Bassethound

South Adelaide
Looks like we are limping into yet another finals campaign........seems to be par for the course in recent years. Can Craig resurrect the team after today's effort against the Saints...I seriously doubt it!!!!

At the moment 1 finals game is the least of our problem

Wow a week's a long time in footy:rolleyes:

Last week we were storming home and going to play in a GF and now we're barely limping in:thumbsd:

Still won 3 out of our last 4, definitely played like absolute SHIT today, but better today than two weeks from now.

Looks like another 7th/8th place finish, winning nothing, and missing out on much better draft picks.

Not sure how you say this, you might have that impression but it has not been the case;

2007 - won our last 3 to make the 8
2006 - was stuttering a little but certainly not limping, won our first final
2005 - won our last 10 or something similar and had the minor premiership.

no need to panic just yet

however, we need to keep our expectations realistic

We're at exactly where we're at. 6th to 8th. We are a fair way off the Top 3 or 4 of the competition.

Agree mate, people are getting way ahead of themselves by talking beating the cats etc, realistically we are a few years away from challenging the top 4.

Not sure how you say this, you might have that impression but it has not been the case;

Come now lets not let facts like that get in the way of a good doomsday story.:rolleyes:

'06 was probably our worst year going into the finals, although we did flog the Demons, a then finals contender in the last round.

agreed. **** i hate fickle fans with things like this thread. we have now 4 out of 5 and if we managed to beat the bullies next week it will be 5 out of 6 before the finals. limping in? pathetic thread

I thought this was a thread about injuries

We are going as well as can be expected. A home final would be great and really anthing past that would be an absolute bonus.

I would have taken this position at the start of the year any day of the week

This was always going to be hard today with all the emotion about Harvey. Teams and crowds always lift in games like that

Why the big ho-ha about Harvey its not like it was his last game. We will most probably play them again in the finals more than likely so I am not sure why we formed a guard of honour for someone that wasnt even playing their last game.

Porps inclusion next week can help us largely to get over the line.

St Kilda were always going to be pumped up for the match, and they choked us.

Who cares if we lost, we can't win every game running into Sept. I'm just happy we are in the finals.

A reality check is required. We are exactly placed on the ladder where we are at as a club at the moment.

We have played the top 8 teams 8 times so far this year and only won 2.
We have played the bottom 8 teams 13 times and won 10.

We are therefore, clearly better than the bottom 8, but struggle in the company of the top 8.

A reality check is required. We are exactly placed on the ladder where we are at as a club at the moment.

We have played the top 8 teams 8 times so far this year and only won 2.
We have played the bottom 8 teams 13 times and won 10.

We are therefore, clearly better than the bottom 8, but struggle in the company of the top 8.

Ah, a moment of David Schwarz clarity.

My favourite piece of commentary from the weekend:

"The Crows can easily beat the teams below them, but struggle against the teams above them."

Well thank you captain obvious!

Oh damn, let us bottom out like Carlton and Port so get picks and disgrace ourselfs instead. :thumbsd: