knowledgeable fan

The only game i can see the crows realistically winning in the first 4 rounds is against the pies in round 2 but even that looks like the odds are stacked against them with the game being played in Melb. Luckily for the crows they should win rounds 5 and 6 to get their season back on track.

knowledgeable fan said:
The only game i can see the crows realistically winning in the first 4 rounds is against the pies in round 2 but even that looks like the odds are stacked against them with the game being played in Melb. Luckily for the crows they should win rounds 5 and 6 to get their season back on track.

You could be right,

You could be wrong.

knowledgeable fan said:

I think we have it!! Officially the worst attempted troll ever. Won't even dignify you with a response.

afc9798 said:
I think we have it!! Officially the worst attempted troll ever. Won't even dignify you with a response.

hahaha. w.coast at home (0-1)
pies in melb (0-2)
showdown (0-3)
swans in syd (0-4)

come on lets be honest here, even the most one eyed crows supporter must be a little bit nervous about the fate of the crows in the first month of the season! i know i am coz my folks just got their season tickets and i know they'll get the ********s up if the crows start as poorly as (0-4) which will mean life at home maybe a little unpleasent ;)

Mate it is fine if no one expects us to win the first 4 games of the season. We can play like we have nothing to lose. We could be zip and 4 at the start of the season but at least we won't be broke.

I actually reakon realistically we will be 2-2 after first four round wins against West Coast and Collingwood away, could possibly beat Sydney but not sure as yet :)

knowledgeable fan said:
pies in melb (0-2)
showdown (0-3)
swans in syd (0-4)

come on lets be honest here, even the most one eyed crows supporter must be a little bit nervous about the fate of the crows in the first month of the season! i know i am coz my folks just got their season tickets and i know they'll get the ********s up if the crows start as poorly as (0-4) which will mean life at home maybe a little unpleasent ;)

why don't you give us some good reasons why we will lose the four games ?

for me

WCE - we should win regardless of how well WCE are going to go this year - its in adealide - we have more to prove ATM, first real game with NC as coach - WCE

Collingwood - this is a 50-50 i really think we have a good chance of winning this one -

Showdown - once again 50-50 we proved last year even when we are ********house we can take it up to Port even in thier Premiership year - admittaly the only way i see us really winning is if everyone played a blinder (but they dont have byron :D )

Swans - whats our record up their like ? I think we showed in the trial game that we aren't far off them

I think our problems will come when we play St Kilda, Brisbane possibly geelong - but thats just me !!! -

I think the most pressure the crows will be under will be to beat WB, Richmond and Hawthorn

maccas_no1 said:
I actually reakon realistically we will be 2-2 after first four round wins against West Coast and Collingwood away, could possibly beat Sydney but not sure as yet :)
I think we should be expecting this sort of scoreline . I have us beating WC and Collingwood and a chance against Sydney.

Port would be a great boost and bonus to win

yeah agreed pies game is 50-50. i spose sunday will be a pretty good indication into what sort of shape the crows are currently in. personally i think w.c should def be favourites just based on what we have seen this pre season but it will def be a tight game that could swing the crows way. as for the power game, it would have to be similar to last yr where everything goes right for the crows and port would have to be down.

Im a Collingwood fan who lives in Adelaide and I like to jump on here as I have plenty of mates that support the Crows and I enjoy going to the games once a month or so. So im not just jumping on here to rant like some people do on this and other boards.
Anyway it is a very difficult start for the crows but i find it intresting about your view on the Magpies match considering the Crows have not beaten the Magpies in ages. Last time would of been the pre-season GF.
I actually think you can beat WC rd1 but not sure about the next 3. Although the AFL is so even and with injuries to players you just never know. I guess time will tell.
All time record 16 losses 5 wins
Last premership season win against Collingwood rd 17 2000 at AAMI or Footy park back then.

Not saying you will win or lose but as a magpie fan i am confident.

Last win in Melbourne V pies, Rd 13 1998

knowledgeable fan said:
yeah agreed pies game is 50-50. i spose sunday will be a pretty good indication into what sort of shape the crows are currently in. personally i think w.c should def be favourites just based on what we have seen this pre season but it will def be a tight game that could swing the crows way. as for the power game, it would have to be similar to last yr where everything goes right for the crows and port would have to be down.
WCE: 50-50. WCE should start favourites which will make Adelaide good value with the bookies, imho.
Collingwood: Should be 50-50 except for our poor record v Collingwood in Melbourne.
Port: 40-60.
Sydney: 60-40. We have a good record in Sydney.

I'd settle for 2-2 or even 1-3 out of the first 4 games, provided none of the losses are humiliations.

arrowman said:
WCE: 50-50. WCE should start favourites which will make Adelaide good value with the bookies, imho.
Collingwood: Should be 50-50 except for our poor record v Collingwood in Melbourne.
Port: 40-60.
Sydney: 60-40. We have a good record in Sydney.

I'd settle for 2-2 or even 1-3 out of the first 4 games, provided none of the losses are humiliations.
WCE - They have a shocking record at FP, so I'm epecting a win ... though their form makes it 55-45 for me.

Pies - We have an ordinary recored against them away, but they are vulnerable with key injuries, which evens things up a bit, 40-60.

Port - Agree it is about 40-60

Sydney - Yep, we have a great record in Sydney, but we are not as good as we once were, so I would say 55-45.

