Customer Complaint

Years ago when I worked in a bank branch there was a customer going off at a young girl teller -swearing and carrying on. The manager came out of her office and had a word, but he didn't stop.

So, she wrote out a bank cheque for the balance of his account and gave it to him. Told him his account was closed, and the bank didn't want or need customers like him - very cool.

Another time I had a customer withdrawing a fair bit - about $5000 in cash. He wanted all in hundreds, which is fair enough, except we only had about $4000 in hundreds in the branch. He couldn't (or wouldn't) get that we only had what we had - we don't print the stuff.

LOL banks are a funny place, my job was the banking where I worked and one time while in the line waiting, some person was at the counter complaining about the account and how they wont have any money (not entirely sure exactly what it was), anyway they started to get all worked up, shouting at the teller, swearing every second word, obviously wasn't working so they starting screaming like a banshee, crying, shrieking, howling you name it, was a very funny sight (not for the poor teller though). The manager came out to talk to them and they got worse, started bashing and kicking the counter and then finally (the funniest) throwing themselves on the ground like some kid having a tantrum. Security came and took them away and all in all was quite bizarre but funny sight, have to wonder it did look like they were on something.

Read another absolutely stupid one today. Some guy from Adelaide complaining about the specials we release in the paper every Thursday:

to ur advertising, beer comes in slabs or cartons NOT cases, thats american, we dont need to be like those dropkicks.

I don't really think there is a correct term, as it means the exact thing. But I find people use cases more than slabs.

But aside from all that. Who the hell takes the time to actually COMPLAIN about this.

Get a life you loser.

I am in a bank also, had a customer come in to get his card as the atm retained it the previous night. As it was another banks card, we need to get a fax from that bank authorising us to give it back due to obvious security reasons and we would also need some i.d. off him. He had no i.d. and wouldn't get his bank to fax it so we said we couldn't give it back to him (this was a lady teller, i was next to her). He then proceeded to abuse the crap out of her, banging on the plastic screens, then i had to step in told him to leave. He was slamming the door constantly and once he stopped that he saw the branches A-frame out the front, picked it up and threw it, went to kick it and fell down the gutter and sprained his ankle. Ended up hopping away, twas hysterical!

My all time favourite would have to be when I was a tram conductor.
The ticket machines:mad:had just been installed and this big middle-aged bloke was standing next to one basically blocking everyone's path - even though the tram was half empty at the time.

I walked up to him and politely asked him to move, to which he replied-
"NO! tell jeff Kennet to get rid of the ticket machines first!!!!!!!"
:confused:

Yeh I'm used to people complaining about prices. More often than not it's said in tongue and cheek. But this guy, actually going home, starting his computing, and writing such a long email to complain over the condition of a $2 coin is just sad.
Surely he was taking the piss. He probably got a mate to record itand now you and the Cashier person are the butt of the joke. I would look for it on Youtube actually. Was he laughing or about to laugh or anything. Just on Cashiers, one of them asked me how i was and then i said better then you. The look on her face was priceless.

I don't know. It wasn't a call, it was email, and I wasn't at the store it happened.

But you listen to Good Charlotte and Simple Plan...:confused:
WTF, that bears no relevance whatsoever to this thread. Anyway find me one post where i say i like Simple Plan. So what if i like Good Charlotte, i also like Bob Dylan, unlike you i listen to wide range of music and dont limit myself. So go get ****ed.:thumbsd:

Why didn't the girl just give the bloke another coin and that would be the end of it instead of being a smartarse as she obviously was. :rolleyes::rolleyes: The bloke is a petty individual for writing a letter but the shop attendent should of done the write thing and just given him a new coin. There are some ****wit customers out there but also some up themselves shop assitants who think they own the place.

Yeh nearly every person from NSW says case.

Victoria is kinda 50/50. Depends on what beer they ask for.

QLD is always slab. "Slab of rum thanks!" (Don't you dare ask what rum otherwise you will get a jihad placed on your entire family).

I remember once i was serving a customer at a retail store i was working at. We had two registers right next to each other, but i was the only person working.

Anyways i proceed to start serving this man, and while i am in th emiddle of doing that he just walks away to continue looking around the store. There were 2 ladies together waiting to be served and here i am just standing there, for proibably a minute waiting for him to come back.

Anyhow i go ok, well i will start serving these ladies while i wait for him to come back. I tell the ladies that too. Anyways the guy comes back a couple of minutes later and CRACKS it that i have started serving another customer. I tell him it is because he walked away and he demanded to speak to my manager and pretty much had a massive go at me.

