Creating the GWS Giants

Forey Johnson

Carlton choked lol
Mar 29, 2011
Nowhere
I have recently started creating the Giants, but I dont know 3/4 of their players or their stats/positions. This thread is for people to colaborate on Player Names, Attributes and positions for GWS

I just made a complete set of random players, made Folau added 3 real players in D. Thomas, D. Beams and the Brisbane Beams and viola a shoddy 1 star GWS outfit well under the 7mil cap too.

But once more is known about the team I'll edit players to who they should be and what position they play in.

No player on their current team would have an overall greater than 70.

Basically the best 22 would range between 64 - 69 perhaps one player could have a rating of 70.

The rest are below 64. Lets no forget that are a team the Gold Coast could smash and the Gold Coast have been on the end of some smashings.

I put Alipate Carlile at full back Taylor Walker full forward Daisy thomas and the rest just hacks.....a lot of indigenous players and Majak Daw because we know how much sheeds like's his international recruits and indigenous players

Am doing this now (since I created myself and don't really feel like putting myself in the Tiges team for some reason).

Would be great to get a primary list, guess it'll be easier to come by soon enough. I only know a few legit players (Falou obviously and Steve Clifton, but couldn't name you more than that!). But if anyone out there has a full list, I'd love to get a look in...I knew I should've recorded their Foxtel Cup match last Saturday.

EDIT: Hmm, have found this one: http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/player-profiles/

But no positions (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/tp-greater-western-sydney-giants gives 4 players positions...).

Am doing this now (since I created myself and don't really feel like putting myself in the Tiges team for some reason).

Would be great to get a primary list, guess it'll be easier to come by soon enough. I only know a few legit players (Falou obviously and Steve Clifton, but couldn't name you more than that!). But if anyone out there has a full list, I'd love to get a look in...I knew I should've recorded their Foxtel Cup match last Saturday.

EDIT: Hmm, have found this one: http://www.gwsgiants.com.au/player-profiles/

But no positions (http://www.footywire.com/afl/footy/tp-greater-western-sydney-giants gives 4 players positions...).

For a "fairly" accurate list with age, height & weight (all on the giants own website anyway) use http://www.afl.com.au/gws giants player profiles/tabid/17166/default.aspx although its not entirely up to date. In terms of ratings, the top 8 in order (in my opinion anyway) should be Steve Clifton, Curtley Hampton, Dylan Sheil, Jonathan Giles, Anthony Miles, Jack Hombsch, Adam Treloar & Kurt Aylett. Big Izzy is an interesting one, as physically his stats are phenomenal, reading the play is his issue at the moment

Cheers, shall use that info.:thumbsu:

Falou for me will have the strength stats, but for the skill based stuff it will be low, so spoiling/kicking/handballing/marking won't be too high (although marking will probably be the highest of the skills only based on his NRL career). Expect for him to be around mid to high 50's overall at a guess.

You can probably lock in Coniglio as a Giant, Dylan Shiels is also a very good prospect already playing for GWS. Both are 17.

Got to creating some of these guys last night, didn't take long, maybe 15 minutes for each bloke.

Here's what I came up with. Thoughts and improvements welcome (only took these on the SDTV as I couldn't be arsed putting the PS3 on the HDTV, so the quality isn't superb).

Based most designs off the profile and minor googling too.

Israel Folau
dsc00654es.jpg

dsc00655w.jpg

Steve Clifton
dsc00685y.jpg

Curtly Hampton
dsc00677cn.jpg

Dylan Shiel
dsc00664gu.jpg

Jonathon Giles
dsc00662d.jpg

Anthony Miles
dsc00699sz.jpg

Jack Hombsch
dsc00679kc.jpg

Adam Tregloar
dsc00688jb.jpg

Kurt Aylett
dsc00686o.jpg

Got to creating some of these guys last night, didn't take long, maybe 15 minutes for each bloke.

Here's what I came up with. Thoughts and improvements welcome (only took these on the SDTV as I couldn't be arsed putting the PS3 on the HDTV, so the quality isn't superb).

Israel Folau
dsc00654es.jpg

dsc00655w.jpg

Steve Clifton
dsc00685y.jpg

Curtly Hampton
dsc00677cn.jpg

Dylan Shiel
dsc00664gu.jpg

Jonathon Giles
dsc00662d.jpg

Anthony Miles
dsc00699sz.jpg

Jack Hombsch
dsc00679kc.jpg

Adam Tregloar
dsc00688jb.jpg

Kurt Aylett
dsc00686o.jpg

Thanks with the photos of the Giants players, Looks good. Can you post the Stats for the players please.

Israel Folau
dsc00654es.jpg

dsc00655w.jpg

Steve Clifton
dsc00685y.jpg

Curtly Hampton
dsc00677cn.jpg

Dylan Shiel
dsc00664gu.jpg

Jonathon Giles
dsc00662d.jpg

Anthony Miles
dsc00699sz.jpg

Jack Hombsch
dsc00679kc.jpg

Adam Tregloar
dsc00688jb.jpg

Kurt Aylett
dsc00686o.jpg

Clifton looks spot on! Only other thing i noticed which is easy to fix is that Adam Treloar has blonde hair, but other than that they're good!

