Crows Trade Thread

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
You are either not listening to me or you are as thick as.

Why would he lie???? What has he got to gain by it because we ALL know that the chances of those trades happening are close to none.

Its the same situation as us enquiring about Mal Michael the only difference being that our blokes are under contract. They enquire about it but it doesn't mean it will happen.

why would who lie? some mate of someone, who once met someone in a pub? look, yes I know, you're mate is really well placed, not like the others one, yes, he really is in the loop...
maybe he can tell us who is on the block then, and who will be delisted?

I'm saying grain of common sense here, before you post some of this rubbish.

Michael, Power to stay Lions
By MICHELANGELO RUCCI
14oct03

ADELAIDE says its is a "passive player" in the AFL trade week - but this did not stop the Crows from asking after some big-name players yesterday, in particular Brisbane premiership defender Mal Michael.

Adelaide, whose coach Gary Ayres has declared the need for a key defender and ruckman a priority, yesterday felt compelled to ask if the out-of-contract Michael was on Brisbane's trade list.
Brisbane recruiting manager Kinnear Beatson yesterday was adamant Michael and premiership midfielder Luke Power, who is wanted by the Western Bulldogs, are both "required players" and would not be traded.

Adelaide football operations manager John Reid left yesterday's session saying: "That is the quietest day we've ever had (at trade talks).

"We didn't go with a shopping list. And until the bigger deals fall into place, we're not sure what is going to pop up to draw our interest."

Adelaide also has decided to hold off any delistings until after the trade period ends at 1.30pm on Friday.

*Looks like Mal is out of the question. Guess we had better look elsewhere.

I won't rule out Mal Michael until Saturday morning.

EVERY player at this stage (bar those who have publicly said they're quitting) is referred to as a required player.

Originally posted by maccas_no1
How about this Perrie, Stenglin and our first rnd draft to pick to Freo for ....................................MATTHEW PAVLICH;) :D ;)
... naaah stuff pavlich! he can stay at freo :)

although perrie can be traded for someone, no worries..
but stinger, err no!

Channel 7 reports that Dogga is up for trade but more interest has been shown to Bock, Hentschel and Rutten.

Chennal 9 has reported that Tony Modra has been signed up by AFC. He will be working in the marketing dept.

Originally posted by Jerome
Channel 7 reports that Dogga is up for trade but more interest has been shown to Bock, Hentschel and Rutten.
Yeah I heard that too but AFC better not trade Hentschel or there will be hell to pay:mad:

But its really interesting how know alls on these boards and in the media were quick to bag out youngsters coming through but as soon as trade week opens other clubs come knocking on our doors asking for these supposedly no good youngsters. I have seen enough of them to say that all 3 have what it takes to make it with 2 needing to bulk up and Rutten needing to improve his speed and agility. I doubt we would trade any of them but I would suspect that we could be receiving a couple of tempting offers for those blokes as this years draft is VERY thin on talls.

Originally posted by lozstar
I heard on the news that Ayres and the other have come back to Adelaide today.... So would thats it for trading for us this year?
NO we are still waiting to see what happens. No smaller deals will get done until one of the big deals goes down. Once one deal is done the rest follow.

At this stage it looks like big deals are not even close to being completed so we headed back to Adelaide. Once one of the BIG deals goes through we will get into the trading frenzy.

No need to panic but its a bit weird that no deals have been done in 2 days. I just get the feeling that so many delas will fall through because a faz machine will be jammed come friday afternoon.:(

Originally posted by lozstar
That was the best news I heard all day! :D :D :D

No worries. I am hoping that he may be helping out/replacing Shane Ellen with the junior development stuff. That would suit Mods beautifully.

Well he would get a few mothers interested anyway - I guess then the kids follow on.

k
xx

Originally posted by GoalsFrom50Out
I can see it now.

"CROWS TRAINING SESSION. W/ TONY MODRA." "he used to play for us."

that would get me down there!.........and I know a few others who would enjoy such an event :p :D

k
xx

Reidy, Ayresy and Co, don't be afraid to trade! Any good offers, jump at them! :p :)

Well, 3? AFL games and 4 or 5 SANFL matches this year is enough for me Stiffy.

I don't know about you, but I don't need to see them play a whole year of footy to know if they have it or not.

As for the death wish, if certain players get traded, and we get a good deal, I'm more than happy to watch us prosper from Heaven :D <------this bit I realise is pretty presumptious, but I figure, after a brief stopover somewhere else, I should be headed there eventually....

Originally posted by ant
Well, 3? AFL games and 4 or 5 SANFL matches this year is enough for me Stiffy.

I don't know about you, but I don't need to see them play a whole year of footy to know if they have it or not.
I bet you would have said the same thing last year about Reilly;)

Time will tell and I reckon time is on my side;)

Originally posted by Stiffy_18
I bet you would have said the same thing last year about Reilly;)

Time will tell and I reckon time is on my side;)

Stiffy, you make it sound like I bag all our young players!

I only bag those with minimal talent and who, most likely, will not make the grade.

I'm pretty sure I saw something in Reilly from reasonably early on.....that one handball he got against the Saints last year was sensational ;)

Time will tell and time is on your side. What is on my side is fact we're talking about Trent Hentschel here :p