When he left the ladies i served said i was very polite and he was just an "evil man" so that mde me feel good, but yeh he was a tool.

I also worked at a fast food restaurant. I remember one time a little girl, who wasnt even as tall as the counter was given money to buy an ice cream or something. Anyways because she is so short none of us could see her. She was standing right in front of theregister which made it even harder to see it. I was managing at the time, and had to deal with the mother saying two of the other crew made direct eye contact with her numerous times and refused to serve her. She wasnt even as tall as the counter so i dont know how they could do that.

Crazy mothers are ALWAYS the worst... Ethnic blokes are very picky i find, but most blokes dont want to create a fuss. Just want to get in and out. Mothers though. WOAH... bad news.

just say this to any customer who complains about anything

"don't worry - Kevin Rudd will fix it"

I worked at Target for about 2 months, then quit, I worked in children's wear and couldn't take the mothers and their horrible children..soft I know, but it was November-December so the Christmas rush made it 20 times worse. Probably the worst thing was when I got stuck with the phone, and customers would get forwarded to me and abuse the hell out of me because we'd a) run out of baby santa jump suits (trying to explain that sale item's go quickly and that you have to get in fast did not go down too well, neither did the numerous apologies, neither did the offer to put her name down for an order) b) they'd been forwarded to the wrong department, eg. they wanted children's shoes, which are in the shoes department, not children's wear, but that was apparently all my fault or c) our store being 'useless' (said in a different manner) in general. That santa suit person made me cry so much that I pretty much ended the last hour of my shift in my managers office talking about what I should do....seriously, it's not like I have 100 kids who I feel compelled to dress up as santa. That place scarred me big time.

Firstly ask for a slab of beer, here in vic.

Secondly, Don't go bananas at the people who are running the bottle shop.

To the chick who cbf working at Target because of noisy kids and mothers chasing after them, I hope that you have kids some day. It might put you in the mother's shoes.

MattLowry,

Sounds like your boss is just as bad as the guy who you served.

I was standing behind a guy in a supermarket express aisle when he farted and god it literally smelt like he had shit himself.
He went on and blamed the lady who was serving him for breaking some eggs. (he was looking around at the lady to blame her for his awful gas problem)

My aunt and uncle were in another supermarket when in walks a guy who must of pissed himself because they could smell him from a mile away. He cracked the shits when a couple of people who worked in the supermarket were directing him to the toilets.

we had one bloke who cracked it at the price of an item (it was about $10, which for what it was is a bit steep but not over the top) he ended up paying for it, then said he could get it cheeper up the road and started calling me and the manager every name under the sun (i was a schoolbased trainee and about 16 at the time). then stormed out, he later came back becuase he got the other one and wanted a refund.

Anyway the credit docket needs to be signed for proof staff dont pocket the cash and he refused. We were telling him we cant give a refund until you sign the docket this went for about 15 minutes until he gave in and signed it before giving us another talking to and storming out.

we had one bloke who cracked it at the price of an item (it was about $10, which for what it was is a bit steep but not over the top) he ended up paying for it, then said he could get it cheeper up the road and started calling me and the manager every name under the sun (i was a schoolbased trainee and about 16 at the time). then stormed out, he later came back becuase he got the other one and wanted a refund.

Anyway the credit docket needs to be signed for proof staff dont pocket the cash and he refused. We were telling him we cant give a refund until you sign the docket this went for about 15 minutes until he gave in and signed it before giving us another talking to and storming out.
Yeh people and prices piss me off. As I said earlier in thread, people think if they buy something from us, then a week later, they see it cheaper, they think we will refund it for them... :confused:

Also with prices. People and Cleanskins. If you don't know what a Cleanskin is, it's basically the home brand equivalent of wine. Nasty stuff. We had these specials on it last year, $1.99 for a bottle of Chardonnay and Cab Merlot. Normally they are $3.99. That special has since ended, and we have people cracking the shits that they are too expensive now... THEY ARE ONLY $4 A FREAKING BOTTLE! :eek:

We had one weirdo in work a while ago, who got her teenage daughters to go buy wedges with $10. They got 3 baskets of wedges with sour cream and chilli sauce, pocketed the extra $1 change, and the mother came up and started throwing out abuses that we are a rip off.

I mean come on 3 baskets of wedges for less than $10 that is good value for money.

