. He is a sensational prospect and played some good games for Collingwood's VFL side. Could have gone top 15 in this years draft. Should become a absolute gem. Collingwood do very well to get him at pick 67!!!
Pick 68 Saint Kilda - Jack Crisp
A good HBF who can play other position as well decision making was poor, Good kick and reads the play well. Always keeps giving those second efforts I think he is a good fit for the Saints.
Pick 69 Brisbane Lions - (Rookie Elevation) Mitch Golby
Pick 70 Western Bulldogs - (Rookie Elevation) Luke Dahlhaus
Pick 71 Fremantle - Sam Gordon
A good prospect, Takes some good contested marks and can kick bags. He really does need to improve his kicking on goal. Fremantle need a few promising KPF prospects.
Pick 72 Fremantle - Luke Blackwell
He has been good in the WAFL for a while now and deserves a spot on an AFL list. Fremantle seems a good fit and could be able to come in and play round one and cover for any injured players.
Pick 73 Western Bulldogs - (Rookie Elevation) Matthew Panos
Pick 74 North Melbourne - (Rookie Elevation) Luke Delaney
Pick 75 Saint Kilda - Nick O'Brien
Great overhead mark, Great endurance should be able to play midfield, read the ball well and has good decision making but his kicking is not as good as you would like it to be. Will always give second efforts(Never gives up).
Pick 76 Geelong - Nathan Blee
He is 193cm should be able to play KPD at this level Good speed, great 1 on 1, Can play of HBF and push up the ground. He is also a mature ager.
Pick 77 GWS - Jake Hammond
Kicks heaps of goals, should become a third tall at the next level, Had some injuries this year. More likely to be picked up in the rookie draft.
Pick 78 GC - (Zone Selection) Alex Sexton
Pick 79 Port Adelaide - Matthew Jacquier
A good HFF who has good skills, and read the play brilliantly. Has a very good footy brain. Dangerous around goal and could go as high as pick 35 IMO. Might be able to push into the midfield but would have to work on a few things.
Pick 80 Adelaide - (Rookie Elevation) Aiden Riley
Pick 81 Fremantle - (Rookie Elevation) Nick Lower
Pick 82 North Melbourne - (Rookie Elevation) Cameron Pederson
Pick 83 Sydney - Alex Woodward
Wins plenty of the ball, Had an average champs. I dont rate him as high as others but could certainly go higher than this when I seen him he was good but faded out. Does not have alot of speed but can look faster because of his footy smarts.
Pick 84 Geelong - Jed Bews
Geelong committed to this kid as a Father Son selection with their last pick. Had a good season, Read the play well kicking was good and uses the ball well.
Pick 85 GC - (Zone Selection) Jackson Allen
Pick 86 Adelaide - (Rookie Elevation) Matthew Wright
Pick 87 Sydney (Rookie Elevation) Nathan Gordon
____________________________________________________________________________________________________
ROOKIE DRAFT
Rusca Is a HBF who can run and carry the ball out of the Half Backline, He can also go into the midfield and rack up the ball, Decision making is good, and His kicking is good without being brilliant.
Pick 2 - Gold Coast Elliot Yeo
Some have him going in the 30s/40s but I'd consider him more of a rookie shot. He has good skills along with nice speed. Makes a few errors and will take a bit of time to develop.
Pick 3 - Port Adelaide Jye Bolton
I was surprised that he did not get promoted, Could come in a play 22 games for port next year and should he get picked up I think he will become a good player. His kicking is fairly good and his endurance is first class.
Pick 4 - Brisbane Lions Mitch Brewer
in the 2010 season as a 17 year old playing with coolangatta in his first game in seniors he kicked 7 goals 3 and played half the game in the ruck, he played the last 6 games and averaged 3 goals a game. he reminds me a lot of Alister lynch when playing forward if you can kick the ball to his advantage with his size and strength he will win the contest more than loose it.
last year at Broadbeach he was the only ruckman for most of the season so he didn't get the chance to go forward. so if he gets drafted I think that the team that takes him will be quite surprised with his forward ability.
with the extra work he is now doing with his fitness I think his improvement will continue quickly.
Thanks to Brewser for this write up
Pick 5 - Adelaide
More to come.