D2 Ammos

you say salesian are out of the relegation battle yet you say bentleigh will win and by a fair margin, wouldnt that put salesian back equal with bentleigh, therefore wouldnt salesian be wanting to win to stay above bentleigh and out of relegation?????????????????????????? wake up ya ruffy!!!!

Hey lads

Amazing set of results - Credit to all teams making D2 unbelievably competitive

Cannons 02 - did you play for Leos over the weekend??

what a round indeed!

Drifter, have the wheels fallen off completely at Leos? things seem to be getting worse by the week. Banyule look alive again all of a sudden.

whoever it was that tipped Bentleigh over Willi by 8 goals must be laughing now, what a call!

massive effort by bottom of the ladder Glen Eira over SMD also. every side in D2 still with something to play for should make for a great month of footy.

what a round indeed!

Drifter, have the wheels fallen off completely at Leos? things seem to be getting worse by the week. Banyule look alive again all of a sudden.

Hey Young Blood

The wheels are shaky but still attached.

4 weeks to go and it has tightened up everywhere.

1 game is a shaky hold on 4th - we'll regroup and try our best to turn it around.

I still think the Aquinas result left us shaken but didnt see these last 2 weeks coming.

At this stage I'll say we'll be right to hold to 4th but thats as far as I'll go:thumbsu:

Your thoughts on the Werribee game - how have your boys taken the big big loss?

Werribee played extremely well and Aquinas played extremely poor. Aquinas will still back themselves and will have to improve dramatically against willy this week as willy are playing for their D2 survival with it being so tight down the bottom. Dissapointed but its not the end of the world.

Nah unfortunetly not Drifter, dissapointing you were not at the game though, the face of the club does need to be there to get us going i think...what did you make of Salesian ? Do you think they will get relegated ? 3 in a row, good blokes, who stayed for a beer too in the rooms...Terrific effort by glen eira, good to see bongo dob 4, werribee ultra impressive sunday by all reports, banyule starting the get back into form, bentleigh fighting to stay up..It will be a big month of footy coming up, with plenty to play for. :thumbsu:

great game of footy at packer park on saturday,good to see the eira back on the winners list,smd would have to be the tallest side in d2 anyone else agree?

Glen Eira are a very talented side. They will not get relegated and i would tip them to be right up there next year. Best midfield in the comp i think. If Alex T played a full year would be right up there in b n' f voting.
We at SMD do have a tall side but maybe thats what cost us on the w/e, we just got run off our legs. Absolutely no excuses for our performance, and i would expect we will run a fair bit of Albert Park this week.

Very good bunch of blokes to, prob the best behaved on field and off field in the comp.

Glen Eira are a very talented side. They will not get relegated and i would tip them to be right up there next year. Best midfield in the comp i think. If Alex T played a full year would be right up there in b n' f voting.
We at SMD do have a tall side but maybe thats what cost us on the w/e, we just got run off our legs. Absolutely no excuses for our performance, and i would expect we will run a fair bit of Albert Park this week.

Very good bunch of blokes to, prob the best behaved on field and off field in the comp.

Saw a great game at GE saturday. After game was fantastic. GE is a very hospitable club just ask the umps. Disappointing very few SMD people stayed for a drink.

Agree having all that height isnt always an advantage. A great game to watch and once again showing how close D2 is.

what a round indeed!

whoever it was that tipped Bentleigh over Willi by 8 goals must be laughing now, what a call!

massive effort by bottom of the ladder Glen Eira over SMD also. every side in D2 still with something to play for should make for a great month of footy.
If Ash Brown kicked 9 goals for Banyule, you have to wonder why he hasn't been upforward previosly to work in tandem with Gayfer. Where has he been playing? What is the story with Gayfer, did he play on the weekend? Obviously he is an important player if they are to make a late charge for the top 4.

in case no-ones noticed,werribee on top of lader in 1's and 2's.keep saying that 22 guys playing as a team.next feat is SMD at their home ground.u ready Harps??

Nah unfortunetly not Drifter, dissapointing you were not at the game though, the face of the club does need to be there to get us going i think...what did you make of Salesian ? Do you think they will get relegated ? 3 in a row, good blokes, who stayed for a beer too in the rooms...Terrific effort by glen eira, good to see bongo dob 4, werribee ultra impressive sunday by all reports, banyule starting the get back into form, bentleigh fighting to stay up..It will be a big month of footy coming up, with plenty to play for. :thumbsu:

Yeah Im back this week mate

Can you see me at training tomorrow??

Salesian - no chance to be relegated

Its out of GE, Bent, JOCS and Willy

Saw a great game at GE saturday. After game was fantastic. GE is a very hospitable club just ask the umps. Disappointing very few SMD people stayed for a drink.

Actually alot of SMD people were in the rooms after. We had about 15 players and the whole coaching team and were there for about 20 -30 mins. The GE boys were not in there, prob relishing a big win still in their rooms.

howd ya go mate ? apart from the result ! moppa done his shoulder hey

Yeah Im back this week mate

Can you see me at training tomorrow??

Salesian - no chance to be relegated

Its out of GE, Bent, JOCS and Willy

Good to see that you are back in business, it was a reality check for the animals on saturday, though were Salesian just that good, or leo's just that bad ? 3 on the trot for them, agree with you that they won't get relegated, why the sudden turn around for them after they did make finals lastyear.Campvell, There ruckman was massive, gave them first use, i think he was named bog,and the bald bloke in the middle did okay too..Thoguths ?

good to hear in the 1's or 2's ?? would absolutly dominate d2 if he played the whole year
played in forward line in 2's.first game this year.everyone who knows him reckon he's a gun.saw him kick a goal from boundary line with 3 blokes hanging off him.will be interesting to see if he gets into 1's this week against SMD. will definately strenghten 1's forward line.