Needless to say, we had to escort her out of the place, and on the way out her daughter told her she had pocketed the extra $1 and the mum still blamed us for her daughter being a theif.

Today at work (Coles) I had a man buy three boxes of hair dye (or something to that effect). They came up as $17.30 each, or $51.90 altogether. He disputed this and I got a price check. They turned out to be $12.99 each.

So under the pricing policy he gets the first one free, and the rest at the reduced price. So it came to $25.98 altogether. So he pays, and I give him his receipt, and he goes "wheres my fuel voucher?". So I told him that because the purchase didn't amount to $30 he didn't get a fuel voucher.

So he says "No. I got a fuel voucher at a different Coles this morning".

So I told him again that he needed to have bought atleast $30 worth of stuff for a fuel voucher.

Then he said "This should get me a fuel voucher (pointing at his purchases), I want a fuel voucher".

So I told him that because the price check had shown the actual price of the items to be lower than the scanned price, he got the first item free and the other two at the reduced price, meaning that he doesn't get a fuel voucher because it doesn't amount to $30.

Then he told me "I don't care, I want a fuel voucher". So I sent him to the service desk to argue with my supervisors.

So this guy, instead of being happy that he not only saved $4.31 on each item (more than he would probably save with a docket alone), but also got one item, worth $13 for nothing, is whinging about missing out on a fuel voucher worth $2-$4. What a moron.

I used to work for AMF (not in customer service though) so I've heard some absolute pearlers when it comes to stupid complaints.
Bumper bowling parties for little kiddies with their overbearing mothers are usually the worst, one stupid tart had a whinge the other week because the balloons weren't pumped up enough she reckoned.
When I was still working with AMF I remember one night it was raining heavily outside and there were these two women outside the door having a smoke, both were quite stoned, standing there in puddles in their house shoes.
I told them to put the shoes on the counter and get another pair when they went back in because they'd stick and fall if they tried to bowl in wet shoes.
That was fair enough, about 15-20 mins later I've walked out the front again and here's the same two dancing and splashing around in the second pair of shoes in the puddles :rolleyes:
Come back in and bowl, sure enough they tried to bowl, went over the foul line and slipped on the oil on the lane and had nasty tumbles.
Then they had a sook about it being slippery.
I didn't curry any favour with them at all, I replied in a deadpan way something along the lines of "Well that'll teach you to be a ****head then won't it!" and walked off to carry out some other repairs.
It's a sign of the times and how stupid most people are that you have to put signs up everywhere alerting them to dangers which wouldn't be a problem if they had a brain in the first place.

Working CS in a bargain store was the pits, annoying bogans, methadone treatment slobs and argumentative ethnics (fat bogan mothers were the worst) used to give me the shits, it's one reason why I left.
I wasn't paid well enough to deal with these clowns and I especially cannot be nice to stupid people. :cool:

PS: Nerfaholic (or whoever the OP was) I'd send the bloke a AU$2 fine for being a bellend.
If he's a manager, imagine what a pooncy little princess he'd be like to work for?
Probably wears skivvies or a turtleneck sweater and enjoys 'fine arts' or something

Today at work (Coles) I had a man buy three boxes of hair dye (or something to that effect). They came up as $17.30 each, or $51.90 altogether. He disputed this and I got a price check. They turned out to be $12.99 each.

So under the pricing policy he gets the first one free, and the rest at the reduced price. So it came to $25.98 altogether. So he pays, and I give him his receipt, and he goes "wheres my fuel voucher?". So I told him that because the purchase didn't amount to $30 he didn't get a fuel voucher.

So he says "No. I got a fuel voucher at a different Coles this morning".

So I told him again that he needed to have bought atleast $30 worth of stuff for a fuel voucher.

Then he said "This should get me a fuel voucher (pointing at his purchases), I want a fuel voucher".

So I told him that because the price check had shown the actual price of the items to be lower than the scanned price, he got the first item free and the other two at the reduced price, meaning that he doesn't get a fuel voucher because it doesn't amount to $30.

Then he told me "I don't care, I want a fuel voucher". So I sent him to the service desk to argue with my supervisors.

So this guy, instead of being happy that he not only saved $4.31 on each item (more than he would probably save with a docket alone), but also got one item, worth $13 for nothing, is whinging about missing out on a fuel voucher worth $2-$4. What a moron.

Damn right he's an idiot, you pay your money, get your fuel voucher and than go to the service desk and get the extra money back.