Thanks with the photos of the Giants players, Looks good. Can you post the Stats for the players please.
Yeah I'll chuck up the attributes later tonight. I in no way claim them to be accurate, maybe apart from Folau.:p

There'll also be a ton of tweaking to them once I fill out the list, to keep within the salary cap and all (before and after the patch).

Attributes, of which I claim no real authenticity.

I think Folau's is fair, a 60 is realistically all he deserves, would've liked to pump some stats into other areas but it raised his overall too significantly.

As for Hombsch, I wasn't 100% sure on him, I couldn't gather a position for him (it was just that "he plays forward or back") and due to his height I chucked him at CHB. Some insight on his positioning would be good, Key Position? Flanker? Wingman?

Still working on all players and will adjust several once I get to the end of the creations. Also will see what I can do for a best 22 that is inside the $6.5 million that the new patch will bring.

Overall's are in the brackets next to their name.

Israel Folau (60)
Mark - 76
Mark Jostle - 54
Kick - 46
Kick Distance - 45
Handball - 30
Goal Kick - 45
Goal Kick Banana - 30
Set Shot - 45
Set Shot Banana - 30
Spoiling - 55
Tackling - 65
Agility - 60
Acceleration - 55
Run Speed - 50
Endurance - 30
Recovery - 30
Break Tackle - 75
Injury - 40
Consistency - 30
Reaction Time - 50
Decision Making - 20
Ruck Tap - 0
Ruck Punch - 0

Steve Clifton (69)
Mark - 50
Mark Jostle - 30
Kick - 70
Kick Distance - 55
Handball - 70
Goal Kick - 55
Goal Kick Banana - 30
Set Shot - 50
Set Shot Banana - 30
Spoiling - 40
Tackling - 70
Agility - 60
Acceleration - 65
Run Speed - 65
Endurance - 70
Recovery - 60
Break Tackle - 60
Injury - 60
Consistency - 50
Reaction Time - 60
Decision Making - 75
Ruck Tap - 0
Ruck Punch - 0

Curtly Hampton (69)
Mark - 45
Mark Jostle - 40
Kick - 70
Kick Distance - 60
Handball - 70
Goal Kick - 70
Goal Kick Banana - 70
Set Shot - 50
Set Shot Banana - 60
Spoiling - 30
Tackling - 70
Agility - 75
Acceleration - 80
Run Speed - 85
Endurance - 60
Recovery - 60
Break Tackle - 60
Injury - 75
Consistency - 40
Reaction Time - 55
Decision Making - 80
Ruck Tap - 0
Ruck Punch - 0

Dylan Shiel (71)
Mark - 50
Mark Jostle - 50
Kick - 65
Kick Distance - 70
Handball - 90
Goal Kick - 65
Goal Kick Banana - 30
Set Shot - 65
Set Shot Banana - 30
Spoiling - 40
Tackling - 75
Agility - 70
Acceleration - 70
Run Speed - 70
Endurance - 75
Recovery - 65
Break Tackle - 55
Injury - 30
Consistency - 70
Reaction Time - 60
Decision Making - 70
Ruck Tap - 0
Ruck Punch - 0

Jonathon Giles (73)
Mark - 70
Mark Jostle - 70
Kick - 50
Kick Distance - 55
Handball - 35
Goal Kick - 40
Goal Kick Banana - 30
Set Shot - 55
Set Shot Banana - 30
Spoiling - 50
Tackling - 45
Agility - 30
Acceleration - 32
Run Speed - 35
Endurance - 60
Recovery - 50
Break Tackle - 37
Injury - 60
Consistency - 40
Reaction Time - 40
Decision Making - 40
Ruck Tap - 70
Ruck Punch - 70

Anthony Miles (70)
Mark - 50
Mark Jostle - 30
Kick - 70
Kick Distance - 60
Handball - 75
Goal Kick - 55
Goal Kick Banana - 30
Set Shot - 55
Set Shot Banana - 30
Spoiling - 30
Tackling - 70
Agility - 70
Acceleration - 60
Run Speed - 60
Endurance - 60
Recovery - 65
Break Tackle - 70
Injury - 60
Consistency - 70
Reaction Time - 60
Decision Making - 70
Ruck Tap - 0
Ruck Punch - 0

Jack Hombsch (75)
Mark - 70
Mark Jostle - 70
Kick - 60
Kick Distance - 65
Handball - 45
Goal Kick - 65
Goal Kick Banana - 30
Set Shot - 65
Set Shot Banana - 45
Spoiling - 70
Tackling - 65
Agility - 70
Acceleration - 65
Run Speed - 60
Endurance - 60
Recovery - 55
Break Tackle - 60
Injury - 50
Consistency - 55
Reaction Time - 55
Decision Making - 70
Ruck Tap - 0
Ruck Punch - 0