Would be happy with 2-2.

I don't think KF, is the most knowledgeable poster on BF.

bobneil130 said:
Im a Collingwood fan who lives in Adelaide and I like to jump on here as I have plenty of mates that support the Crows and I enjoy going to the games once a month or so. So im not just jumping on here to rant like some people do on this and other boards.
Anyway it is a very difficult start for the crows but i find it intresting about your view on the Magpies match considering the Crows have not beaten the Magpies in ages. Last time would of been the pre-season GF.
I actually think you can beat WC rd1 but not sure about the next 3. Although the AFL is so even and with injuries to players you just never know. I guess time will tell.
All time record 16 losses 5 wins
Last premership season win against Collingwood rd 17 2000 at AAMI or Footy park back then.

Not saying you will win or lose but as a magpie fan i am confident.

Last win in Melbourne V pies, Rd 13 1998

We're due mate. :D

knowledgeable fan said:
pies in melb (0-2)
showdown (0-3)
swans in syd (0-4)

Win one wizard cup and all these carlton supporters are experts on all the clubs ... Newsflash mate; nobody really cares about (a) the Wizard cup (b) your "predictions". Hows the debt going?

haha dA Crow relax mate. has it been a rough day for ya?? maybe ur feelin the pinch after havin a look at the crows draw today.

im giving an unbiased opinion, time will tell how valid my opinion is i guess. if thats too much for ya, u may have to have a sit down and reassess a few things. i have 2 points as well a) how bout u have ur say and express ur opinion instead whingin about ppl giving their's b) i reckon the last 5 wizard cup winners have finished top 5 in the regular season so if this trend continues, despite carlton's current financial standing, i think they'll be sitting pretty come season's end. (i repeat if the wizard cup trend continues)

knowledgeable fan said:
haha dA Crow relax mate. has it been a rough day for ya?? maybe ur feelin the pinch after havin a look at the crows draw today.
No, not at all actually. I just find it bemusing that you are spouting of with a very obvious lack of knowledge.

knowledgeable fan said:

im giving an unbiased opinion, time will tell how valid my opinion is i guess. if thats too much for ya, u may have to have a sit down and reassess a few things.
Did your research on this claim? Highly doubtful, probably just following the biased Melbourne media. I doubt you know how our preseason games went without running to look it up. I think you made the mistake of using the work unbiased when you actually mean uninformed or unresearched.

knowledgeable fan said:
i have 2 points as well a) how bout u have ur say and express ur opinion instead whingin about ppl giving their's b) i reckon the last 5 wizard cup winners have finished top 5 in the regular season so if this trend continues, despite carlton's current financial standing, i think they'll be sitting pretty come season's end. (i repeat if the wizard cup trend continues)
What you are actually giving is a boardline troll effort. As for how the Crows do, well I am interested into why you decided to come on here and tell us?For what is worth, I believe that Carlton fluked the Wizard cup, with even less sides interested in it than usual; as for the Win = top 5 well, did Port win it last year? or Brisbane the 3 years before that? No.
I dont expect the Crows to set the world on fire this year; but neither do I expect Carlton to ; but unlike you; I dont get overly concerned about other clubs.

None of the first 4 are clear cut. We could be 0-4 or we could be 4-0. Most likely though we will be inbetween the two with 2-2.

Will be interesting to see how Carlton go in the first 4 too.

Kangaroos TD
Essendon MCG
Collingwood MCG
Port AAMI

0-4 not out of the question there either.

after reading this morns advertiser (yes i do live in adel and know quite a bit about the team), i realised that i shared some common concerns with chris mcdermott about the crows and then became even more concerned when i looked at their draw. truth be told, i found myself with a couple of spare hours this morn so decided to give the big footy website a visit and see if i could open up a discussion in regards to what the opinions were of crow supporters. after all i do live in adel and i do take an interest in how they perform. that bein said, this definitely wasnt a "troll" effort on my behalf, just an attempt to start a friendly discussion which is what talk place!

i think the saints won the wizard cup last yr and finished 3rd durin the regular season. previous yrs before that port won it twice, the crows won it and not sure about this but i think ess won it in 2000? could be wrong about that. all these teams went on to do well durin the season.

knowledgeable fan said:
after reading this morns advertiser (yes i do live in adel and know quite a bit about the team), i realised that i shared some common concerns with chris mcdermott about the crows and then became even more concerned when i looked at their draw. truth be told, i found myself with a couple of spare hours this morn so decided to give the big footy website a visit and see if i could open up a discussion in regards to what the opinions were of crow supporters. after all i do live in adel and i do take an interest in how they perform. that bein said, this definitely wasnt a "troll" effort on my behalf, just an attempt to start a friendly discussion which is what talk place!

i think the saints won the wizard cup last yr and finished 3rd durin the regular season. previous yrs before that port won it twice, the crows won it and not sure about this but i think ess won it in 2000? could be wrong about that. all these teams went on to do well durin the season.

Many apologies, I didnt realise that the condescending tone of your posts was an attempt at forming a friendly discussion. :rolleyes: , and seeing how yourself and McDermott agree, how can you possibly be wrong ???

knowledgeable fan said:
p.s. at best carlton 3-1, at worst 2-2. no lloyd no essendon! :D
You wouldn’t want them words to come back and bite you on your bum, would you oh knowledgeable one