vinny

After the port game Denis told the media how he
would love to play craig flint off the rookie list but
couldn't due to no long term injuries.

No excuses now Denis, longmuir is out for the season.

Why hasnt the kid been elevated yet Denis?

he will be in time, but if he isn't, not to worry. Flint's position on the rookie list is not really in danger-we all know he has the talent. He can stay on the rookie list for a further year. This will not hinder his development at all.

This is why I think either Batson or Smith will be elevated before Flint. Both their positions are uncertain-this is both of their's second year on the rookie list, and they can either be elevated on to the senior list or delisted. It is more urgent that we see what they have to offer the team than to see what Flint can offer.

C4[2]Yo`DooR said:
Batson is Gawwwwwwwwn.

Id like to see Jesse in the senior side, but i really dont know where we could play him ?

what makes you so sure that Batson is gone? I think he has been quite good thus far this season-is definitely showing some signs of development. Don't forget, he is a ruckman, and they generally take longer to develop.

Jeremias said:
what makes you so sure that Batson is gone? I think he has been quite good thus far this season-is definitely showing some signs of development. Don't forget, he is a ruckman, and they generally take longer to develop.

So you think both will be elevated ??

I think if it came down to having to elevate either Smith or Batson ...Smith would probably get the nod ? but thats only my opnion .. and im normally wrong.

C4[2]Yo`DooR said:

I think if it came down to having to elevate either Smith or Batson ...Smith would probably get the nod ? but thats only my opnion .. and im normally wrong.

I would think Smith is in some trouble with Blackwell and Bentick playing at senior level various times this season. Both of those guys IMO are better prospects than Smith.

C4[2]Yo`DooR said:

No, I don't think that both will be elevated. As I have stated before, I think that 1 will be elevated and the other will be delisted and re-rookied. Smith will be the one most probably elevated, and Batson the one to be re-rookied.

The God Rakim said:
I would think Smith is in some trouble with Blackwell and Bentick playing at senior level various times this season. Both of those guys IMO are better prospects than Smith.

Bollocks. We should not take position into consideration when elevating or recruiting. If he is good enough to be elevated, he should be, regardless of position. It all adds to our depth. At the moment, we have quite possibly the worst depth out of any side in th competition. Having several players on the list who can all play in the same position will only make the players work and compete harder for the position, which is undoubtedly a good thing.

I simply do not accept that we would delist someone who has the talent simply because we have others who could potentially play in the same position.

Jeremias said:
Bollocks. We should not take position into consideration when elevating or recruiting. If he is good enough to be elevated, he should be, regardless of position. It all adds to our depth. At the moment, we have quite possibly the worst depth out of any side in th competition. Having several players on the list who can all play in the same position will only make the players work and compete harder for the position, which is undoubtedly a good thing.

I simply do not accept that we would delist someone who has the talent simply because we have others who could potentially play in the same position.

Good point.

Flint, Jackson & A.O'hAilpin will still be Rookies next year. Flint would be the only one with a chance to be promoted to the Senior List IMO.

Smith - more than likely gone, with Bentick, Blackwell and possibly Sheldon to be on the list. That's too many similar type midfielders. We need speed, not more plodders.

Batson - gone, has been playing second fiddle to Aisake in the Ruck for Bullants Reserves.

i read his height is 188cm, so i was just wondering what types of players he would match up on. I think he is too small to play on KPP, but is he too slow to play on small forwards?

From what I've heard, his medium sized defender but can play tall aswell using his footy smarts and has some pace too.

Jeremias said:

I think I could bcome a Jeramias "groupie" - just great posts and comments
Reckon the Rookie elevation will come after the ants game this W/E.
Happy with whoever, really the best should be.
Some wraps on Ryan Jackson???

Blah Blah Blue said:

SSSSLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRRRRRPPPPP!!!!

Blah Blah Blue said:

thanks dude, just trying to do my best :thumbsu:

On Jacko, I am a big fan. Was overlooked in 2 national drafts due to queries on his lack of pace. Jacko has improved this somewhat-and I can tell you that he is NOT slow. Not the quickest around, but is by no means slow. Has pretty good disposal, and I think he will end up being a very handy player. Has been going between the bullants reserves and seniors-but, along with others, I think he should be constantly playing for their seniors in the place of others who clearly have no hope at an AFL career.

Jacko probably will not be elevated to the senior list at the end of this year. However, his position on the rookie list is not at all in danger, and he will spend the entire year as a senior bullants player, and may even be our nominated rookie if we decide to have one next year. I'm really excited about some of our kids coming through, and Jacko is one of these. Reckon we may have a real gun on our hands :thumbsu:

vinny said:
Why hasnt the kid been elevated yet Denis?
so maybe he went to the boy and said, ok here's your chance, there's a spot waiting for you, now earn it.

Personally beleive a decision will be made after this weekend, IMHO it will be either smith or flint, with smith ahead at this point. Flint has tapered off over the last few games, including the game against tassie where he was well beaten after half time by thurley,Too light at this stage and as for his pace, well he was run down three times against werribee last week.As for batson he has not played seniors once this year, so he is not even close for all those who keep pushing his name up. Jacko well he is good in the magoos but he looked lost in both his senior games.Word has it mitchell is not a big rap wi th his cocky atitude,hence his rare senior appearances. Which brings us to assaike, still learning the game so give him more time, still not near a senior call up this year, so back to smithy yes i am a big rap on this guy,his form of late has been fantastic,clearly the best clearance player in the team,uses the ball really well into the fwd 50 a nd is as tough as nails. Dont compare him with b entick or blackwell as they are nothing alike.Bentick is purely an in and under type blacky is an outside recieve type.Dont underestimate this guy,he is the real deal, Pagan loves the way he plays and the way he overcame his injury setback. I remember him doing a time trial preseason with his arm in a sling and coming in in 17th spot and running up and down the grand stand while the coa ches just looked on in admiration,yes he is atough one and you will all love his attack on the ball,so come on pagan let him know this week that he isnt far away from playing in the navy blue.