Adam Treloar (69)
Mark - 50
Mark Jostle - 30
Kick - 70
Kick Distance - 70
Handball - 65
Goal Kick - 64
Goal Kick Banana - 30
Set Shot - 60
Set Shot Banana - 30
Spoiling - 65
Tackling - 60
Agility - 65
Acceleration - 65
Run Speed - 65
Endurance - 55
Recovery - 55
Break Tackle - 50
Injury - 50
Consistency - 50
Reaction Time - 50
Decision Making - 60
Ruck Tap - 0
Ruck Punch - 0

Kurt Aylett (68)
Mark - 60
Mark Jostle - 50
Kick - 70
Kick Distance - 60
Handball - 65
Goal Kick - 70
Goal Kick Banana - 30
Set Shot - 60
Set Shot Banana - 30
Spoiling - 50
Tackling - 45
Agility - 65
Acceleration - 70
Run Speed - 65
Endurance - 50
Recovery - 50
Break Tackle - 55
Injury - 50
Consistency - 55
Reaction Time - 60
Decision Making - 60
Ruck Tap - 0
Ruck Punch - 0

HBK seriously needs a girlfriend.
I've got nothing else to do with the game unfortunately.

Have hit a snag in my season with a ridiculously unfortunate glitch that has forced me to wait that out until the patch.

Obviously no online.

And in the few hours I'll give the game every so often now this is really all I'll be able to do for now.:(

That said, none of this takes long.
Clifton looks spot on! Only other thing i noticed which is easy to fix is that Adam Treloar has blonde hair, but other than that they're good!
Blonde is it? Could've sworn he was ranga!

http://mm.afl.com.au/Portals/0/images/2011 Player Profiles/TRELOUR Adam 246A.jpg
(tiny bit of red?:D)

Will change that up accordingly though...done (got a bit of red there as I reckon he's got some ranga in him!).

Haha I might be able to beat you now given your time off! We would need to be playing with respective controllers though. :p Would be an exciting match.

I am up to the mid 30s in the online ranking. Where were you pre-PSn dramas?

Haha I might be able to beat you now given your time off! We would need to be playing with respective controllers though. :p Would be an exciting match.

I am up to the mid 30s in the online ranking. Where were you pre-PSn dramas?
Around 100 odd I think, mainly due to playing a heap of private matches.

Had only lost the 2 ranked games, with about 9 wins, think I was on a 5 or 6 win streak.

So wish this had cross platform play.:(

Maybe if I get my PC upgraded sometime that will be the way to go up against each other in a fair way.:D

Finished my G-Dub side tonight. Filled out my squad of 40 and came in $86 under the salary cap.:eek:

Overall while somewhat unrealistic maybe overall, I think I gave fair ratings, especially if I were to take this team online. I feel that I could probably be mostly competitive with the side, despite their 1 star rating.

This is how the 22 has turned out from the ratings, no idea how accurate it is (no Folau, which I guess is fair if you look at TRUE ability)...help appreciated.

B - Wilson, Crook, Bates
HB - Bugg, Hombsch, Barton
W - Aylett, Created Player, Clifton
HF - Hampton, Harding, Darley
F - Stevens, Bruce, Ugle
R - Giles, Shiel, Daniher
Bench - Hughes, Miles, Phillips
SUB - Treloar

Anyway, here is the overall of each of the players (yes this is 38, to get to 40 I have one spud ruckman and my own created player)...feedback appreciated.

Player - Overall
Curtly Hampton - 69
Mark Whiley - 57
Israel Folau - 60
Dylan Shiel - 76
Josh Bruce - 70
Kurt Aylett - 68
Jeremy Cameron - 68
Tomas Bugg - 70
Anthony Miles - 70
Jack Hombsch - 75
Sam Schulz - 67
Gerald Ugle - 65
Sam Darley - 68
Shaun Edwards - 65
Nathan Wilson - 69
Adam Treloar - 69
Jarrod Harding - 64
Simon Tunbridge - 68
Alex Carey - 65
Joshua Growden - 66
Tim Segrave - 63
Tim Golds - 69
Jimmi Savage - 63
Jonathon Giles - 75
Andrew Phillips - 69
Rhys Cooyou - 64
Ben Casely - 67
Damian Williams - 54
Jacob Townsend - 68
Adam Flagg - 53
Stuart Turner - 61
Isiah Stevens - 70
Mitch Daniher - 72
Marcus Crook - 72
Ben Hughes - 70
Tim Barton - 69
Rohan Bates - 66

I created my GWS team a while ago and have added Scully, Palmer, Davis and Ward to it now. Here is my one and a half star GWS:
IMG_3288.JPG

IMG_3289.JPG

IMG_3290.JPG

IMG_3291.JPG

Creating the GWS Giants